Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda tries to arrest a minor and mother and family intervene

• Registered Users Posts: 15,915 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Ah nice so you can’t, I don’t need to , just like I don’t need to slag a mother protecting her child, wow he was on a bike big deal, I see cops like this everyday walking past dealers selling smack and they turn a blind eye, the kid was an easy target and the guard an oaf, follow the case I bet it’s thrown out

A minor on a scrambler on a public road, more than likely without a helmet. No tax, no insurance. A danger to himself and other road users.
    Not a big deal at all...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,349 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

If the kid went inside the house he couldn’t have entered without a warrant, I presume that’s why he didn’t wait,this arrest will amount to nothing in court, I bet it was over something stupid as well

There’s scramblers there next to the Garda bike. If they were in scramblers then good e-fooking-nough for the little dirtbags, he may be under age but he’s old enough to rally around the estate on a bike with no licence, tax, insurance or proper gear

Family should be ashamed. Hope the pepper spray still stings

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭Invisibleman

Ninthlife wrote: »
    http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/eli/1997/act/14/section/6/enacted/en/html

Without a warrant a member of Garda can enter a premises.

Took 30 seconds to find

Did you read the bit where it says on foot of a search warrant? Do you really think the rest applies to a minor ?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,603 ✭✭✭SteM

A minor on a scrambler on a public road, more than likely without a helmet. No tax, no insurance. A danger to himself and other road users.
    Not a big deal at all...

Looks like Brookfield. I walk past this estate on the way back from the luas stop. They fly out of the estate onto the road, don't give a **** about any other traffic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,254 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

Did you read the bit where it says on foot of a search warrant? Do you really think the rest applies to a minor ?

(2) For the purpose of arresting a person without a warrant for an arrestable offence a member of the Garda Síochána may enter (if need be, by use of reasonable force) and search any premises 

For a child, give over. For a murdering adult yes

Anyway this is simply a thread for slagging people not as lucky as others, go ahead and get your jollies , probably by the same people that agree with gender neutral toilets and transgender being a real thing. Yawn

SteM wrote: »
    Looks like Brookfield. I walk past this estate on the way back from the luas stop. They fly out of the estate onto the road, don't give a **** about any other traffic.

Of course if one of them breaks their necks it'll be someone else's fault.

God forbid their "sibil liberdees" are violated. Bless.

• Registered Users Posts: 571 ✭✭✭rosser44

Anyway this is simply a thread for slagging people not as lucky as others, go ahead and get your jollies , probably by the same people that agree with gender neutral toilets and transgender being a real thing. Yawn

Wah wah wah . :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭Jonybgud

You have to give us context if you want us to be outraged on your behalf, OP. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Who'd be against gender neutral toilets? Much easier to ride in.

Are Gardai allowed enter gender neutral toilets without wearing their hat?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Helmet required ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭heroics

For a child, give over. For a murdering adult yes

Haha haha you asked for the proof. Were given it and now decide it does not apply unless your a murderer. Give it a break.

sugarman wrote: »
    Id imagine most 14 year olds around the country aren't as lucky to have been bought a scrambler as gift from their parents worth a few thousand euro.

That is, if it was bought...

Helmet required ;)

Yes, always wear protection

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Was he on his oath though?

sugarman wrote: »
    Id imagine most 14 year olds around the country aren't as lucky to have been bought a scrambler as gift from their parents worth a few thousand euro.

Dont forget being lucky enough to have their parents ag home all day everyday and not commuting to and from work trying to juggle work and personal life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Pepper spray. Super job bit he should have waited for the dog patrol to arrive.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,629 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Dont forget being lucky enough to have their parents ag home all day everyday and not commuting to and from work trying to juggle work and personal life

And no pressure to bother getting dressed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭Emmersonn

Yes they are but on condition that they wear their uniform trousers back to front. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭DeconSheridan

The use of pepper spray was unnecessary as he was not resisting..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 559 ✭✭✭PostWoke

GreeBo wrote: »
    Should all be arrested for obstruction of justice and assaulting a Garda

Yup I'm seeing a lot of assault on a police officer here, hope the scum get the book thrown at them. No fan of police but that is just not on, he should have called in an armed unit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Ah did the bad people on the internet cause you a boo boo? Need a hug or a safe space?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,998 ✭✭✭pgj2015

very convenient how they stopped recording after the knacker in red got sprayed, they probably gave the guard a few slaps and didn't want anyone seeing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

The child hasn't a chance in life with parents like that. Complete disrespect for themselves and law and order.

Growing up we were more afraid of our parents reaction than the guards and we had respect for both.

Who would be a guard these days? Thankless job.

The use of pepper spray was unnecessary as he was not resisting..

Should have pepper sprayed the 3 of them when they tried to stop him arresting the little scrot

• Registered Users Posts: 4,074 ✭✭✭relax carry on

Exactly he was unprofessional and by law what he did was illegal, what would he do put him on the bike ?

"By law what he did was illegal" How so?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Hal3000

“You can’t arrest him, he’s only 14”
    No doubt the young lad was told he can go out and do whatever the f*ck he wants on the back of his parents misunderstanding of the law.

Known as the Judge Martin Nolan Defence.

"By law what he did was illegal" How so?

Don’t bother he makes it up as he goes along.