Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ciro Di Marzio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Lord_Slong

Goodman, was looking for something on him that wasn't related to the shooting. Cheers pal. Good read that.

https://imgur.com/a/O9OkdDb

That's for all those wondering what I meant about Hassan and Mark G.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Frankx

Dunsink

rings a bell

Frankx wrote: »
    Dunsink

rings a bell

There’s been a lot of rough, crime infested areas in Dublin in my lifetime but if I had to pick one I’d still have to say the Rathoath/Dunsink side of Finglas has to be consistently the worse for the amount of gangsters, murders, dealers etc that have been spawned from there. Still has that sinister vibe anytime I’m passing through. But the early 00’s down there was worst. I wouldn’t even go in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭Prisoner 0922156

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭MTKcleaners

Hoping the animal karma comes around. :mad:

Flash Wardy might launch a pre-emptive strike. It would be no harm either. Similar as the Don did when John Daly was back on the block. Watch this space in coming months....

'Baked Beans' is back from Spain. Was the main man in Malahide/Rush/Lusk/Bettystown for many years. I presume he will either keep a low profile, or get back in with the BallyF crew. Keeping a very low profile these days. Discretion seems to be the key. No fan of ears though by all accounts. Prefers to deal with 'Antarctic birds'

WH get back in with DD’s crew is it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

I always wondered that aswell, seemed like he didnt seek vengence in order to not rock the boat. Maybe not the same but somewhat similar is the guy that shot GH apparently working for those who shot his uncle. I'd have to assume that despite being nephew and uncle they may not have had a good relationship or they just dont care because of what theyd jeporadise if they started to seek vengence. This has been spoken about before but i think kh (not 100% sure if it was him) was approached by the don to shoot someone well after marlo died, wonder how the don thought that was a good idea if it was indeed kh. That seemed to create the beginning of the end for the don aswell

What happened to that young lad workin in Marlos house when he was shot was horrible, remember hearing about that on the news the day it happened

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Frankx

Don Logan wrote: »
    What happened to that young lad workin in Marlos house when he was shot was horrible, remember hearing about that on the news the day it happened

They could have left him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭Don Logan

They could have left him

I know yeah I always wonder why they did it, he was in the kitchen at the time and Marlo was upstairs in his room he hardly would’ve been able to identify them like. Always sad when civilians get caught up in the crossfire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

Anytime anybody gets shot is horrible, that seemed particularly tragic but lads you are judging in hindsight with the view that these lads are cool calculated pro hitmen with military training and John Wick reflexes.

All these boys in the papers are more likely to be smellbags that couldnt even handle a juniour cert. Brushing their teeth unsupervised is a milestone for them.
    Its likely a shot was fired before they had any idea what they were shooting at. Could have been security could have been a toddler. Once you take a gun out with you it should be a murder charge whether you meant to use it or not.

Anytime anybody gets shot is horrible, that seemed particularly tragic but lads you are judging in hindsight with the view that these lads are cool calculated pro hitmen with military training and John Wick reflexes.

All these boys in the papers are more likely to be smellbags that couldnt even handle a juniour cert. Brushing their teeth unsupervised is a milestone for them.
    Its likely a shot was fired before they had any idea what they were shooting at. Could have been security could have been a toddler. Once you take a gun out with you it should be a murder charge whether you meant to use it or not.

Not the case here. One of the shooters held AC at gun point downstairs while the other went up and done Marlo in his sleep. Then he came down and they made the calculated choice to shoot him too. This is what the Gardaí concluded from the evidence.

This particular Finglas mob were a collection of thugs and lowlifes for sure and there was a fair share of imbeciles(Fatpuss bro for instance)...but there was some extremely street wise and cunning leaders within the bunch like Marlo, The Don and a few more. They ran a massive chunk of organized crime and high level drug dealing in the north west of the city back to 90’s. This wasn’t no group of feral sap’s. There was some of them among the ranks alright, but your above characterization of them would not be correct. JM and WH in particular are two serious heads. Scum for sure. But not a pair of bumbling idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭jay1988

Not the case here. One of the shooters held AC at gun point downstairs while the other went up and done Marlo in his sleep. Then he came down and they made the calculated choice to shoot him too. This is what the Gardaí concluded from the evidence.

