What's the craic (pun intended) with anal sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

sk8erboii wrote: »
    All i said was young people are eating ass then about 3-4 old lads/lasses went on the offensive.

In LOLing here, contextually its the usual ‘old people reacts negatively to new thing’

Could be eating ass, Facebook, bitcoin, etc

Merry christmas

Id never even heard of it.. sounds gross but probably feels good. Whatever gets your clock ticking. Happ Christmas :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,458 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Porklife wrote: »
    Sardonicat wrote: »
    Yeah, whatever Pork life. As long as youre happy with being sore.I feel a bit sorry for you really.

Whhooaaa... what the hell? That's just nasty. You are horrible. I had a brilliant night with a guy I'm falling in love with who loves me back so you can take your pity and shove it up your ass:)
    I wasn't trying to be nasty. I was expressing concern. I've read your post. You didnt have a brilliant night. Ypu did domething you didn't enjoy and are in no rush to do again. If that's you're idea of brilliant I"d hate to hear about a bad night.

I'll put it to you this way, if me and my partner were engaging in an activity that caused me enough pain to have to stop and he still was turned on enough after that to want to continue I'd finish it on the spot because those actions mean he doesn't give a **** about me not that he's falling in love with me.

If having standards makes me horrible then I'll take being horrible over having someone stick their dick up my arse, hurt me, continue causing me pain til they cum and leaving me sore and then try to convince myself this was brilliant and he loves me.

‘Yes auntie i do indeed lick anus’

You realize.. nobody just says that to their family?

Do you ever read your posts back and cringe? You sound like a 14 year old who's trying to pass off something he read on a porn site as personal experience.

There's more exaggeration and fantasy in your posts than in the average episode of The Inbetweeners.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

All i said was young people are eating ass then about 3-4 old lads/lasses went on the offensive.

In LOLing here, contextually its the usual ‘old people reacts negatively to new thing’

Could be eating ass, Facebook, bitcoin, etc

Merry christmas

Eating ass and Facebook are not new. Old people engage in rimming also, and it's because they want to do it. They're not inexperienced teenagers feeling obliged to follow a trend. A "sex trend"? Bleak.

Also, when people say they are lolling as if it's 2005, they are looking blankly at the screen.

I wasn't trying to be nasty. I was expressing concern. I've read your post. You didnt have a brilliant night. Ypu did domething you didn't enjoy and are in no rush to do again. If that's you're idea of brilliant I"d hate to hear about a bad night.

I'll put it to you this way, if me and my partner were engaging in an activity that caused me enough pain to have to stop and he still was turned on enough after that to want to continue I'd finish it on the spot because those actions mean he doesn't give a **** about me not that he's falling in love with me.

If having standards makes me horrible then I'll take being horrible over having someone stick their dick up my arse, hurt me, continue causing me pain til they cum and leaving me sore and then try to convince myself this was brilliant and he loves me.

But that's not what happened Sardonicat. He didn't continue to hurt me until he came. He asked me was it OK and was really gentle. The minute it hurt, he stopped. We had a shower together and had regular sex until we both came. It was a lovely night. We tried, it hurt, we stopped. Anal hurts and I don't think a guy being turned on by it means he doesn't give a **** about you. I know he deeply cares about me. When I said stop, he immediately stopped. You're making him out to be some selfish sex fiend and he isn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,057 ✭✭✭leggo

But that's not what happened Sardonicat. He didn't continue to hurt me until he came. He asked me was it OK and was really gentle. The minute it hurt, he stopped. We had a shower together and had regular sex until we both came. It was a lovely night. We tried, it hurt, we stopped. Anal hurts and I don't think a guy being turned on by it means he doesn't give a **** about you. I know he deeply cares about me. When I said stop, he immediately stopped. You're making him out to be some selfish sex fiend and he isn't.

That's a lot of boards these days. You tell a story, someone shouts out you about what your life is like then proceeds to tell you their issues, you correct them because you're the one actually living your life so you know, they tell you you're wrong, rinse repeat. I wouldn't pay too much heed to it.

