Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Madeleine McCann

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

She wandered out herself, something happened (car accident/paedo)
    cgcsb wrote: »
    But everyone already knows that. This is a thread about speculation (wild fantasies if you prefer) chief among them being that Maddie was abducted, which there is no evidence of.

Hey you do you. You can always skim past my posts if they bother you that much. I won’t stop posting that fact. Sorry that it bothers you and it upsets the rhythm of the fantasy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Rock77

callmehal wrote: »
    You'd think concern for their child who could still be alive would be their number one concern!

They couldn’t be concerned for their child and concerned the whole world was accusing them??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭limnam

But everyone already knows that. This is a thread about speculation (wild fantasies if you prefer) chief among them being that Maddie was abducted, which there is no evidence of.

if it involved the McCanns. It's fantasy

Anything else is fair game.

limnam wrote: »

Weren’t you criticising people yesterday for their “lack of imagination” when it came to defending the McCanns.

So yes, it’s fantasy. You alluded to as much yourself.

Not really, all I see is some people posting suspicions about the McCanns and other showing reasonable answers to all suspicions.

Look we know some people suspect the parents, but you can’t be posting up your suspicions and not have them dissected by people, especially when there is only suspicion and no proof.

Rock77 wrote: »
    They couldn’t be concerned for their child and concerned the whole world was accusing them??

They should have got the group to get the story straight then :)

You said as much yourself.

Your no 1 would be the child.

Everything else was a distraction.

Going out playing tennis etc (whatever the reason) didn't help with public opinion

so if they were concerned about it the best thing to do would have been to avoid public spats.

You man puling out hate mail/tweets etc

Focus on the job at hand and forget yourself

You were selfish enough when out wining and dining. Now be a responsible parent and focus energies were they're best for your missing daughter

Not really, all I see is some people posting suspicions about the McCanns and other showing reasonable answers to all suspicions.

The fact in itself that there is so much to answer is suspicious!

But yada yada, your wan that was locked up by mistake

Look we know some people suspect the parents, but you can’t be posting up your suspicions and not have them dissected by people, especially when there is only suspicion and no proof.

More than happy for people to discuss it.

They should have got the group to get the story straight then :)

You said as much yourself.

Your no 1 would be the child.

Everything else was a distraction.

Going out playing tennis etc (whatever the reason) didn't help with public opinion

so if they were concerned about it the best thing to do would have been to avoid public spats.

You man puling out hate mail/tweets etc

Focus on the job at hand and forget yourself

You were selfish enough when out wining and dining. Now be a responsible parent and focus energies were they're best for your missing daughter

The whole group of people were in on it now! Lol..

‘Lads listen, Kate is after overdosing one of the kids so we’re gona dump the body off a cliff. When the cops get here everyone just say she was taken. Cheers, whose round is it’

Seriously though, it sounds like they were just trying to get through it, the alternative to going out playing tennis was sitting inside with the thoughts of god knows what happening to your child.. you would literally go insane.

Really? But you said “do not ask me for this again”, when you fobbed me off after I asked for proof of a wild claim you made.
    Strange.

The whole group of people were in on it now! Lol..

Perfect example.

That's not what I said. I'm alluding to things that may have caused the public to question what was going on. I'm not suggesting they were all in it

but fighting even during a re-construction was bizzaare.

But we explain it all away with "LOL THE WHOLE WORLD WAS PART OF IT LOL"

‘Lads listen, Kate is after overdosing one of the kids so we’re gona dump the body off a cliff. When the cops get here everyone just say she was taken. Cheers, whose round is it’

Seriously though, it sounds like they were just trying to get through it, the alternative to going out playing tennis was sitting inside with the thoughts of god knows what happening to your child.. you would literally go insane.

I don't recall making any of those claims.

most are just trying to look at it from multiple angles

Some just want it to be the McCanns or CB or whomever

The fact in itself that there is so much to answer is suspicious!

But yada yada, your wan that was locked up by mistake

Have I ever mentioned anyone that was locked up by mistake? I don’t even know who your talking about.

If your more than happy to discuss it why do you keep showing so little respect for the arguments defending the parents?

‘But coconuts’

‘Ya da yada’

‘Fantasy’

And it depends what there is so much of to make it suspicious... a lot of nothing makes nothing..

Have I ever mentioned anyone that was locked up by mistake? I don’t even know who your talking about.

If your more than happy to discuss it why do you keep showing so little respect for the arguments defending the parents?

‘But coconuts’

‘Ya da yada’

‘Fantasy’

And it depends what there is so much of to make it suspicious... a lot of nothing makes nothing..

No you haven't. But there is posters who bring it up every time an element is mentioned.

Bring up the dogs.

Coconuts!

As I've said 100 times.

You can fob off a certain amount of things.

When you're basically excusing a never ended loop of bizzare/suspicious/weird behaviors.

Than itself is suspicious.

then that's fobbed off with someone who was wrongly accused nearly 40 years ago

No you haven't. But there is posters who bring it up every time an element is mentioned.

Bring up the dogs.

Coconuts!

Well yes, why wouldn’t people bring it up? It’s an extremely relevant bit of information when discussing the calibre of their performance. On a previous job, the dog confused a coconut shell for a human skull.
    If it was something that served your side of the argument you would be all over it. But it is a concrete matter of fact that happens to hinder any argument of their success which is why you like to demean it over and over, and accuse others of shouting “Coconuts” over and over when ironically the only person who seems to be doing that is yourself.

