Covid 19 Part XXV-44,159 ROI (1,830 deaths) 21,898 NI (598 deaths) (13/10) Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭KaneToad

polesheep wrote: »
    Did you listen to Varadkar? It doesn't sound like you did.

I did. I don't believe him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,715 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

This is all a bit woke getting the flu jab on live TV.

Yeah, what kind of ****ing idiots get vacines, snowflakes. They need to just tell it to **** off and they'll be grand.

Jesus, "woke".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,672 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

rooney30 wrote: »
    Thought Leo did well on Clair Byrne . Nphets level 5 aspirations were nonsensical . He didn’t quite throw them under the bus but he very nearly did .

Ah jaysus he did. He said their plan wasn't thought through and couldn't answer questions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 713 ✭✭✭manniot2

Fair play Leo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,597 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Tbf this is responsible public broadcasting and a welcome antidote to the headbangers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,665 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Ah jaysus he did. He said their plan wasn't thought through and couldn't answer questions.
    He totally threw them under the bus.
    But to be honest I kind of believe he was telling the truth

I wonder could I pop up to RTÉ for my flu jab, considering I'm on a long waiting list for it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭maebee

In your opinion

And in mine. And probably most posters here.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 284 ✭✭TexasTornado

Aren't you aTrump fan?

Not in the slightest.

Why would you think that, because i'm American?

Cervical check Tony has enough damage done to this country. Resign to fook and good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,481 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

Great to see the flu jab is so abundant.
    Strange how I have to wait until November for mine......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,506 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Aidric wrote: »
    Tbf this is responsible public broadcasting and a welcome antidote to the headbangers.

It's TV programming, seems to be working on some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Aidric wrote: »

Apart from the 'celebrity' pharmacist.
    This is exactly what public service broadcasting should be.

maebee wrote: »
    And in mine. And probably most posters here.

Amazing you can read the minds of all the other posters. Incredible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,665 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

tom1ie wrote: »
    Yep....odd that.
    Husband is in healthcare and is same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,976 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Do agreed with one thing Leo said,that information to level 5 should not been released last night with out a government meeting first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,506 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

tom1ie wrote: »

Wait as long as possible it's not due until February, March, I think it was Paul Reid saying to delay getting it the other day in case it's worn off too quick.

Amazing you can read the minds of all the other posters. Incredible

I agree with him Texas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

gmisk wrote: »
    He totally threw them under the bus.
    But to be honest I kind of believe he was telling the truth

This, claire actually left him little choice with the questions she asked and Tony left him little option with the way they went about their business yesterday, obviously decided that they would leave the government no choice but to follow their advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,287 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Tony entering the goverment meeting today

38144033ff3b9e8bcbdb157442204ef6.gif

2 Minutes later

xlepy.gif

KaneToad wrote: »
    I did. I don't believe him.

Leo is all about Leo and spin. He's always angling for himself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 192 ✭✭Deshawn

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    Do agreed with one thing Leo said,that information to level 5 should not been released last night with out a government meeting first.

Definitely.

Everything else after that is down to personal opinion. Big split among people.
    I also think that Leo shouldn't have made those statements on TV. There needs to be a relationship between the government and nephet. Not anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,373 ✭✭✭Phoebas

If the whole country is going to level 3 from tomorrow night, does that mean Dublin will going back to level 3 too e.g. wet pubs open?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 572 ✭✭✭The Belly

Tony entering the goverment meeting today

38144033ff3b9e8bcbdb157442204ef6.gif

2 Minutes later

xlepy.gif

big T whats to make a name for him self pension sorted and back dishing out the orders. But he needs to be careful phil tried that and got his arse sacked.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 141 ✭✭Thomas..

Why don't they just post out the flu jab?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,762 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

Donnelly being well.. Donnelly. No surprise he comes out with this
    https://twitter.com/newschambers/status/1313230709084114950?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

1812941_2_articlelarge_bn-994988_de9191afd2be440682a76a03847bfad6.jpg

hard to believe this was made a few months & everyone wanted to keep the health services from being overrun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 572 ✭✭✭The Belly

Thomas.. wrote: »
    Why don't they just post out the flu jab?

control why can't you buy neurofen plus without 50 questions.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 13,896 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Wait as long as possible it's not due until February, March, I think it was Paul Reid saying to delay getting it the other day in case it's worn off too quick.

It wears off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Clare Byrne getting a flu jab ? I am on a list waiting for one as the supply is low

GPs seem to have got low supplies