Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

Haladmirer wrote: »
    Busts don't always lead to lackies like him getting stuck with the cost
    His boss will eat it and move on
    Not everyone in the game is a syco

We’ll see. Always blame attached to these things.

You should of done this you shouldn’t of done that. Once it becomes clear who he’s working for we’ll know. The fact he’s reportedly declined bail tells its own story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

poor cancer

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 58 ✭✭Lfc1988

poor cancer

Poor Danny indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 Black an tans

Mr big sent his kids in darndale down an dey burned hotdogs horse alive today

Id say its gonna kick off now

Wat sort of little animals do a thing like dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,149 ✭✭✭Mech1

I hoped it was a spelling mistake, but :

https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/horse-rescued-after-being-set-on-fire-in-north-dublin-1.4310078

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭soiseztomabel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

Saw the video. Evil!!

What next kids and families ffs.

Hope the two that done that are caught and get one between the eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Righteouswrong

I heard about the incident but how do you no jg sent the Darndale lads down?

Everybody from coolock and anywere else for dat matter knows dat dey don’t do a thing witout bigs say so

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 58 ✭✭Lfc1988

Word around coolock is WOC has done a runner too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Timmyr

Who's Hotdog? AB?

To burn something alive like that is a different level of depravity. Any idea who it was?

Lfc1988 wrote: »
    Word around coolock is WOC has done a runner too

Mr big out to get him?

Timmyr wrote: »
    Who's Hotdog? AB?

Yeah, same lad that was stabbed in Darndale for supposedly going to rl’s funeral

That’s sickening. What did that poor horse do to anyone. And how did it get so malnourished?

Makes me feel ill thinking about that poor horse suffering.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

The video and images of that poor horse are absolutely sickening. I hope those scumbags die roaring.
    Everybody from coolock and anywere else for dat matter knows dat dey don’t do a thing witout bigs say so

So, what I was told by someone who is friendly with some of the boys, but who is also a moron so it could very well be utter lies was: that yes they do what JG says. But he was also the one who had CL2 shot for stabbing Hotdog because that was not something he approved of, even for attending the RL funeral. I find that very difficult to fathom myself. Is that complete crap?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭Noseygit

Sean Little's father in court today over the failed hit on CS. Probably end up in the same jail as him

He won't be near him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Cute Hoor

Sick little pr1cks!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 309 ✭✭MickyPearse

The video and images of that poor horse are absolutely sickening. I hope those scumbags die roaring.

So, what I was told by someone who is friendly with some of the boys, but who is also a moron so it could very well be utter lies was: that yes they do what JG says. But he was also the one who had CL2 shot for stabbing Hotdog because that was not something he approved of, even for attending the RL funeral. I find that very difficult to fathom myself. Is that complete crap?

I'd find that easier to believe than the idea of big ordering a horse to be burned alive. Big wants to stay under the radar so if anything I assume he wants to keep these young lads in line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭adam88

Eyes1 wrote: »
    £2.2m would be the street price once all cut up into the smallest parcels according to the cops. Higher the amount the better it looks. The bit of work seized would probably be around £400-500k in real terms I'd imagine.

Most lads would go to the next nearest person to that lad looking to get paid. It's likely he wasn't a one man band. Maybe a little firm of them moving bits and selling bits so someone will get the squeeze put on them.

The bigger fish won't give a feck where it comes from but someone will need to stump up a fair bit.

I’m just thinking if it was a brother or cousin of mine. Not a hope could thst sort of money be found. Zilch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

adam88 wrote: »
    I’m just thinking if it was a brother or cousin of mine. Not a good could thst sort of money be found. Zilch

Usually when you hear the big time lads doing tiger kidnappings it's because of a seizure like this. If the guards had funding they would be watching these lads over the next few weeks. The budget will probably go on pay rises for nurses or bus drivers though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

Cruel bastards but that horse looks starving
    Hotdog should be set on fire the ****

Haladmirer wrote: »
    Cruel bastards but that horse looks starving
    Hotdog should be set on fire the ****

How long did the pyro lads have it? was it hotdogs horse for sure? how long did hotdog have it? who else should we set on fire?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

adam88 wrote: »
    I’m just thinking if it was a brother or cousin of mine. Not a hope could thst sort of money be found. Zilch

Cars, houses, whatever is insured will be burned and the payout handed over.

pablo128 wrote: »
    Cars, houses, whatever is insured will be burned and the payout handed over.

Car insurance haha never mind house insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,281 ✭✭✭enricoh

leko99 wrote: »
    Surely the top dog who handed over the 400-500k worth of drugs had already it planned where to stash it and how to distribute it. The minions they employed to carry out that plan surely cant be deemed responsible unless by their own stupidity they got the cops attention but i doubt that. Someones grassed. 10-15 years in jail and keeping your mouth shut should be payment enough. Thats 10-15 years off someone elses life not the top dogs hence why he employed them to carry the risk

A lad I was in school with was lined up to be busted by his new supplier throwing the cops a bit of good pr. Half a mills worth according to the cops.
    He had to cough up a lot of dough before he started a 6yr stretch or he'd be killed inside the joy. Every petrol station in a 30 mile radius must have got done before he went in !
    Nice folk to be doing business with!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

How long did the pyro lads have it? was it hotdogs horse for sure? how long did hotdog have it? who else should we set on fire?
    I wasn't actually going to set fire to the guy I was just commenting on what looks to be a starving animal
    Funny how ppl are named here for murders and you get all pedantic about the legalities of proving ownership of the horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭high_tower

Awful to hear. Are the horses around Dublin generally looked after ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

https://m.herald.ie/news/courts/roos-sorry-now-cab-hit-of-136k-for-dealer-39386890.html

CAB given the go ahead to sell items seized from Robbie Redmond.

And the state selling Bitcoin seized from Clifton Collins. They don't have the codes for the rest of the supposed €49m of bitcoin though.

https://m.herald.ie/news/courts/bitcoins-seized-from-drug-dealer-to-net-the-state-750000-39386870.html

high_tower wrote: »
    Awful to hear. Are the horses around Dublin generally looked after ?

The ones you see in fields and in housing estates - no, with a few exceptions. Look up the "killing fields" in Clondalkin to see how a lot of them end up. It used to be that lads might have horses and genuinely loved them even if they struggled to provide proper care and facilities for them. In recent years I see a lot less of that, and a lot more depraved scumbags with zero care or empathy, who want an animal to use and abuse without a second thought.

A lot of the people mentioned in this thread are very into Trotters and Pacers harness racing though, and have spent a lot of money on horses which are kept properly in stables and well looked after. Some are still raced on the roads though which can lead to injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,818 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

I'm fascinated by this idea that if say my son or nephew lost €250K of a shipment that his people would feel it ok to come after me for the debt if they knew I had my own house/car etc.

Is this a uniquely Irish thing? I'm thinking of something like The Wire where it never seemed to be a concept - if Avons crew had a setback I don't recall them ever deciding they could go after relatives to make it good. It was just taken on the chin as being part of the business.