Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Covid-19 measures are permanent, don't be a boiling frog!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,800 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

This does answer the question perfectly.

You aren't explaining any conspiracy whatsoever. You are just referring to some technology and throwing around some really hazy innuendo

Who is conspiring with who to do what exactly, when, and why? The summit is being used as a pretext for what?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭Tea drinker

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    This doesn't answer the question

What is the conspiracy? I cannot make it more clear than that..

There's no conspiracy, it's publicly available information, freely advertised by the reset groups and individuals themselves. Are you suggesting THEY are the conspiracy theorists.... doesn't that make you DUN DUN DUNNNN the conspiracy theorist? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 25,229 ✭✭✭✭King Mob

There's no conspiracy, it's publicly available information, freely advertised by the reset groups and individuals themselves. ?
    If this is the case, why are you guys not able to answer Dohnjoes questions?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭Tea drinker

King Mob wrote: »
    If this is the case, why are you guys not able to answer Dohnjoes questions?
    Looks like yer man answered loads a ceist for dohn, I can't see where you get the idea his questions aren't being answered. TBH reset is something best looked into yourself, dohn hasn't even done a cursory look at the subject and the legitimate original source material in the public domain. And accumulator can answer all he likes, it's his thread. I have 0 intention to answer any questions, I'm here to learn not fluff.

Cheers

Looks like yer man answered loads a ceist for dohn, I can't see where you get the idea his questions aren't being answered.
    That's really odd since none of the questions are answered at all.

For example no one has explained who exactly is involved. There's no list of people or explanation of how they are involved, what their role is and how much they are aware of what the conspiracy is.

I haven't seen this explained, but if you have please point it out.

It seems more like the list is kept open and vague so people and organisations can be said to be involved/not involved as needed while the conspiracy theory is made up on the fly.
    This also has the benefit that if you keep the claims vague about who is involved it allows the conspiracy theorist to avoid providing any back up.
    For instance accumulator is implying Bill Gates is involved, but if pressed for evidence for this he can weasel out of the implication since he never "claimed" he was involved and never had to explain how he was involved.

Again this is a very common feature of conspiracy theories.

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭brianhere

Dr Patrick Morrissey spoke out against this nonsense at a protest on Saturday, obviously he is sacked by the following Monday: https://www.limerickleader.ie/news/home/579147/limerick-doctor-removed-from-role-as-chair-of-shannondoc-after-covid-rally-speech.html?fbclid=IwAR3syLv2LnnX5nbHgOQBrFvvc4gmMLDi45kz3gWrq2wC-ajFwJN-aaSH9-k .
    This is modern Ireland, nobody speaks out against the government and gets away with it.

http://www.orwellianireland.com

• Registered Users Posts: 12,583 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

brianhere wrote: »
    Dr Patrick Morrissey spoke out against this nonsense at a protest on Saturday, obviously he is sacked by the following Monday: https://www.limerickleader.ie/news/home/579147/limerick-doctor-removed-from-role-as-chair-of-shannondoc-after-covid-rally-speech.html?fbclid=IwAR3syLv2LnnX5nbHgOQBrFvvc4gmMLDi45kz3gWrq2wC-ajFwJN-aaSH9-k .
    This is modern Ireland, nobody speaks out against the government and gets away with it.

He could've done it via proper channels.

Hes naive to think turning up and speaking at a Yellow Vest rally wouldn't have consequences.

Those people are halfwits.

Its true that there are a lot of naive people in Ireland, they thought they lived in a democracy with freedom of speech, they obviously live in a completely different type of state.

It is a democracy with freedom of speech. Cherry-picking isolated cases to demonstrate your notion that the country is going down the route to 1930's Germany is as mental as it sounds.

Yes he lost his job the instant he pointed out the obvious here, which is that we don't have a second wave, we have false positives from the huge amount of PCR tests done on the virus:
    "The fallacy of it - testing is a debacle, like the rest of it. There is a 1pc false positive rate. They do 15,000 tests and 150 are false positives - and you shut down the country on the basis of those extra false tests? The idea of national and county or city lockdowns is lunacy."

Its a tremendous indictment of Irish society that we have fallen for this ridiculous and easily disproved swindle. But to be fair, the fact that the government can destroy the livelihoods of people who speak out so easily, is an important explanation for this.

