Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid 19 Part XXII-30,360 in ROI(1,781 deaths) 8,035 in NI (568 deaths)(10/09)Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭bpb101

We should lockdown north dublin

^ The above opinion has nothing to do with covid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

As of today Dublin has moved from 5th highest to 3rd highest in cases per 100,000 in the past 14 days.

Top 5:
    Kildare 67
    Carlow 60
    Dublin 58
    Tipperary 56
    Limerick 55

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

Todays numbers 06/09/2020
    138 New cases with 0 denotifications. Total = 29,672
    0 Deaths with 0 denotification. Total = 1,777
    Monday to Sunday average for week 131.57 with total of 921 cases.
    Last week was avg 115.00 with Total of 807 cases.
    Rolling Saturday 05/09/2020 117.86/ Total = 825
    Rolling Saturday 29/08/2020 Average = 118.00. Total = 826

Briefing
    • 68 are in Dublin, 13 in Limerick, 9 in Galway, 9 in Kildare, 5 in Cork, 5 in Wexford, 5 in Wicklow, and the remaining 24 cases in Carlow, Clare, Donegal, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Longford, Mayo, Meath, Offaly, Roscommon, Tipperary, Waterford, and Westmeath

(04/09/20 GOV.IE)
    Hospital 3424 +6
    ICU 448 -
    Healthcare workers 8,742 +23
    Clusters 2,865+17
    Cases Associated with Clusters 16,147 +40
    Median Age 46

(06/09/20 HUB) @18.00
    ICU 6 -1
    Admissions and Discharged - 1
    Confirmed In Hospital 49+1
    Admission (24 hrs) 6
    Discharged (24 hrs) 3

HSE operations report is published after 22.00hrs
    05/09/2020

Number of Confirmed COVID-19 Cases Admitted across 29 acute sites
    (Including CHI) 48 (+1)
    Critical Care Beds 439 (-1)
    Critical Care Beds Open 347 (-)
    Occupied / Reserved 287 (+4)
    Occupied Reserved C19 7 (-)
    Available 46 (-3)
    Vacant General 568 (+210)
    Vacant Critical Care Public 46 (-3)
    Vacant Critical Care Paediatric 2 (-1)
    Vacant Critical Care Private 12(+6)
    Confirmed Critical Care (7) / Suspected Critical Care 8
    C19 Deaths 0 / Suspected Deaths 0
    Confirmed Ventilated 6/ Suspected Ventilated 5

Transmission
    (04/09/20 GOV.IE)
    Community 30.2% +.1%
    Close Contact Confirmed 66.4% -.3%
    Travel 2.5% -
    Unknown 0.9% +.1%

(06/09/20 Press release)
    Community 23 Yesterday 54
    Close Contact 39% 54± Yesterday 48% 111±

Testing No results on a Sunday
    (06/09/20 Hub)
    Total 889,757 +11,185
    Hospital Total 329,117 2,672
    Labs Total 560,640 +8,513
    Total Positive 32,784 +154 %Positive 3.7% - Week% Positive 1.3% -

|Age Affected|Incr|Hospitalised|Incr
    (04/09/2020 Gov.ie)
    0-4|321|+6|26|-
    5-14|636|+14|20|-
    15-24|2,761|+48|83|+2
    25-34|5,178|+51|209|-
    35-44|5,157|+42|278|-
    45-54|5,129|+28|458|-
    55-64|3,571|+17|505|+1
    65-74|1,962|+15|601|+3
    75-84|2,381|+7|760|-
    85+|2,414|+3|483|-
    ?|24|-|1|-