• Site Banned Posts: 461 ✭✭callmehal

Accident happened, parents hid body

Not the whole world at all. In fact, the UK police weren't even allowed investigate them.

I'm sure there's a perfectly good explanation for this.

The UK police were not allowed to investigate the parents?

So the police are now helping the McCann parents cover up the fact they murdered their child?

I'm sure there's a perfectly good explanation for this.

If this is true, why do you think they weren’t allowed to investigate the parents?

The UK police were not allowed to investigate the parents?

So the police are now helping the McCann parents cover up the fact they murdered their child?

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4467832/Met-interested-proving-McCann-parents-innocent.html

If this is true, why do you think they weren’t allowed to investigate the parents?

No idea, Absolutely bizarre and why Colin Sutton turned it down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭antgal23

How does one find evidence of an abduction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,432 ✭✭✭bladespin

Something Else
    antgal23 wrote: »
    How does one find evidence of an abduction?

Witness, physical evidence of disturbance, injury etc etc etc. everything leaves a trace.
    Untitled Image

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

bladespin wrote: »
    Witness, physical evidence of disturbance, injury etc etc etc. everything leaves a trace.

Witness : there were no witnesses to anything that night unfortunately. Be it an abduction or a killing or a body disposal in broad daylight.

Physical evidence of disturbance: the door was unlocked. The scene was compromised by people coming in and out while the PJ took over one hour to arrive.

Injury: she was three years old. Do you expect her to be able to fight an abductor off? She was also likely asleep.

Makes absolutely no sense, why bother starting an investigation if you’ve already decided the outcome.

The local police decided it was the parents and the UK police decided it wasn’t. Amazing neither could just investigate it properly..

Witness : there were no witnesses to anything that night unfortunately. Be it an abduction or a killing or a body disposal in broad daylight.

Physical evidence of disturbance: the door was unlocked. The scene was compromised by people coming in and out while the PJ took over one hour to arrive.

Injury: she was three years old. Do you expect her to be able to fight an abductor off? She was also likely asleep.

1/ The Tanner sighting

2/ who would dispose a body in broad daylight in front of a crowd?

3/ The fact it was open doesn't suggest an abductor wasn't there

4/ No, that's why they took her.

5/ The twins didn't wake up despite parents screaming, they were given something to sleep

1/ The Tanner sighting

2/ who would dispose a body in broad daylight in front of a crowd?

3/ The fact it was open doesn't suggest an abductor wasn't there

4/ No, that's why they took her.

5/ The twins didn't wake up despite parents screaming, they were given something to sleep

Sorry I think you’ve misunderstood my post. I believe an abduction is most likely what happened. I was responding to the poster who quoted you who put forward what you would expect to find in an abduction. There is also no proof they were given anything sedative to sleep.

Makes absolutely no sense, why bother starting an investigation if you’ve already decided the outcome.

The local police decided it was the parents and the UK police decided it wasn’t. Amazing neither could just investigate it properly..

Not amazing at all - its a deliberate fudge tactic

Both govts covering up international paedophiles ring

Podestas ( Pizza gate and friends with Epstein) in the area at time of abduction, they are friends with Freud ( sexual predator and paedo)

Did the Mc Canns know of paedos in the area? Maybe

Who would say " They took her" ?

The sentence subject should be Someone

I'd say " Someone has taken my daughter "

German guy is a Patsy, he knows details as he is a minor player in the ring but shouldn't take the fall

Goes right to the top

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Not amazing at all - its a deliberate fudge tactic

Both govts covering up international paedophiles ring

Podestas ( Pizza gate and friends with Epstein) in the area at time of abduction, they are friends with Freud ( sexual predator and paedo)

Did the Mc Canns know of paedos in the area? Maybe

Who would say " They took her" ?

The sentence subject should be Someone

I'd say " Someone has taken my daughter "

German guy is a Patsy, he knows details as he is a minor player in the ring but shouldn't take the fall

Goes right to the top

Sometimes the most banal of explanations is just too much for some people accept.

So they chuck out some mad deep state conspiracy. How tedious and predictable.

Sometimes the most banal of explanations is just too much for some people accept.

Sorry, I must have missed your banal explanation, which is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,069 ✭✭✭flasher0030

IF my daughter was kidnapped. God forbid. Regardless of the circumstances.

My no 1 focus would always be her.

No screaming "you don't know how you would react" will tell me otherwise.

Not my innocence. Not what the papers said. Not what people thought of me

But getting my daughter back.

If that meant answering police questions as a suspect it would be done.

whatever it took to try and get her back

Been reading through this forum. I can't get over the human race's desire for conspiracy. That there has to be something something more to a scenario than the obvious in that she was abducted.
    As I was reading, I was thinking that it was easy to pick out those on this forum that have kids and those that don't - any one that has kids will know that the parents couldn't have killed their daughter (accidentally or on purpose) and disposed of the body and carried on in life. Can't happen. Unless it was some sort of dysfunctional family or parents were on the psychopathic side. Obviously they were a normal family with stable parents - otherwise there would be some evidence to the contrary - as everything about this case is out in the open.

I have to say, I am surprised that you are a parent.