This particular Finglas mob were a collection of thugs and lowlifes for sure and there was a fair share of imbeciles(Fatpuss bro for instance)...but there was some extremely street wise and cunning leaders within the bunch like Marlo, The Don and a few more. They ran a massive chunk of organized crime and high level drug dealing in the north west of the city back to 90’s. This wasn’t no group of feral sap’s. There was some of them among the ranks alright, but your above characterization of them would not be correct. JM and WH in particular are two serious heads. Scum for sure. But not a pair of bumbling idiots.

TBF I was in The Comet pub the day he was caught in the jacks with the Magnum, he looked every inch the bumbling idiot then.

WH couldnt even look after his brothers dogs. Marlo
    or dunne was guzzling a pile of cans every single night. I cant remember which one but his life assurance wouldnt pay out because he had told his doctor of his drinking habits bit didnt tell his insurance policy. Genius indeed. Cool calculated lads who were all on to a good thing but couldnt make it last without all shooting each other and infighting.

Id imagine the police version of events was the scenario more likely to get somebody with info to come forward.

Not to mention yer man with the gun in his jocks.

They could have left him

He recognised one of them, not sure which one but the cold bastards put one in the poor lads head. That and the Baiba Salute murders are 2 that really sicken me, I hope both **** bags that pulled the trigger die screaming

jay1988 wrote: »
    TBF I was in The Comet pub the day he was caught in the jacks with the Magnum, he looked every inch the bumbling idiot then.

Fair enough, but his life was under threat at the time so it would have been more stupid if he was shot dead in the pub without any protection like many of his extended group of associates.

The Marlo/AC and Baiba murders were done very professionally. They were appalling and insidious. But they were done professionally. Plus the boys were never caught for them. The way they were carried out, plus the fact they were never nabbed for them put them straight at the higher of end of hits by Irish standard straight off the bat.

Just to also clarify, I consider JM and WH as 2 lowlife pieces of dirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

They were part of the inner circle.there was about 8-10 more serious head who are still out there working away on the side.a couple of old timers from cabra who was with Marlo since the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 Mrlouth

Who killed Marlo?

The garda coptor is putting in a few air miles over the priorswood pub.

Mrlouth wrote: »
    Who killed Marlo?

His underlings set him up. He was drawing heavy heat on the whole group(operation oak)and few opportunists in the gang took their chance to make their way up the ladder. WH and JM believed to be the ones behind the hit at the behest of the Don Dunne, who supposedly drove them to and from the house knowing Marlo was there. Quick google search should tell you all you need to know regards names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 CrashH16

It's heating up in Darndale...

CrashH16 wrote: »
    It's heating up in Darndale...

Might explain why the chopper is flying around there the last twenty minutes

A robbery or a shooting in moatview, dublin live has two versions of what happened so is running with both of them.

I’m sure I speak for all of us here when I say hopefully it’s a shooting haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

I’d be very surprised if it was a robbery in moatview, who in there right mind would commit a robbery there. Has it got anything to do with hotdog?

The robbery was supposedly over in baldoyle..armed robbery

I’d be very surprised if it was a robbery in moatview, who in there right mind would commit a robbery there. Has it got anything to do with hotdog?

There was an armed robbery in baldoyle, maybe they headed back to the priorswood to celebrate.

It could be unrelated but there is the priorswood shops, the range, northside shopping centre, the coolock industrial estate, clare hall tesco shopping centre, lot of cash businesses because a large percentage of the locals dont believe in banks.

Also could just be one BIG drug dealer annoyed a local dealer doesnt buy off him and is sending his disposable gang of feral kids after them.