County|04/09/2020|Incr|03/09/2020|Incr|County|04/09/2020|Incr|03/09/2020|Incr
    Carlow|254|+1|253|+2|Cavan|900|+5|895|-
    Clare|478|+1|477|+3|Cork|1,655|+6|1649|+4
    Donegal|545|+5|540|-|Dublin|13,744|+133|13,611|+24
    Galway|525|+7|518|+1|Kerry|340|+2|338|+8
    Kildare|2,311|+18|2,293|+13|Kilkenny|413|-|413|+6
    Laois|392|+2|390|+3|Leitrim|89|+2|87|+1
    Limerick|804|+13|791|+6|Longford|303|-|303|+1
    Louth|840|+2|838|+6|Mayo|591|+2|589|-
    Meath|919|+6|913|+2|Monaghan|578|+3|575|+2
    Offaly|641|+8|633|+4|Roscommon|364|-|364|-
    Sligo|158|+1|157|-|Tipperary|726|+2|724|+5
    Waterford|209|+5|204|+4|Westmeath|694|-|694|-
    Wexford|305|-|305|+3|Wicklow|756|7|749|-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭StevenToast

bpb101 wrote: »

Greatest post on boards.ie

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

Ah heeyorrr leave it bleedin ouh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,001 ✭✭✭growleaves

According to Killeen we are now 1-2 months into the second wave.

We're having roughly 0 deaths a day - so I guess its not as bad as the second wave of the Spanish flu which killed between 50 and 100 million people?

Wonder what the third and fourth waves will be like.

Rolling Week ending totals
    Cases / Deaths
    Day|Date|Cases|Deaths|Case Denot|Death Denot|Total Cases|Total Deaths|Week Avg|Week Tot
    Sun|23/08/2020|61|0|0|0|27,969|1,777|104.57|732
    |Totals|732|6|20|3|27,969| 1,777| 104.57| 732
    |||||||||
    Sun|30/08/2020|42|0|2|0|28,760|1,777|115.29|807
    |Totals|807|0|16|0|28,760|1,777| 115.29|807
    |||||||||
    Mon|31/08/2020|53|0|2|0|28,811|1,777|101.86|713
    Tue|01/09/2020|217|0|3|0|29,025|1,777|119.71|838
    Wed|02/09/2020|89|1|0|1|29,225|1,777|109.00|763
    Thur|03/09/2020|95|0|3|0|29,206|1,777|109.29|765
    Fri|04/09/2020|98|0|1|0|29,303|1,777|105.14|736
    Sat|05/09/2020|231|0|0|0|29,534|1,777|117.86|825
    Sun|06/09/2020|138|0|0|0|29,672|1,777|131.57|921
    |Totals|921|1|9|1|29,572|1,777|131.57|921

Hospital Data (Gov.ie) 2 Days Behind
    Day|Date|Hospital|Inc|ICU|Inc|Deaths|Inc|Healthcare workers|Inc|Clusters|Inc|Cases Assoc|Inc|
    Fri|21/08/2020|3,396|+2|443|-|1,519|-|8,550|+8|2,579|+2|15,171|+32
    |Totals|-|11|-|1|-|3|-|55|-|92|-|361
    Fri|28/08/2020|3,394|+8|446|-|1,519|-1|8,621|+13|2,741|+7|15,743|+10
    |Totals|-|-2|-|3|-|0|-|71|-|162|-|572
    |||||||||||||||
    Sat|29/08/2020|3,400|+6|446|-|1,519|-|8,628|+7|2,741|-|15,751|+8
    Sun|30/08/2020|3,405|+5|446|-|1,519|-|8,637|+9|2,733|-8|15,764|+13
    Mon|31/08/2020|3,411|+6|447|+1|1,519|-|8,660|+23|2,783|+50|15,902|+138
    Tue|01/09/2020|3,415|+4|447|-|1,519|-|8,678|+18|2,810|+27|15,964|+62
    Wed|02/09/2020|3,412|-3|447|-|1,519|-|8,695|+17|2,826|+16|16,025|+61
    Thur|03/09/2020|3,418|+6|448|+1|1,519|-|8,719|+24|2,848|+22|16,107|+82
    Fri|04/09/2020|3,424|+6|448|-|1,519|-|8,742|+23|2,865|+17|16,147|+40|
    Totals|-|-|[B30[/B]|-|2|-|0|-|121|-|124|-|404|

