Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the craic (pun intended) with anal sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

OP explain to the guy that you're not ruling it out completely, but that it's off the table for now. If he's any good he'll understand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,453 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Pain in me hole with this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Porklife wrote: »
    My issue is not doing it per se, it's the fact that it's so readily requested these days and I just don't know if I'm ok with that.

But as you said, they're all pretty much one night stands/casual things, you're both there for the same thing and it's not like ye know each other and what the person likes/dislikes, so the only way either of you is gonna get what you want is by asking for it directly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

Wibbs wrote: »
    This pretty much. It doesn't give you the all around pressure/pleasure either.

Ah it is and it isn't PStuka. Depends on the environment. The Tinder neck of the woods is more likely to have that kinda thing. Meeting people through work/hobbies/pub is gonna give you a different flavour.

Arseholes are always full of questions. Oh wait that's the bipedal variety. :D

You kiss her with the mouth you eat with. Your hands are covered in bacteria most of the time and you and her will have those same hands all over each other's intimate bits. You're also the "organ you urinate" with into where any kids you have will pass through. And blood once a month etc.

Wibbs, you really are a one of a kind poster, kinda always waiting on the sidelines for you to chime in (your blushing fanclub), serioulsy, thanks for the solid, sound advice as always, with a spin of humour and humanity, as always, hitting the nail on the head sine 199... (don't know when you were born and not askin :pac:)

endacl wrote: »

awwww does someone need a lil anal..huh..do they, g'wan cutie, you may even like it :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Jessie Belle

Anal between two long term consenting partners is a fantastic experience.
    Anal for hook ups no thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 689 ✭✭✭zapper55

So I'm having some fun with a guy, he suggests anal sex and I say nope. We continue doing other stuff have fun and we get our kicks. Grand.

I'd think it weird if he apologised for asking. Is that because he doesn't think its respectful, so in which case why ask in the first place or is it because he only sees this as sex and not a potential relationship.

I think you guys will have anal sex, not because you relish the idea but because you think he'll get bored otherwise. And that's pretty messed up.

neonsofa wrote: »
    But as you said, they're all pretty much one night stands/casual things, you're both there for the same thing and it's not like ye know each other and what the person likes/dislikes, so the only way either of you is gonna get what you want is by asking for it directly.
    True, the new guy is a different ballgame (hheeyyooo) and I just need to chill I reckon.. maybe I should watch some porn :pac::p

Serioulsy though, I genuinely appreciate the advice and serious tone AH posters took to give me solid advice today. I love boards.ie and it's the best haven in the world for advice. This has helped me alot and a huge thank you to each and every poster. Thanks guys:)
    Gonna blare feed the world and drink a beer and stop worrying.. you guys all rock and thanks once again :) Hope everyone has a great Christmas too!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,328 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

chicorytip wrote: »
    Saliva is not a transmitter of gonhorrea.
    Ehhhh yep it is. You do know there's such a thing as oral gonorrhea? There's all sorts of nasties from colds, flu, herpes, scarlet fever, TB all the way up to the Black Death(when it's gone initially asymptomatic and pneumonic*) that can pass through kissing. You gonna stop that too?

*FYI you folks in late medieval Europe reading this.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,966 ✭✭✭corks finest

Morning folks,

As this is AH, I'm expecting a plethora of vulgar answers but I'm genuinely wondering, what's the story with men and anal sex? Every guy I've been with over the last few years has asked for it. I can't think of a single guy who hasn't asked me if I'm up for it. Nothing at all wrong with that, I have done it in the right circumstances when the mood has taken over but I definitely don't enjoy it. I'm just wondering why men like it so much. I think the.. for want of a better word, normal way, is much nicer. Is it because its a bit taboo (or is it even?), is it because it shows the girl has a dirty side? Also.. And this hugely worries me, are you put off by a girl who does it? Do you judge her in some maybe even subconscious way?

Sorry to be so vulgar at breakfast time on a lovely Christmas Saturday folks but I have my reasons for asking 😉😑😜
    Forbidden fruit?explorers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,077 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

True, the new guy is a different ballgame (hheeyyooo) and I just need to chill I reckon.. maybe I should watch some porn :pac::p

Serioulsy though, I genuinely appreciate the advice and serious tone AH posters took to give me solid advice today. I love boards.ie and it's the best haven in the world for advice. This has helped me alot and a huge thank you to each and every poster. Thanks guys:)
    Gonna blare feed the world and drink a beer and stop worrying.. you guys all rock and thanks once again :) Hope everyone has a great Christmas too!

Do what you are safe and comfortable doing and if you are outside your comfort zone don’t be afraid to say so. If he is the right guy for you he will understand.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

I saw a girl’s Tinder profile recently and she wrote ‘not into Coldplay or pegging’.

I saw an (Irish) girl's tinder profile where the 2nd picture was of her on holidays lying face down wearing a g-string-you could pretty much see her anus. I mean, that used to be the very last part of a woman you'd see; there's just no mystery anymore.

skimpydoo wrote: »
    Do what you are safe and comfortable doing and if you are outside your comfort zone don’t be afraid to say so. If he is the right guy for you he will understand.

Perfect advice :) thank you

Oral sex is a perfectly pleasurable experience - once people keep themselves clean down there it's extremely enjoyable, it's not sore, you don't need lube. As with any sex act, best with someone you really like/love but how could something so pleasurable be unacceptable?

I think it's abominable. From my male perspective it would demonstrate a complete lack of respect toward my female sexual partner by expecting her to take into her mouth the organ with which I also urinate.
    And vice versa?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,453 ✭✭✭✭endacl

awwww does someone need a lil anal..huh..do they, g'wan cutie, you may even like it :pac:

G’wan so. I won’t think less of you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

God I find this depressing.