Its a tremendous indictment of Irish society that we have fallen for this ridiculous and easily disproved swindle.

What is the "swindle"? provide details of it

Who is swindling who, for what and why?

Its a swindle, because we are told we have a second wave of this virus when it can be easily seen, as Dr Feeley points out above, that all we have are increases in 'cases' thrown up by false positives in the very extensive current PCR testing regime.

So according to you, the second wave in Ireland (and the world) is a "swindle" because of this one individual..

So what about the increase in people being hospitalized and those dying?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

First they came for the public houses,
    then they came for the private houses,
    then they came for you.

https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2020/10/09/face-shield-and-mask.aspx?cid_source=dnl&cid_medium=email&cid_content=art1HL&cid=20201009Z1&mid=DM673294&rid=983357276

As pointed out above the experts are now talking about a 2 year timetable where people continue to wear masks after the vaccine is rolled out. Meanwhile the Taoiseach has contradicted the Tanaiste saying we should be honest with people i.e. they intend doing this for years, "saving Christmas" and "circuit breaker" is just the latest guff to drag people along who are too trusting of their government.

This is just communist population control, it has nothing to do with any virus.

If the pandemic lasts 5 years, we'll be wearing masks and social distancing for 5 years. If it stops, and then there's another similar global pandemic in 20 years, we'll be wearing masks, social distancing and taking lockdown measures in 20 years.

All of which has nothing to do with your personal delusions and fantasies about the "commies" taking over.

Well at least you recognise a 5 year timetable then, there are still people out there who somehow think this is just for a few weeks!
    Obviously we will be eating out of trashcans with no economy, and no society really, long before then.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭nannerbenahs

If you want to understand and look at real science and statistics of covid, follow the work of Ivor Cummins.
    Here is a very clear video from two days ago
    çhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gJq8MBgYJ4Q

Well at least you recognise a 5 year timetable then, there are still people out there who somehow think this is just for a few weeks!

I'll try to explain a concept that you can't seem to grasp.

We don't know how long the pandemic is going to last, we don't know what the situation will be in a few months. We take measures based on information we have in order to tackle the virus, i.e. wearing masks, socially distancing, lockdown.

The level at which we do these things is based on the level of the virus in a particular country or region. For example, in NZ, there are no cases of the virus, so they can go watch a packed Rugby match with no masks. In Liverpool in the UK the cases are rising so fast, they have to implement more serious lockdown measures.

It's all a balance, we have to mitigate the pandemic, whilst doing as little economic damage as possible. Which is what is happening all over the world. Some countries are prioritising economic impact more over virus mitigation, and other countries are doing the reverse - we are all learning from both.

None of these things have any bearing on your personal delusions and silly alarmism about the breakdown of society. If there is any real threat to food supplies, critical economic activity, etc then measures will be adjusted accordingly.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭Hoboo

https://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2020/10/09/face-shield-and-mask.aspx?cid_source=dnl&cid_medium=email&cid_content=art1HL&cid=20201009Z1&mid=DM673294&rid=983357276

As pointed out above the experts are now talking about a 2 year timetable where people continue to wear masks after the vaccine is rolled out. Meanwhile the Taoiseach has contradicted the Tanaiste saying we should be honest with people i.e. they intend doing this for years, "saving Christmas" and "circuit breaker" is just the latest guff to drag people along who are too trusting of their government.

Ok so what's the motive?

I'm one of the most cynical people going when it comes to government claims and actions, but having seen what Covid does to people first hand I'm finding it hard to warm to any of these theories.

Can anyone provide some facts?

The link you provided isn't from a credible source, the guy is a quack.