HSE Beds (HSE.ie) Released approx. 10pm at night
    CC = Critical Care
    Day|Date|Total CC Beds|Inc|Tot CC Beds Open|Inc|Tot Occupied CC|Inc|Occupied Covid|Inc|Available Adult CC Public|Inc|Vacant Gen|Inc|Adult Pub|Inc|Paed|Inc|Private|Inc
    Sat|23/08/20|428|-|353|+2|278|-1|6|-|52|+6|691|+226|52|+6|9|+3|13|+3
    |||||||||||||||
    Sat|29/08/20|431|+5|355|-|286|-3|5|-|42|+1|667|+377|42|+1|7|+1|18|+9
    |||||||||||||||
    Sun|30/08/20|435|+4|356|+1|281|-5|5|-|47|+5|530|-137|47|+5|6|-1|21|+3
    Mon|31/08/20|436|+1|351|-5|276|-5|6|+1|41|-6|238|-292|41|-6|6|-|14|-7
    Tue|01/09/20|437|+1|356|+5|287|+11|6|-|41|-|262|+24|41|-|1|-5|12|-2
    Wed|02/09/20|441|+4|348|-8|287|-|6|-|39|-2|283|+21|39|-2|2|+1|9|-3
    Thur|03/09/20|440|-1|350|+2|291|+4|7|+1|40|+1|299|+16|40|+1|1|-1|8|-1
    Fri|04/09/20|440|-|347|-3|283|-8|7|-|49|+9|358|+59|49|+9|3|+2|6|-2
    Sat|05/09/20|439|-1|347|-|287|+4|7|-|46|-3|568|+210|46|-3|2|-1|12|+6

HSE Critical Care Covid 19 Data(HSE.ie) Released approx. 10pm at night
    CC = Critical Care
    Day|Date|Confirmed CC|Suspected CC|Confirmed CC Deaths|Suspected CC Deaths|Confirmed Ventilated|Suspected Ventilated
    Sat|22/08/20|6|6|0|0|3|3
    |||||||||||||||
    Sat|29/08/20|5|10|0|0|3|6
    |||||||||||||||
    Sun|30/08/20|5|14|0|0|4|6
    Mon|31/08/20|6|11|0|0|5|1
    Tue|01/09/20|6|15|0|0|6|5
    Wed|02/09/20|6|9|0|0|6|5
    Thur|03/09/20|7|6|0|0|6|3
    Fri|04/09/20|7|7|0|0|6|4
    Sat|05/09/20|7|8|0|0|6|5

Transmission week totals (Gov.ie 2 days behind and Daily Press Release)
    Day|Date|Community|%|%Inc|Close Contact|%|%Inc|Travel%|Unknown
    Thur|20/08/2020|11|30.5%|+.1%|57|66.6%|-|2.4%|-
    Fri|21/08/2020|21|30.7%|+.2%|30|66.3%|-.3%|2.4%|0.7%
    Sat|22/08/2020|15|30.7%|-|68|66.2%|-.1%|2.4%|0.7%
    Sun|23/08/2020|16|30.5%-.2%|23|66.4%|+.2%|2.4%|0.7%
    Totals||97|||315|-|-|-|
    |-|-||-|-|-|-|-|-|
    Thur|27/08/2020|12|30.2%|-|73|66.7%|-.1%|2.5%|0.7%
    Fri|28/08/2020|8|30.3%|+.1%|66|66.4%|-.3%|2.5%|0.9%
    Sat|29/08/2020|19|-30.2%|-.1%|32|66.5%|+.1%|2.5%|0.8%
    Sun|30/08/20|6|30.1%|-.1%|15|60.7%|+.2%|2.5%|0.8%

