Ciro Di Marzio wrote: » https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/dublin-man-jailed-for-one-of-worst-cases-of-cruelty-to-animals-1.99267%3fmode=amp Baked beans for anyone still wondering. Another nasty piece of work.
Frankx wrote: » Dunsink rings a bell
MTKcleaners wrote: » Hoping the animal karma comes around. :mad:
JohnnyFlash wrote: » 'Baked Beans' is back from Spain. Was the main man in Malahide/Rush/Lusk/Bettystown for many years. I presume he will either keep a low profile, or get back in with the BallyF crew. Keeping a very low profile these days. Discretion seems to be the key. No fan of ears though by all accounts. Prefers to deal with 'Antarctic birds'
Figel Narage wrote: » I always wondered that aswell, seemed like he didnt seek vengence in order to not rock the boat. Maybe not the same but somewhat similar is the guy that shot GH apparently working for those who shot his uncle. I'd have to assume that despite being nephew and uncle they may not have had a good relationship or they just dont care because of what theyd jeporadise if they started to seek vengence. This has been spoken about before but i think kh (not 100% sure if it was him) was approached by the don to shoot someone well after marlo died, wonder how the don thought that was a good idea if it was indeed kh. That seemed to create the beginning of the end for the don aswell
Don Logan wrote: » What happened to that young lad workin in Marlos house when he was shot was horrible, remember hearing about that on the news the day it happened
Frankx wrote: » They could have left him
Man with broke phone wrote: » Anytime anybody gets shot is horrible, that seemed particularly tragic but lads you are judging in hindsight with the view that these lads are cool calculated pro hitmen with military training and John Wick reflexes. All these boys in the papers are more likely to be smellbags that couldnt even handle a juniour cert. Brushing their teeth unsupervised is a milestone for them. Its likely a shot was fired before they had any idea what they were shooting at. Could have been security could have been a toddler. Once you take a gun out with you it should be a murder charge whether you meant to use it or not.
Ciro Di Marzio wrote: » Not the case here. One of the shooters held AC at gun point downstairs while the other went up and done Marlo in his sleep. Then he came down and they made the calculated choice to shoot him too. This is what the Gardaí concluded from the evidence. This particular Finglas mob were a collection of thugs and lowlifes for sure and there was a fair share of imbeciles(Fatpuss bro for instance)...but there was some extremely street wise and cunning leaders within the bunch like Marlo, The Don and a few more. They ran a massive chunk of organized crime and high level drug dealing in the north west of the city back to 90’s. This wasn’t no group of feral sap’s. There was some of them among the ranks alright, but your above characterization of them would not be correct. JM and WH in particular are two serious heads. Scum for sure. But not a pair of bumbling idiots.
jay1988 wrote: » TBF I was in The Comet pub the day he was caught in the jacks with the Magnum, he looked every inch the bumbling idiot then.
Mrlouth wrote: » Who killed Marlo?
CrashH16 wrote: » It's heating up in Darndale...
Righteouswrong wrote: » I’d be very surprised if it was a robbery in moatview, who in there right mind would commit a robbery there. Has it got anything to do with hotdog?