Candie wrote: »
    Do you ever read your posts back and cringe? You sound like a 14 year old who's trying to pass of something he read on a porn site as personal experience.

There's more exaggeration and fantasy in your posts than in the average episode of The Inbetweeners.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Frank O. Pinion

TCM wrote: »
    How would u know as your only interested in 'ass'
    What? When did I say I was only interested in ass?

On eating ass: I'm not "young", and I regularly eat ass and get my ass ate. Actually a good way to get someone into trying anal, if they're never done it before. Getting your ass licked by someone and your dick sucked by another at the same time is a fun experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Put it down to experience and move on. Don't worry about being judged by anonymous internet folk.

leggo wrote: »
    That's a lot of boards these days. You tell a story, someone shouts out you about what your life is like then proceeds to tell you their issues, you correct them because you're the one actually living your life so you know, they tell you you're wrong, rinse repeat. I wouldn't pay too much heed to it.

Thank you Leggo. She's painting this horrible mysoginist picture and honestly, he's a lovely sweet caring guy who I'm mad about. He wasn't forceful or rough. We had candles lit and had some wine, it was really romantic. The minute it hurt, he stopped. Sardonicat has seriously skewed up the event in her head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭Frank O. Pinion

"Candlelit Anal: A Modern Romance Tale"

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Also, when people say they are lolling as if it's 2005, they are looking blankly at the screen.
    A chap I knew who had a pain in his ballsack with "LOL" the like ran a message board back in the early noughties and he had a script thingie running that every time someone typed "LOL" it would auto change into "I'm a fcuking arsehole". Most copped it, except for a couple of Americans where the penny took longer to drop. One guy complained on a thread with; "why does it come out "I'm a fcuking arsehole" when I type "I'm a fcuking arsehole". "I'm a fcuking arsehole".

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

Candie wrote: »
    Do you ever read your posts back and cringe? You sound like a 14 year old who's trying to pass of something he read on a porn site as personal experience.

‘Wtf. Afterhhours is for serious scholars only.’

Cringe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,152 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

According to a lot of soccer fans in England back in Beckhams day posh spice liked a bit of the ol any holes a goal action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

Well, I did it and it was better than I had expected. He seemed to really love it which made it more pleasurable for me. That said, I won't be rushing to do it again but I did like it. I had to stop a few times but overall the slight pain was weirdly nice.
    Anal sex hurts, that's just a fact. He's not a dickhead for doing it knowing it hurt. He was being really slow and gentle and then he sped up, it hurt and he stopped and kissed me.
    He didn't continue to hurt me until he came. He asked me was it OK and was really gentle. The minute it hurt, he stopped.... When I said stop, he immediately stopped. .
    The minute it hurt, he stopped.

I think the reason Sardonicat expressed concern is that your accounts are somewhat contradictory. Not outright contradictory, for sure. But, if I had my Jessica Fletcher hat on, I think one of my eyebrows would be at least somewhat cocked while I wrote your testimony in my elegant notebook.

tumblr_oq3yy0b3141qdth1ho1_400.gif

Having said that, I really hope it goes well for you with this fella, it sounds like you are mad about him. :) Best of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,717 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I'm calling bullsh*t on this entire thread. Nobody comes to AH for genuine relationship advice and then regales the entire forum with a morning after the night before update on the issue they were supposedly worried about in the first place. Complete with candles and romance and everything!

Zorya wrote: »
    Well, I did it and it was better than I had expected. He seemed to really love it which made it more pleasurable for me. That said, I won't be rushing to do it again but I did like it. I had to stop a few times but overall the slight pain was weirdly nice.
    Anal sex hurts, that's just a fact. He's not a dickhead for doing it knowing it hurt. He was being really slow and gentle and then he sped up, it hurt and he stopped and kissed me.
    He didn't continue to hurt me until he came. He asked me was it OK and was really gentle. The minute it hurt, he stopped.... When I said stop, he immediately stopped. .
    The minute it hurt, he stopped.