|-|-||-|-|-|-|-|-|
    Totals||91|||372|-|-|-|
    Mon|31/08/20|14|30.2%|+.1%|27|66.6%|-.1%|2.5%|0.8%
    Tue|01/09/20|19|30.1%|-.1%|103|66.6%|-|2.5%|0.8%
    Wed|02/09/2020|8|30.1%|-|53|66.7%|+.1%|2.5%|0.8%
    Thur|03/09/2020|16|30.1%|-|47% 45±|66.7%|-|2.5%|0.8%
    Fri|04/09/2020|9|30.2%|+.1%|42% 41±|66.4%|-.3%|2.5%|0.9%
    Sat|05/09/2020|54|-|-|48% 111|-|-|-|-
    Sun|06/09/2020|23|-|-|39% 54|-|-|-|-

Totals||143|||434±

Total 316 base on 47% (45±) of Thursdays and 42% (41±) Fridays number and Saturdays 48% 111. Sunday 39% 54

No results released on a Sunday
    Testing week totals (Hub)
    Day|Date|Total|Hospital|Inc|Lab|Inc|Total Pos|%Pos|24 Tested|Week Tested|%Week Pos
    Sat|22/08/20|767,359|289,900|2,270|477459|4,488|31,165|4.1%|6,758|57,670|1.3%
    Sun|23/08/20|772,797|291,806|1,906|480,991|3,532|-|-|5,438|52,754|-
    Totals||||17,499||35,255|773
    Sat|29/08/20|824,712|308,879|2,523|515,833|7,314|21,934|3.9%|9,837|57,353|1.3%
    Sun|30/08/20|830,474|311,193|2,314|519,281|3,448|-|-|5,762|57,677|-
    Totals||||19,387||38,290|769

Mon|31/08/20|839,814|313,102|1,919|526,712|7,431|32,143|3.8%|9,340|62,179|1.2%
    Tue|01/09/20|844,706|316,092|2,909|528,614|1,902|32,233|3.8%|4,892|62,056|1.2%
    Wed|02/09/20|852,007|319,781|3,689|532,226|3,612|32,338|3.8%|7,301|61,709|1.2%
    Thur|03/09/20|864,508|323,311|3,350|541,197|8,971|32,475|3.8%|12,501|61,936|1.2%
    Fri|04/09/20|878,572|326,445|3,134|552,127|10,930|32,630|3.7%|14,064|63,697|1.3%
    Sat|05/09/20|889,757|329,119|2,672|560,640|8,513|32,784|3.7%|11,185|64,942||1.35

Totals||||20,238||44,807|850

26/08/20 Hub discrepancy of 17, 7648 listed as 24hr total should be 7665.
    05/09/20 Hub discrepancy of 64,942 listed as Week total should be 65,045
    No Positive on Sundays

