Garda tries to arrest a minor and mother and family intervene

• 04-11-2019 06:42PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭v638sg7k1a92bx

Who knows what the background is but has anyone seen this going around. Not sure if I can post it here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭Invisibleman

Who knows what the background is but look at the family

https://imgur.com/a/1x9dH40

Does anyone know where this is or what the circumstances were?

He’s a kid for gods sake and the cop has no hat and is on a bike, and you slag the family?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,912 ✭✭✭v638sg7k1a92bx

He’s a kid for gods sake and the cop has no hat and is on a bike, and you slag the family?

He has no hat, is that what you’re concerned about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭XsApollo

Lock em all up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,454 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

A kid who might have robbed your car . I hope they arrest them all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Looks like a bunch of scrotes.

Garda should have had more cop on and waited for a car to arrive though.

Does he pepper spray the guy in red at the end ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,518 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Should all be arrested for obstruction of justice and assaulting a Garda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭bigroad

Good decent honest tax payers.

Tzardine wrote: »
    Looks like a bunch of scrotes.

Garda should have had more cop on and waited for a car to arrive though.

Does he pepper spray the guy in red at the end ?

Exactly he was unprofessional and by law what he did was illegal, what would he do put him on the bike ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

“You can’t arrest him, he’s only 14”
    No doubt the young lad was told he can go out and do whatever the f*ck he wants on the back of his parents misunderstanding of the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,002 ✭✭✭handlemaster

first thing hes underage ! no shock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,913 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

If I'd have ever got into trouble with the Gardai when I was younger, my parents would have dragged me out of the house by the ears to be arrested.

GreeBo wrote: »
    Should all be arrested for obstruction of justice and assaulting a Garda

Not when it’s a total f up by the cop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,299 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

When you see people out in their Pajamas. You know they'll be issues.

Exactly he was unprofessional and by law what he did was illegal, what would he do put him on the bike ?

Maybe a car was on the way .

Nothing illegal about what he did. Just poor decision making on his part.

And that is all you can see ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,518 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

What did he f up exactly?
    He asked him his name and immediately was met with "he's under age"

He then attempted to arrest him and was attacked be at least 3 members of the family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,913 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Dawn raid?

Nah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭Pronto63

Must've been very early.......they're still in their PJs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

There's a big cohort of people in this country with no respect for the Guards. Unfortunately the Guards don't help themselves either. Their image is gone to **** after all the scandals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,204 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Ah now they were only having a lie down before they started the night shift in the factory when they were woken by the sirens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,876 ✭✭✭SteM

'What's your name please?'
    'I'm under age'
    'He's under age'

Says it all, total contempt for the law.

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Maybe a car was on the way .

If the kid went inside the house he couldn’t have entered without a warrant, I presume that’s why he didn’t wait,this arrest will amount to nothing in court, I bet it was over something stupid as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Looks like their no-go area just became go. Too bad.

Will the ICCL folks go nuts now about the recording? :-)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,623 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

He didn't do anything illegal. All you're managing with your "by law" crap is making yourself sound ignorant.

If the kid went inside the house he couldn’t have entered without a warrant, I presume that’s why he didn’t wait,this arrest will amount to nothing in court, I bet it was over something stupid as well

How do you know its was stupid ? You would sing a different tune if he robbed your car or thumped your child

GreeBo wrote: »
    What did he f up exactly?
    He asked him his name and immediately was met with "he's under age"

He then attempted to arrest him and was attacked be at least 3 members of the family.

Attacked lol 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭rosser44

What did the guard do that was illegal?

You related to this family of feral scum or something? F**kin state of them

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,623 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Also completely incorrect. Maybe stop trying to come across as some sort of legal guru, you're embarrassing yourself.

Incorrect. Garda does not need a warrant to enter a property if somebody they are attempting to arrest escapes into it. (Even if not wearing his hat - crazy I know)

Please stop saying that things are illegal, you have no clue.