Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Nespresso with the mutt listening to builders destroying the house beside me for renovation.

(saudi) all malls, gyms, shops closed except food and medicine. All government closed, will see how that one impacts me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Morning clean done and dusted, excuse the pun :D
    Feel a bit smug truth be told. People sneered me for ages about cleaning, and only drinking from straws with pub glasses and sanitizing. Now they can see why. People are becoming willing ‘scrubbers’.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭seven of nine

Kitchenside thinking about having some form of eggs or cereal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭thomil

Good morning :)

Deskside, doing what little work there is (I’m sure I’ll regret writing that :D )

It’s a beautiful morning here, really enjoying the good weather despite being confined to my desk.

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Just back from dunnes, busy but it always is.

Have to say kinda loving this new shopping experience.

Everything is wiped down, people are keeping their distance, no one is in your personal space.

Saw two masks, lots of gloves.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside
    Morning clean done and dusted, excuse the pun :D
    Feel a bit smug truth be told. People sneered me for ages about cleaning, and only drinking from straws with pub glasses and sanitizing. Now they can see why. People are becoming willing ‘scrubbers’.

Any chance of coming down here and doing a bit of dusting? I'll pay ya in wine and fajitas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Mexican food here too. Chilli.

At home. We want to go away but have to decide if we want to risk being stranded away from home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

So I am compelled to work from home this week as I have a slight cold. Feel bad about that. But there is precious little work for me to do. Which makes me feel worse as the lads in the office are out to door getting hundreds of colleagues ready for home working.
    Adjusting to this new reality it going to take me time.

Deskside

Any chance of coming down here and doing a bit of dusting? I'll pay ya in wine and fajitas!

En route to chez seph

Mexican food here too. Chilli.

At home. We want to go away but have to decide if we want to risk being stranded away from home.

I think 'stay at home' is the best advice anyone can give you now Widders.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,765 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Deskside at my home office/spare bedroom.

Just working on my paper - editing stuff and re-checking data. Not an awful lot to do. Still haven't heard back on how we can
    deliver the classes online.

I can access the work email remotely but there is very little to check.
    Yoga classes and art classes cancelled. Gym where I do my swimming is still open - for now but with reduced hours. AA meetings - most cancelled, some still running.

Plan to take a good long walk in the Phoenix Park each day - getting out and about is good for my head!

Hope I don't get complete cabin fever.

Stay well, active and look after yourself Wherers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Deskside at my home office/spare bedroom.

Just working on my paper - editing stuff and re-checking data. Not an awful lot to do. Still haven't heard back on how we can
    deliver the classes online.

I can access the work email remotely but there is very little to check.
    Yoga classes and art classes cancelled. Gym where I do my swimming is still open - for now but with reduced hours. AA meetings - most cancelled, some still running.

Plan to take a good long walk in the Phoenix Park each day - getting out and about is good for my head!

Hope I don't get complete cabin fever.

Stay well, active and look after yourself Wherers. :)

Do you know the regulars from your AA? Would it be possible to do a group chat or even allocate your meeting time to a WhatsApp group txt marathon so you all know you have each others support?

Yes we're staying in my place now.
    I hate it here. I had v mixed feelings as I put my own stamp on it and made it a home & I have my garden but someone left awful memories here too and now it's freaking me out being trapped here. The house I liked fell through but I'm set on that area so Im watching estate agent sites like a hawk.

Service station side. Its nice to be out and as unpopular opinion as this may be, it's nice to be among other people.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,798 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Sleep just not sticking.. :(

Went for a walk.
    Sitting in the park (alone) reading “Real People” magazine and trying to choose my favourite compensation face.

Went for a walk.
    Sitting in the park (alone) reading “Real People” magazine and trying to choose my favourite compensation face.

What's a compensation face? Feckers who screw others over for money?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I feel like I'm in an alternate universe. I've done all I can do work wise today, so will start some cleaning and head out for a walk later.

Our brains aren't equipped to deal with such sudden lifestyle changes and the overload of information. I hope you're all doing ok out there.

What's a compensation face? Feckers who screw others over for money?

No sad faces beside a huge tv while they talk about how poor they are

Showing O.H how to tie dye and plant seeds. I lovewatching menworking withtheir hands and the look of concentration. I may have to take a shenanigans break asap.

My phone just started continuously and violently buzzing in my hands????
    Its not a messed up phone call trying to come through and I turned off all message and email alerts so I have no idea. Now is not a good time to be phoneless.
    My electricity browned out yesterday too.

Went for a walk.

Compensation face? :D

About to go walkies myself. My 9 year old has told me that if I do the 10,000 steps every day from now to saturday he will give me breakfast in bed.
    I got this.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

About to go walkies myself. My 9 year old has told me that if I do the 10,000 steps every day from now to saturday he will give me breakfast in bed.
    I got this.

:D That's the spirit, Trig!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Cabin fever well and truly hitting here now. This home school thing has been a disaster but we are muddling through as best we can.

:D That's the spirit, Trig!

Tell you what LER - if you 'borrow' my fitbit and do the 10,000 daily steps for me I will give you the slice of toast. Deal??! :pac:

I'll do half, or we could do alternate days.

Final offer, I can't say fairer than that.

I'll do half, or we could do alternate days.

Final offer, I can't say fairer than that.

Grand so.
    I might look to borrow Shoes's dog for my days. Tie the fitbit to his collar and send him off to roam the neighborhood...10k steps - no bother!

Not TJ anyway you’d have to carry him home hates walking he does :D

OK, well be sure to detach the fitbit from his collar and put it on your wrist when you are carrying him back to the house.
    You would not want me to miss those steps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

Could everyone post up what they've just watched on NetFlix with either a "Good" or "Bad" recommendation? We need sensible ways to entertain ourselves!

Also, I think everyone should set aside 5 minutes every evening to pray for all the Broadband providers: if we lose that, we're all dooooooomed!!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Just back from the park and broke my record of steps, 15870!

I'll it all for a slice of toast!