Age Affected 2 Days Behind
    Day|Date|0-4|Inc|5-14|Inc|15-24|Inc|25-34|Inc|35-44|Inc|45-54|Inc|55-64|Inc|65-74|Inc|74-84|Inc|85+|Inc|?|Inc
    Fr|21/08/20|270|+10|495|+10|2,377|+30|4,868|+36|4,868|-5|4,908|+25|3,439|+13|1,903|+6|2,329|+5|2,386|-|21|-
    Totals|-|-|28|-|59|-|158|-|161|-|80|-|88|-|64|-|25|-|7|-|3|-|0
    |||||||||||||||||||||||
    Fri|28/08/20|290|+4|560|+11|2,579|+25|5,025|+29|5,036|+27|5,028|+19|3,503|+12|1,931|+3|2,352|+7|2,391|+3|23|-
    Totals|-|-|20|-|65|-|202|-|157|-|168|-|120|-|64|-|28|-|23|-|5|-|2
    |||||||||||||||||||||||
    Sat|29/08/20|293|+3|562|+2|2,591|+12|5,031|+6|5,041|+5|5,035|+7|3,505|+2|1,931|-|2,355|+3|2,391|-|23|-|1|-
    Sun|30|08|2020|291|+1|567|+5|2,602|+11|5,041|+10|5,052|+11|5,038|+3|3,514|+9|1,930|-1|2,356|+1|2,391|-|23|-
    Mon|31|08|2020|301|+7|590|+23|2,650|+48|5,083|+42|5,084|+32|5,067|+29|3,529|+15|1,938|+8|2,363|+7|2,397|+6|23|-
    Tue|01/09/2020|303|+2|602|+12|2,675|+25|5,094|+11|5,089|+5|5,078|+11|3,536|+7|1,940|+2|2,369|+6|2,402|+5|23|-
    Wed|02/09/2020|307|+4|612|+10|2,694|+19|5,109|+15|5,105|+16|5,087|+9|3,545|+9|1,947|+7|2,372|+3|2,403|+1|24|+1
    Thur|03/09/2020|315|+8|622|+10|2,713|+19|5,127|+18|5,115|+10|5,101|+14|3,554|+9|1,947|-|2,374|+2|2,411|+8|24|-
    Fri|03/09/2020|321|+6|636|+14|2761|+48|5178|+51|5157|+42|5129|+28|3571|+17|1962|+15|2381|+7|2414|+3|24|-

Totals|-|-|31|-|76|-|182|-|153|-|121|-|101|-|68|-|31|-|29|-|23|-|1

Age Hospitalised 2 Days behind
    Day|Date|0-4|Inc|5-14|Inc|15-24|Inc|25-34|Inc|35-44|Inc|45-54|Inc|55-64|Inc|65-74|Inc|74-84|Inc|85+|Inc|?|Inc
    Fri|21/08/20|24|-|18|-|80|-|206|+2|279|-|456|-|503|-|596|-|753|-|480|-|1|-
    Totals|-|-|0|-|0|-|-1|-|3|-|2|-|2|-|1|-|3|-|0|-|1|-|0

Fri|28/08/20|25|-|18|-|79|+1|208|+3|280|-|456|+2|504|+2|594|-|753|-|476|-|1|-
    Totals|-|-|1|-|0|-|-1|-|2|-|1|-|0|-|1|-|-2|-|0|-|-4|-|0
    Sat|29/08/20|26|+1|19|+1|81|+2|208|-|280|-|456|-|505|+1|594|-|754|+1|476|-|1|-
    Sun|30/08/20|26|-|19|-|81|-|209|+1|282|+2|457|+1|505|-|595|+1|754|-|476|-|1|-
    Mon|31/08/20|27|+1|19|-|82|+1|210|+1|281|-1|457|-|505|-|595|-|757|+3|477|+1|1|-
    Tue|01/09/20|26|-1|19|-|82|-|210|-|280|-1|458|+1|504|-1|595|-|759|+2|481|+4|1|-
    Wed|02/09/20|25|-1|19|-|80|-2|210|-|278|-2|458|-|503|-1|598|+3|759|-|481|-|1|-
    Thur|03/09/20|26|+1|20|+1|81|+1|209|-1|278|-|458|-|504|+1|598|-|760|+1|483|+2|1|-
    Fri|04/09/20|26|-|20|-|83|+2|209|-|278|-|458|-|505|+1|601|+3|760|-|483|-|1|-
    Totals|-|-|1|-|2|-|4|-|1|-|-2|-|2|-|1|-|7|-|7|-|7|-|0