That anyone would have every guy she gets intimate with asking for anal sex ?? Really ? Surely on a ONS it’s just regular or oral sex?

I’m a lot older. I’ve tried anal sex once or twice. It was always within a long term committed relationship. I found it a turn on and very intimate. If anything it brought us closer but I’d emphasize that’s because we were in a relationship and we were both turned on by it. It was very occasional , it takes much more time and prep , not something you can rush. Also with us it was more messing around sensual stuff rather than deep penetratitive anal sex.

What I find depressing is that reading most posts it’s all about non committed one night stand stuff. Obviously I’m showing my age but I’d prefer no sex than that. Intimacy is incredibly arousing, nothing is off the cards when there is trust , I just couldn’t do that stuff with men I didn’t have an existing connection with.

I’d hate to be 30 looking for a really good guy to fall in love with and have great meaningful sex with and a future with. Especially if they’re all looking for anal sex first time out !!

Even though I’m older I’ve lots of male interest and I can keep guys interested by NOT jumping into bed with them. I’m no prude but anal sex and stuff like that is better within a relationship and with someone you’re already very intimate with and where things are completely mutual.
    Similar here. One of my most disliked phrases is "it's no big deal - it's just sex". It's the most intimate thing a person can do, and there are laws around age, consent and incest. On an individual level it might be no big deal, but at a societal level it absolutely is a big deal, so people should never ignore any doubts they have, and never feel like they're "wrong" for not being into something others are into.
    I think it's abominable. From my male perspective it would demonstrate a complete lack of respect toward my female sexual partner by expecting her to take into her mouth the organ with which I also urinate.
    I remember thinking the same thing when I first found out what a blow job is, and didn't just stop feeling that way when I heard it's a commonly practised sex act. Also didn't see how cunnilingus could be attractive either, but when you are with someone you are really really into, you want to pleasure them and explore with them (and be pleasured by them) and this includes with your mouth. They're not going to urinate there and then - two different functions, and once hygiene is a very high priority, honestly it's a really nice experience. Anal or group sex though, no (in my opinion). I'm probably conservative enough sexually (according to some, going by some of the stuff I hear/read about :eek:) but even for me, oral is great with the right person, and not disrespectful or degrading at all.

Also, teenagers having threesomes and anal... what the heck is the rush. If I could go back, I would have waited until my very late teens/early 20s to just have sex, let alone other stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,077 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Perfect advice :) thank you
    No problem and if you are new to something do what I have done at times, the 15 second rule. You try it for 15 seconds and if you both don’t like it you stop.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Big LOLS all round, I'm sure.

Bet her life is one great big LOL.

^^^This, Jesus. That post turned my stomach, that poor lady.
    Yep,worked in Romania,and a lot of kids once turned 18,turfed out of the state orphanages and a lot ended up in Belgium, Amsterdam,and Germany catering for weirdos like u 2

Yep,worked in Romania,and a lot of kids once turned 18,turfed out of the state orphanages and a lot ended up in Belgium, Amsterdam,and Germany catering for weirdos like those 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

If a woman finds something that she likes sexually, she usually wants that repeated again and again. Whereas men seem to need different stimuli to stay engaged. The anus and anal sex is more taboo than vaginal sex; it’s perceived as ‘dirty’. If a woman is open to it, it implies that your sex life is ‘dirtier’, too.” And ‘dirty’ is a label that novelty-addicted guys crave – not fear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

If a woman finds something that she likes sexually, she usually wants that repeated again and again. Whereas men seem to need different stimuli to stay engaged. The anus and anal sex is more taboo than vaginal sex; it’s perceived as ‘dirty’. If a woman is open to it, it implies that your sex life is ‘dirtier’, too.” And ‘dirty’ is a label that novelty-addicted guys crave – not fear.

For some strange reason I read your post in the style of Swiss Toni.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,885 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

endacl wrote: »

More lube will help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,660 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Reaches for selection box.
    At the end of the day the Cadbury cul de sac is fair game if both parties are happy with it.

Puts away selection box.:(

Many years ago, my then boyfriend told me about his friend who'd an Aussie girlfriend.
    About to have sex, she turned to him saying, " I'm on the blob, do me up me sh!tter.
    Such a romantic. :rolleyes:

Suddenly remembered this tonight and all these years later, I'm wondering whether my BF was in actual fact, dropping a hint at me?
    Jeez.

Personally? I couldn't be arşed.

For some strange reason I read your post in the style of Swiss Toni.

Maybe I should have opened it with something like all things are like making love to a beautiful woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Reaches for selection box.

Puts away selection box.:(

Many years ago, my then boyfriend told me about his friend who'd an Aussie girlfriend.
    About to have sex, she turned to him saying, " I'm on the blob, do me up me sh!tter.
    Such a romantic. :rolleyes:

Suddenly remembered this tonight and all these years later, I'm wondering whether my BF was in actual fact, dropping a hint at me?
    Jeez.

Personally? I couldn't be arşed.

For any other nationality, I'd say thats bs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Yep,worked in Romania,and a lot of kids once turned 18,turfed out of the state orphanages and a lot ended up in Belgium, Amsterdam,and Germany catering for weirdos like u 2
    Weirdos like me? I don't think you understood the purpose of my post.

Maybe I defy the law of averages but I've never thought it appealing and never asked to put the golden ticket in the chocolate factory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,076 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Maybe I defy the law of averages but I've never thought it appealing and never asked to put the golden ticket in the chocolate factory.

Not even a Wonka at the thought of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

You're ruining my life long favourite Christmas time film! Stop!

PARlance wrote: »
    Not even a Wonka at the thought of it?

Not even a umpa lump a