Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Longford travellers in major row on towns main Street.

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Plopsu

At least they've moved on From Aldi.

We must protect our indigenous culture at all costs. Especially that of the taxpayer.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,938 ✭✭✭pgj2015

A video of some the incident is available.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/PSvtBYXy4EA7M9Yh6

post it up:)

all i managed to see what 3 ejits talking outside a house to another rival ejit. one of them of course wearing shorts in winter, what is the story with them always wearing shorts? do they think they are in jamacia or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Pavee point will be on to tell us that it was settled folk and how dare they speak out of traveling people in such a manner...

Travellers that don't travel and are constantly speaking out of how they aren't provided housing but yet they are it's just they tend to destroy and burn most of these properties....

Nutgrove had amazing newly built detached homes 2 destroyed, 1 done up and destroyed again so both stand as shells for the last many years.....

Amazing country how is tax paying fools fund these thugs, drug dealers, robbers and plain old spongers.

Pavee point will be on to tell us that it was settled folk and how dare they speak out of traveling people in such a manner...

Pavee Point will scurry into the undergrowth, only to re-emerge when the "racism" cry is heard.

Ah yes the Irish people are actually racist against them, I heard that been spouted out on the radio by the pavee point CEO or leader whatever he was during the week....

What an absolute numpty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

That's pretty bad regardless of who is involved.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Isn't that the infamous "Razor Blade alley" where they are fighting?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,927 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

jester77 wrote: »
    Isn't that the infamous "Razor Blade alley" where they are fighting?

Aye, it's their rat run.
    It's just outside the post office there, not hard to guess what they're there for.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Terrible shame we can't stick them all in some sort of thunderdome and let them at it. You could sell tickets, a way for them to pay back the money that's been wasted on them over the generations. Last man standing gets a foreva home for himself and his 25 kids complete with stables.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Ah yes the Irish people are actually racist against them, I heard that been spouted out on the radio by the pavee point CEO or leader whatever he was during the week....

What an absolute numpty.

Sure why else would you throw bricks at each other? Why else would you have feuds between families that are solved with slash hooks? Racism of course!

Before Lincoln set the slaves free in America all they did was hurl bricks at each other and burn down their own houses.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,380 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

Can't we just rehouse them on an island somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 2,211 ✭✭✭LineOfBeauty

I don't think a Hunger Games situation is the answer, though it is disgraceful behaviour and just basically flaunts how little they think of the laws of this land that they can get away with doing something like this in public and there's no consequences for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,761 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

ELM327 wrote: »

They're already on an island. This one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭nkl12xtw5goz70

I wonder what would happen if they tried to steal Father Jack's whiskey...

They're already on an island. This one!

A different island with no real people on it
    One island for these problems, and another island for the junkies.
    Keep Ireland free of the social problems brought by both groups

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Could just get the single mothers and their children to shoot them all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭riemann

Longford is such a nice Market town, shame to see such shenanigans.

I'm suspicious though, that video looked to be taken around 9am, at the start of the working day.

Something doesn't add up.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

riemann wrote: »

I'm suspicious though, that video looked to be taken around 9am, at the start of the working day.

Up all night on the lash.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Aye, it's their rat run.
    It's just outside the post office there, not hard to guess what they're there for.

Rob it?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

A different island with no real people on it
    One island for these problems, and another island for the junkies.
    Keep Ireland free of the social problems brought by both groups

And you on another one.

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

thank you Enda Kenny

its all you will ever be remembered for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭riemann

frag420 wrote: »
    Rob it?

Ah please come off it.

No doubt posting the long list of Christmas cards, one must allow for extra time when the recipient is on the move.

riemann wrote: »

Dole day.....

Sure of course they are up for working hours that's how they Rob your house or farm while you are actually out working

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭PringleDemon

pgj2015 wrote: »
    post it up:)

all i managed to see what 3 ejits talking outside a house to another rival ejit. one of them of course wearing shorts in winter, what is the story with them always wearing shorts? do they think they are in jamacia or something?

Shorts ? Sure them lads never work so they are always on holiday!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Beautiful culture, to be cherished

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

I t ' s
    M e
    C u l t u r e
    B o s s

And you on another one.

Considering I am not engaging in en masse violence and claiming "iss mah culshur boss", no I'm fine thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

What's the deal with Longford and Drogheda? I just constantly hear about this kind of thing happening in those two towns in particular.
    Both of them have issues with travellers but also other members of society.
    Are those towns really that bad? I've not been to ether in many years.