Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

After Hours Exit Poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

I'm so shocked that the majority of boardsies voted for Casey. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,672 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

AnneFrank wrote: »
    All I know is every uneducated, lower socioeconomic part of society voted for Casey,

That post tells everyone that’s its you that’s the ignoramus

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,459 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I voted for Casey and I run three businesses. I’ll tell you who voted for them. The cash cows and those who are sick of this banana replubic drifting furher to the left every day. A country where you can choose from the left to the left on the political spectrum! I’ve a neighbor on forty k now living in a shed ! F*ck that vermin that “govern “ us!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

h3000 wrote: »
    Over six figures? Jaysus fair play to you on a mill plus a year.

That’s 7 figures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,923 ✭✭✭✭road_high

I've seen a lot of FGers voting for Casey. A mix of people really. Not sure people can be grouped into a voting box on their income or education levels.

Most Casey voters I know are traditional hard working FG base. Fair few FF as well I’d think. They are after getting a very raw deal the last few budgets and their anger is bubbling away nicely and underestimated by the so called elite. Casey was a lightning rod for all this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

No chance, the results will prove you are in the minority.

Relying on elderly people to automatically vote Higgins is hardly a showing of supreme confidence, more like convenient cowardice.

The odds are very much against casey (apparently?). Nonetheless, my point stands, and yours stinks.

100k is six figures 100,000

???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭rodders999

Peter Casey and Yes.

HAVE SOME OF THAT SNOWFLAKES.

tatoo wrote: »
    Casey is a chancer, we have enough of them in the Dáil without putting one in the Áras as well.

It doesn’t matter. He’s been saying what people think and feel. That’s hugely refreshing in Irish politics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

That post tells everyone that’s its you that’s the ignoramus

TbL

I can't be offended as you simply live up to your name !

Jesus, maybe he’ll apply for special ethnic status and be in the clover :)

You’re either a bit thick or a troll.

My moneys on the former

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

road_high wrote: »
    It doesn’t matter. He’s been saying what people think and feel. That’s hugely refreshing in Irish politics

He’s a lowlife who will hopefully be slithering back into whatever grief hole he emerged from for good in about 3 hours time

I can't be offended as you simply live up to your name !

You can’t be offended but you’re certainly offensive

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭TCM

pc7 wrote:
    If Casey pulls this off I can actually picture some Journos heads actually exploding. The Sunday paper reviews the weekend will be great radio.

They'll be apoplectic on Marian's show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Odelay

I've taken a screen shot of this post for laughs tomorrow:)

Lets see the results per constituency.

Always tells a story tbf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭nim1bdeh38l2cw

Not quite there yet, I'm on €999,999

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

No 1 for Michael D, zilch for the rest of them

Yes to the Referendum

You can’t be offended but you’re certainly offensive

TbL

Signing your messages is a bit deranged TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Keep at it, you'll get there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

All I know is every uneducated, lower socioeconomic part of society voted for Casey,

I really doubt the travellers voted for Casey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,768 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

BBFAN wrote: »
    I'm so shocked that the majority of boardsies voted for Casey. :rolleyes:

Boards polls are completely inaccurate. They always exaggerate the extremes and the mainstream candidates do badly. If Higgins is on 35% in a boards poll, as looks likely, then he is probably well over 50% in the real poll.

If Casey can get to 10% in the real poll, that would be amazing.

Will we have an RTÉ exit poll or anything later?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭TCM

Christ on a bloody bike.

You're not including the travelers in that demographic are ya?

9 out of ten for that response to AF.

Odelay wrote: »
    I've taken a screen shot of this post for laughs tomorrow:)

Me too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

I voted for Peter Casey on the poll on this thread. And I see he's romping it, on here too. 20% ahead at the mo, on here.

The only reason I voted for him here is because of his comments, which I agreed with, about the travellers.
    And the beige banal alternatives.

If what he said made him racist, fine. If agreeing with him makes me racist, fine too. I think he was right.

The fork in the road between reality and "After Hours Opinion Polls" comes where you ask how many of us who voted for Casey on here actually officially voted for real? I didn't.
    And how many of us who voted for Casey on here know anything about him, aside from the controversial comment?
    Well, again, nothing on my part.

Now how many of the people offended by his comments voted? I'd guess the vast majority of them did.

Really the auld cliche of the 2 lads sitting in a bar moaning about things and doing nothing about it still rings true, we just do it online now.
    Mickey D all the way! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

I'm 39, have a Master's degree, earn over 6 figures, and I voted Peter Casey #1.

That’s 7 figures.
    100k is six figures 100,000

???
    Over six figures is seven figures ;)
    :P

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,669 ✭✭✭Klonker

4 Casey votes in my house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Achasanai

Kivaro wrote: »
    If Peter Casey gets more than 2% of the vote today, then I'll have a wry smile, as I know there will be heads exploding

Set the bar so low you can't be disappointed :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Love how anyone who votes for Casey is a biggot,uneducated and a fool.i would have given 1 before to mdh but Casey annoying the oirish times,indo and rte was too much to resist in changing my mind just to give 2 fingers to the media in this country.I don't want Casey to win but hope he does well to see the **** storm from tin tin O'Toole and the rest