County (Gov.ie) 2 Days behind

County|RW21/8|28/8|inc|Total|29/8|inc|30/8|inc|31/8|inc|01/9|inc|02/9|inc|03/9|inc|04/9|Inc|Total
    Carlow|16|244|+1|24|246|+2|246|-|247|+1|249|+2|251|+2|253|+2|254|+1|10
    Cavan|1|892|-|9|892|-|892|-|895|+3|895|-|895|-|895|-|900|+5|8
    Clare|12|461|+4|19|463|+2|465|+2|471|+6|473|+2|474|+1|477|+3|478|1|17
    Cork|17|1,638|+4|26|1,638|-|1,639|+1|16,41|+2|1,643|+2|1,645|+2|1,649|+4|1655|+6|17
    Donegal|9|537|+14|25|537|-|537|-|540|+3|540|-|540|-|540|-|545|+5|8
    Dublin|293|13,330|+58|362|13,352|+22|13,380|+28|13,483|+103|13,535|+52|13,587|+52|13,611|+24|13744|+133|414
    Galway|2|514|-|5|515|+1|515|-|517|+2|517|-|517|-|518|+1|525|+7|11
    Kerry|4|328|+2|3|328|-|329|+1|328|-1|329|+1|330|+1|338|+8|340|+2|12
    Kildare|171|2,243|+20|82|2,247|+4|2,247|-|2,272|+25|2,274|+2|2,280|+6|2,293|+13|2311|+18|68
    Kilkenny|22|398|+2|6|400|+2|400|-|400|-|404|+4|407|+4|413|+6|413|-|13
    Laois|15|383|+1|13|383|-|384|+1|384|-|385|+1|387|+2|390|+3|392|+2|9
    Leitrim|0|85|-|0|85|-|85|-|85|-|85|-|86|-|87|+1|89|+2|4
    Limerick|47|736|+14|40|742|+6|753|+11|770|+17|783|+13|785|+2|791|+6|804|+13|68
    Longford|2|294|-|3|296|+2|300|+4|300|-|301|+1|302|+1|303|+1|303|-|9
    Louth|13|825|+1|9|825|-|825|-|830|+5|830|-|832|+2|838|+6|540|+2|15
    Mayo|2|588|+1|1|588|-|588|-|588|-|588|-|589|+1|589|-|591|+2|3
    Meath|17|898|+1|20|898|-|899|+1|903|+4|905|+2|911|+6|913|+2|919|+6|21
    Monaghan|7|570|-|18|570|-|570|-|573|+3|573|-|573|-|575|+2|578|+3|8
    Offaly|10|622|-|15|623|+1|623|-|625|+2|626|+1|629|+3|633|+4|641|+8|19
    Roscommon|4|362|-|9|362|-|636|+1|364|+1|364|-|364|-|364|-|364|-|2
    Sligo|1|156|-|0|157|+1|157|-|157|-|157|-|157|-|157|-|158|+1|2
    Tipperary|74|697|+6|60|696|-1|697|+1|714|+17|716|+2|719|+3|724|+5|726|+2|29
    Waterford|13|189|-|8|189|-|189|-|196|+7|197|+1|200|+3|204|+4|209|+5|20
    Westmeath|2|689|-|5|689|-|690|-|691|+1|692|+1|694|+2|694|-|694|-|5
    Wexford|18|294|+8|29|294|-|294|-|298|+4|300|+2|302|+2|305|+3|305|-|11
    Wicklow|0|743|+3|20|743|-|741|-2|748|+7|750|+2|749|-1|749|-|756|+7|13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭joeguevara

How do we know there have been no deaths? People keep missing this point. The last death notified was from June. So that suggests a big lag in notification of deaths. If any have recently occured they may not be notified for another 2/3 months or am I wrong?

WHO offer guidelines for classifying deaths and each country interprets it. In Ireland it includes deaths in hospitals, nursing homes and residential settings that is attributable to Covid. It is up to the interpretation of certain Medical workers. Contrary to some reports it doesn’t include deaths from lets say a car crash but with Covid. Stats are then given to the HSPC and then to the acting CMO. Each one will be subject to a lab test. Also in complicated cases a quasi inquest with different experts could take place. Obviously it is more accurate the less deaths and hospitalisations there are as resources are paramount.but it is policy to follow up on cases and that’s where some are added or denoted depending on results.