Lol thats just a pamphlet you've written, taking a quick cursory look, it's full of disinfo e.g.
    Hence the pattern of this virus is very clear, it has a 0.1 to 0.2%
    fatality rate,
    very similar to the flu and that has been well
    established now all over the world

That's completely false. Then there's this nugget
    Of course massively powerful intelligence agencies, with their
    all embracing surveillance capabilities are another great
    characteristic of Communist countries. The KGB in the Soviet
    Union and the Stasi in East Germany have become a byword for
    that kind of overarching state security apparatus and control.
    This again is another phenomenon which has been growing for
    quite a while in Ireland but its rocketed in its reach during the
    pandemic. Social outlets, including pubs and restaurants, are now
    encouraged to take the details of anybody using their premises,
    people returning from flights also have to log their movements on
    special new forms which you can be sure will be integrated into
    the security apparatus, while there were even reports of local
    authorities in Ireland using drones to spy on people during the
    pandemic. Meanwhile we already have a special Covid-19 tracing
    app installed on virtually all mobile phones (the API for the app
    was downloaded with the latest updates to both iphone and
    android phones, this is installed automatically and is then used by
    the Irish Covid app) which tracks everybody everywhere in real
    time using bluetooth etc.
    The authorities are trying to drag
    everybody into this state surveillance

No, pubs are taking details so that if someone has Covid they can trace people who may have been in contact.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,583 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Hoboo wrote: »
    I'm one of the most cynical people going when it comes to government claims and actions, but having seen what Covid does to people first hand I'm finding it hard to warm to any of these theories.

To believe theres some sort of grand conspiracy to turn the world into a commie state or whatever you'd need to believe that all world governments - every race, religion and culture on the globe - have all simultaneously come together and agreed to this plot. Agreed to be "told" what to do by secret elites.

They've all, to the last man and woman - Trump, Varadkar, Bolsonaro, Bojo, Orban, Shinzo Abe, Ardern, Morrison, Modi, Trudeau, Macron, Conte, Merkel, Xi Jinping, The Pope etc and all their cabinets, advisors and families have all agreed to destroy their economies, risk losing elections and risk losing their lives and the lives of their families.

Out of the hundreds of thousands involved, not one has spoken up or produced any evidence whatsoever.

And then you see that the UK government, one of the most powerful in the world, under reported 16,000 cases because they were using a ****ing Excel sheet which was over populated.

But these are the guys implementing widespread global change under our noses?

Always astonishes that people genuinely believe their governments are that competent. What a pathetically naive and uneducated world view.

The Nal wrote: »
    But these are the guys implementing widespread global change under our noses?

And remember these guys are doing this openly and advertising their intentions via websites and bus stop ads.
    But also they're keeping it quiet so only conspiracy theorists on the internet will notice the clever clues and hints they're leaving everywhere.

Why that do this...?
    We've yet to hear.

Dohnjoe
    Well it is a book, even if just a small one, and hence easily read I hope, available here: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/communism-is-the-virus-brian-nugent/1137675495?ean=9781716653629 and here for example: https://www.bookdepository.com/Communism-is-Virus-Brian-Nugent/9781716653629?ref=grid-view&qid=1602503806505&sr=1-10 .

You can read there a mountain of evidence that the death rate for this disease is no more than a flu season and anyway the WHO have just confirmed that: https://off-guardian.org/2020/10/08/who-accidentally-confirms-covid-is-no-more-dangerous-than-flu/

The Nal
    Communism has always been a worldwide phenomenon. If you look back on when say Central and Eastern Europe succumbed to it you also had almost all of Asia in its throes, or about to be - including parts of India -, and very big Communist parties in France, Italy, and albeit recently defeated, in Spain. Simultaneously, we now know from documentation released in the early 90s, that it had its grip on senior levels in the US and, famously, over UK intelligence agencies.

So yes it is remarkable that such an evil philosophy could be worldwide and so powerful, but actually that's nothing new.

So is Trump one of these secret communists?

Did the secret communists create Corona virus to corrupt our precious bodily fluids?

Dohnjoe
    Well it is a book

This is your book correct?

King Mob
    "And remember these guys are doing this openly and advertising their intentions via websites and bus stop ads."

Yes they certainly do 'advertise' absolutely everywhere their wish that society be destroyed, with social distancing etc, and private industry collapsed - an obvious communist aim -, but the fact that everywhere science recognises this virus as no dangerous than the flu is not so widely publicised I notice:
    https://twitter.com/byzantium2020/status/1312526895561359361

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭The Raging Bile Duct

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    This is your book correct?

No, a totally different Brian that also believes the exact same things as brianhere. But a totally different Brian. Totally different.