I think the reason Sardonicat expressed concern is that your accounts are somewhat contradictory. Not outright contradictory, for sure. But, if I had my Jessica Fletcher hat on, I think one of my eyebrows would be at least somewhat cocked while I wrote your testimony in my elegant notebook.

tumblr_oq3yy0b3141qdth1ho1_400.gif

Having said that, I really hope it goes well for you with this fella, it sounds like you are mad about him. :) Best of luck.
    Her accounts ARE outright contradictory!

She's either trolling us all or fooling herself.

If she's for real then God help her.

Dial Hard wrote: »
    I'm calling bullsh*t on this entire thread. Nobody comes to AH for genuine relationship advice and then regales the entire forum with a morning after the night before update on the issue they were supposedly worried about in the first place. Complete with candles and romance and everything!

Unfortunately some people are too gormless to notice a joke

Wibbs wrote: »
    A chap I knew who had a pain in his ballsack with "LOL" the like ran a message board back in the early noughties and he had a script thingie running that every time someone typed "LOL" it would auto change into "I'm a fcuking arsehole". Most copped it, except for a couple of Americans where the penny took longer to drop. One guy complained on a thread with; "why does it come out "I'm a fcuking arsehole" when I type "I'm a fcuking arsehole". "I'm a fcuking arsehole".

Brilliant

Unfortunately some people are too gormless to notice a joke
    Lucky for you, eh? At least it keeps you occupied, something to do when you're not out rimming with the under 25s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭mvl

Ha - I also thought of that earlier, but I used other words to describe my "observation". Hammer89 didn't approve.

Next "task" for me - remove from memory everything some of the posters I follow in general have posted in here :)

Why on earth would I pretend to be wary about having anal sex? Why would I start this thread if it wasn't true? Jesus, boards is so judgemental and weird sometimes. My new guy wanted to try anal sex. I started a thread about the topic in general and gave an update and I'm accused of being full of ****?! Bizarre. Why would I do that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

mvl wrote: »
    Ha - I also thought of that earlier, but I used other words to describe my "observation". Hammer89 didn't approve.

Next "task" for me - remove from memory everything some of the posters I follow in general have posted in here :)

Hehe DELTE! DELETE! DELETE! :D

Why on earth would I pretend to be wary about having anal sex? Why would I start this thread if it wasn't true? Jesus, boards is so judgemental and weird sometimes. My new guy wanted to try anal sex. I started a thread about the topic in general and gave an update and I'm accused of being full of ****?! Bizarre. Why would I do that?
    Why are all your accounts completely contradictory if it's true? We can read, like.

Lucky for you, eh? At least it keeps you occupied, something to do when you're not out rimming with the under 25s

‘Damn. Some people really have nothing better to do. Now let me ask my niece if she eats ass’

Also Dial Hard, the first thing I said was... I'm aware this is AH and expect a plethora of vulgar answers. I wasn't asking for relationship advice. I'm well aware there's PI and a relationship forum. I came here for a hopefully interesting discussion about something I was midly conflicted over and I had anal sex last night. That's just a fact. Maybe you should try it, might loosen you up. Dial hard while you're at it.

Why are all your accounts completely contradictory if it's true? We can read, like.

Lol.. So Im not seeing a new guy and none of this is true? Jaysus, get a life.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 13,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Aren't people funny OP.

Anal can be great, but it does take a lot of communication during sex, you need to know if someone is comfortable or not.

Of course, start slow, plenty lube, and foreplay is important.

It's good to explore new things with a trusted partner. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes the little bit of hurt can be a good thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,717 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Porklife wrote:

For attention. Very obviously.

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    Aren't people funny OP.

Anal can be great, but it does take a lot of communication during sex, you need to know if someone is comfortable or not.

Of course, start slow, plenty lube, and foreplay is important.

It's good to explore new things with a trusted partner. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes the little bit of hurt can be a good thing!

Thank you i gCorcaigh, finally a decent response and not an accusation that this guy is a creep or I'm making it up (why would I?!). My concerns around it were mild, I wanted to do it but there was some intrepidation which I think is natural. As it turns out, it was nice... not amazing or something I'd particularly want to do again but a nice night all round.

Getting lynched on here for saying that for some reason! Tiz the season to be nice folks!