It would seem that lack of deaths is what it is unless we are having a lag in residential settings which is a possibility due to reduced hospitalisations.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Hawthorn Tree

I am fascinated at how Project Fear has a hold on so many people in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,822 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

marno21 wrote: »

202% higher than the previous high (68) not good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Non solum non ambulabit

How do we know there have been no deaths? People keep missing this point. The last death notified was from June. So that suggests a big lag in notification of deaths. If any have recently occured they may not be notified for another 2/3 months or am I wrong?

Deaths are notified much more promptly than that in the main. But we have been stuck on 1777 total deaths for a few weeks now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

I am fascinated at how Project Fear has a hold on so many people in this thread.

To be honest fear was necessary at the start to get people to change behaviour, now it's just damaging.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,975 ✭✭✭podgeandrodge

So this 105 minutes...according to RTE anyway is:

"1 hour and 45 minutes where physical distancing of 1 metre can be maintained. However time slots of 105 minutes are not a requirement where physical distancing of 2 metres can be strictly maintained".

"Physical distancing is required between people from different households, but not between those from the same household."

Are they saying that if 2 mates go to the pub there should be 1m between them or just away from other tables? I'm getting confused! Same question for the no time limit if 2m - surely away from other tables not the people you are with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,128 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

West Dublin lockdown incoming. Well they have set up a test centre there in Castleknock right beside Leo V. now.

I think there is another test centre in Dublin just started up also, but can't remember where, North Inner City maybe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Non solum non ambulabit

joeguevara wrote: »
    WHO offer guidelines for classifying deaths and each country interprets it. In Ireland it includes deaths in hospitals, nursing homes and residential settings that is attributable to Covid.

Stats are then given to the HSPC and then to the acting CMO. Each one will be subject to a lab test.

I didn't think we tested for Covid after death. Many deaths are attributed to a suspected Covid case.

I could be wrong but that is my understanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

So this 105 minutes...according to RTE anyway is:

"1 hour and 45 minutes where physical distancing of 1 metre can be maintained. However time slots of 105 minutes are not a requirement where physical distancing of 2 metres can be strictly maintained".

"Physical distancing is required between people from different households, but not between those from the same household."

Are they saying that if 2 mates go to the pub there should be 1m between them or just away from other tables? I'm getting confused! Same question for the no time limit if 2m - surely away from other tables not the people you are with?

If tables are 1m away from each other 105 minutes. If tables are 2m away no time limit.

It's been like this since the start.

There are no changes in these guidelines except for the food requirement being removed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

It must be great to be too cool for covid...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,195 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

Wet pub guidelines are the stupidest thing ever.
    First thing before you open pub is drop the 1:45 in restaurants. You cant have that in restaurants and not pubs

If a lad has been drinking all day and the garda come in and there 1meter distance. The pub owners will say ah sure there was 2meter up until 10 mins ago.
    Or even if you take a pub who follows it to the exact rules. After 1:45, they throw us out, youll just go to the pub right next door

Table service, 4-6 people tables and maybe divisors between tables. State can easily afford to give that to pubs for infrastructure. (Not cash, guarantee its being spent on covid reducing measures )

They make a fortune in tax from pubs (and spending 350 a week in social welfare for everybody in that pub to close them)

See... that there is the problem. Anyone can find a way around the guidelines ... it's not being clever, it's just selfish.

The idea is to try and protect everybody by limiting contact. Go out, have a pint or a meal in the allocated time and go home. It really is that simple ...IF you want to help out and try make sure most of us can have at least a level of normality.

If that's not the focus for everyone, then go ahead and drive a coach and horses through the guidelines - you won't be stopped, certainly not at the moment, but we all might be stopped later.

Your choice, despite the calls of state imposed authority, you can still decide to help out... or not.

Ah for feck sake give over.

The only hysteria is from those who resort to calling others names like doom mongers or spreaders of fear .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,249 ✭✭✭joeguevara

I didn't think we tested for Covid after death. Many deaths are attributed to a suspected Covid case.

