Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronavirus Part III - 9 cases across the Island - 503 errors abound!! *read OP*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Botanic Gardens for us was the peak of it.

Yep. And I went to skewl in fingerless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭CinemaGuy45

Runaways wrote:
    It’s not a ward. It’s like offices in an annex or something with beds and all the gear put in. Just been cleared out I think cos there’s a bin still here with some random print offs in it. There’s 12 doors total 6 each side facing each other. They’re all in the suits the plastic ones. Hazmats? Getting told nothing and being asked about everything. It’s in the mountjoy side of the place not the new bit. They keep sayin to use them wipes but piss off lads you’re in suits like in ET **** sake
    Gas nobody’s spotted the wipes in that pic. **** em. Smells like bleach but nicer

Via PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Paulzx

and gdpr

The go to excuse for everything now. Used to be Health and Safety but that's gone out of fashion

woejus wrote: »
    jesus dude have some compassion, stop trying to win imaginary internet points off a man who is clearly very worried

They are undermining the public health service over something they had no control over ie school skiing trips to Italy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,147 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

gmisk wrote: »
    Eurovision is gonna be cancelled isn't it!

Patrick’s day parades will be off too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 135 ✭✭moonlighting_1

Who in the government has the power to shut down airports. It should have happened all-ready

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Some panic in here.

Tracking flights, people willing to do time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,011 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

FFS this thread is going off the deep end.

You are easily excited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 940 ✭✭✭d51984

Sorry folks, just getting really high on emotions here. 14 year old daughters in tears here thinking shes going to die. I know shes not but still.

Its a disgrace Joe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭firefish

All, there is quite a good reason for the HSE, they’re dealing with sensitive personal data of a minor, which is doubly protected under GDPR. They need to be careful releasing anything that would identify the individual. Legally, private citizens, like the pp, is not so bound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,387 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Via PM
    So getting a ward ready for more cases seems like the right thing to be doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Speak Now wrote: »
    Looks more like Wuhan.

It does but I recognise some of the more unusual buildings from pictures and videos I had prevuiously seen of Shanghai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭Fleetwoodmac

cnocbui wrote: »
    The Vodka would have to be 70% proof, most are 35-40%, although someone did say they had some Polish vodka that is 80%.

(I just can't imagine why anyone would want to drink anything that strong. Green Chartreuse at 55% is my limit)

Don't drink it as is ... we use it to make berry gin. My grand aunt always had poitin, she was a die hard pioneer but poitin used for cuts/ wounds and as a poitin rub for sore knees!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭Duke of Url

gmisk wrote: »
    Don't forget we also have a tonne of flights going the other way as well

That’s even awesomer

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

d51984 wrote: »
    Im not apologizing for naming my daughters school. I will continue to share any further correspondence we get.

The HSE are making a complete pigs ear of this, if anything happens to my daughter ill do time

SCOIL CATHRIONA, ST MOBHI ROAD, DUBLIN.

I'm not seeing your logic here.

A schoolmates of your daughter went on a family trip to an affected area and became I'll after coming home and going to school

I'd be mad at their parents not the HSE and I don't have much time for the HSE

But 24 hours after confirming the case they are communicating with you and arranging testing what's the problem?

As I said blame the parents, I contrast them with my friend whose kid came back from a school trip to an affected area last week and has been in self isolation since

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭Paulzx

Who in the government has the power to shut down airports. It should have happened all-ready

Jaysus:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,387 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

tillyfilly wrote: »
    protests anybody?
    Yeah a big massive gathering of people that will help....

Via PM

Send him my regards

Botanic Gardens for us was the peak of it.

We went to knock!
    Praying the whole way there & back :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

PANDEMIC
    Get your PANDEMIC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

woejus wrote: »
    jesus dude have some compassion, stop trying to win imaginary internet points off a man who is clearly very worried

He works for HSE and unfortunately seems to take a lot of the criticism personally.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Cupatae

87952450_10221990789220066_8472992936156463104_o.jpg?_nc_cat=1&_nc_sid=8024bb&_nc_ohc=6H3DMCV9cRMAX_lYIPH&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&_nc_tp=7&oh=be006ad013f92775c9e86753c43def0c&oe=5EBC5687

Via PM

So he's in the mater? The way he's describing doesn't actually sound like a proper isolation. Also, if they were to isolate you like that wearing Hazmats and what have you. They wouldn't let him Out for a bleedin' smoke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭CinemaGuy45

Send him my regards

He can read the thread.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Snowbiee21

According to reports it’s a third year student .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭KWAG2019

d51984 wrote: »
    Sorry folks, just getting really high on emotions here. 14 year old daughters in tears here thinking shes going to die. I know shes not but still.

Part of dealing with all this is venting. Lots of reassurance for her with facts. Young people are the least likely group to suffer fatalities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Mr.S wrote: »
    This thread is comical gold.

Where's the guy having a smoke on a porch within a quantitated hospital gone!?

Banned for telling someone to 'go forth and multiple themselves'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,839 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Runways if you are reading this you should have drank the tk red lemonade like I advised you and you would be fine.
    It’s the go to cure all.