I could be wrong but that is my understanding.

Nasopharyngeal swabs are recommended to be taken and if autopsy is required lung swabs are taken to test for Covid. Again only where it is believed it’s attributable. Car crash victims as an example wouldn’t need. If positive Covid before death, not required. Again this is when there is resources and if huge deaths and hospitalisations may be an issue.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,975 ✭✭✭podgeandrodge

If tables are 1m away from each other 105 minutes. If tables are 2m away no time limit.

It's been like this since the start.

There are no changes in these guidelines except for the food requirement being removed

Thanks Stephen. Yes, that was my understanding, but there is a raft of news articles online saying it's something new for the wet pubs. As you say, the rule was there already. I was confused though by the RTE phrasing which sounded like 3 ft from your own companion!

The 11.30 rule is a bad idea I feel. It's still forcing people to congregate at the same time in the evening. I'd prefer 10pm to 12.30 but I can't, so I'm going earlier.

Are most pubs saying they are 2m in people's experience? 105 minutes to unlimited is an unfair gap in my view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭stephenjmcd

Thanks Stephen. Yes, that was my understanding, but there is a raft of news articles online saying it's something new for the wet pubs. As you say, the rule was there already. I was confused though by the RTE phrasing which sounded like 3 ft from your own companion!

The 11.30 rule is a bad idea I feel. It's still forcing people to congregate at the same time in the evening. I'd prefer 10pm to 12.30 but I can't, so I'm going earlier.

Are most pubs saying they are 2m in people's experience? 105 minutes to unlimited is an unfair gap in my view.

Yeah the way its being reported you'd think there is a raft of changes from how it is now

Not really
    Dublin has over 1 million people. If you do that(which im not against) then you have impacted the entire country

Stop travel outside dublin. Okay that means every hotel in the county will lose on adverage 1/3 of its booking. Will this make it so its not worth some hotels opening else where

Close hotels. Then everybody else in the country who was going to dublin is effected.
    Have several hundred thousand people going to Dublin for work
    All of this and not really effective
    Easier and more effective to do it nation wide

Nationwide lockdown is never going to happen again.

I dont understand your thinking.

If cases increase in an area its locked down, simple.

Auckland, Melbourne, Leicester, Aberdeen.

All of this Dublin is too big is nonsense.

If community transmission is happening widely in an area of Dublin, that part of dublin will be locked down.

People will protest, people will be angry. There will still be a lockdown in that area. An area of Dublin is not over a million. Hyperbole!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Yeah the way its being reported you'd think there is a raft of changes from how it is now

What was the point of the new regulations requiring premises to keep records for 28 days, especially in light of the pubs reopening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭PowerToWait

Ban visitors in people's homes in that area.

Simple

Not going to happen, for the most part, in the likes of Ballyer, Clondalkin, Finglas, Tallaght, Crumlin, Cabra, Blanch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,195 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

What was the point of the new regulations requiring premises to keep records for 28 days, especially in light of the pubs reopening?

There was certainly no point to it, if pubs are going to be open shortly. It would seem to indicate the lack of a coherent plan (god forbid) on the pub aspect and lobbying has won out, so the opening discussions are now on.

Dr Glynn was asked about the restaurant rules situation on the Late Late and he diplomatically said that the receipt requirement was not a NPHET recommendation.

Looks like Stephen Donnelly took a badly thought out solo run under pressure from the guards to give them some additional enforcement options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

Not going to happen, for the most part, in the likes of Ballyer, Clondalkin, Finglas, Tallaght, Crumlin, Cabra, Blanch.

They will ask people to do this. Some people will do it. Some people won't. Such is life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭PowerToWait

They will ask people to do this. Some people will do it. Some people won't. Such is life.

Some will, most won’t. But yeah, they‘ll ask alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,128 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

That is an outrageous comment. I bet the high flyers in the usual areas are doing the same TBH. They have awnings and patios though, maybe that makes a difference?