Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours Exit Poll

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

AnneFrank wrote: »
    All I know is every uneducated, lower socioeconomic part of society voted for Casey,

You know which one Casey is?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

All I know is every uneducated, lower socioeconomic part of society voted for Casey,

Anne

I voted for casey. im 33, have a masters and earn 6 figures a year. how you like those apples? you stick to writing diaries and looking down your nose at people for a difference of belief

• Registered Users Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Specialun wrote: »
    Anne

I voted for casey. im 33, have a masters and earn 6 figures a year. how you like those apples? you stick to writing diaries and looking down your nose at people for a difference of belief

Diaries??? Then I read the name Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Socioeconomic. They're getting worried now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

haley79 wrote: »
    when casey gets in
    God will forgive you :)

You've more chance of maddie McCann showing up alive

• Registered Users Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭RandomName2

Anne

Anne Frank is too busy writing about how women talk too much in a different thread to respond at the moment

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057923606

Edit: wait, speak of the devil

Anne

How embarrassing but hey blow your own trumpet I bet no one else would

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

5 for casey number 1 in 2 households.

Basically a choice between 5 parrots, or one slightly different parrot. That's the political scene in Ireland these days.

You've more chance of maddie McCann showing up alive

you stay classy anne

How embarrassing but hey blow your own trumpet I bet no one else would

my mrs does. not as often as i’d like of course but cest la vie eh

And everyone else's

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 378 ✭✭Redneck Culchie

I've seen a lot of FGers voting for Casey. A mix of people really. Not sure people can be grouped into a voting box on their income or education levels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭haley79

100 minutes till exit poll

And everyone else's

you’re showing yourself to be the uneducated one tbh. ironic really.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,167 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Anne

Do you put that on your tinder profile? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 689 ✭✭✭nim1bdeh38l2cw

I'm 39, have a Master's degree, earn over 6 figures, and I voted Peter Casey #1.

Grayson wrote: »
    Do you put that on your tinder profile? :D

Grinder

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

The sheer condescension of this post sums up so many things in the world right now. The people of Ireland, like most countries in the west, are sick to the back teeth of minority elitist weirdo's dictating what the majority can and cant think, can and cant do in our own self interest, in our own countries.

People are starving for real political choice. The fact that peter casey can gain such apparent traction for daring to mention just one tiny issue, that says it all.

I hope he wins, and sends the message blasting home that the people of Ireland want CHOICE in how their lives and country are being run, not different flavours of globalisation and de-nationalisation of countries and cultures.

Even a decent showing for casey should put the willies up the government and supposed opposition.

I'm 39, have a Master's degree, earn over 6 figures, and I voted Peter Casey #1.

me too

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

And everyone else's

Someones been at the sherry tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 19,402 ✭✭✭✭road_high

I see some posters are trying to degenerate Casey voters as poor and uneducated- not in my experience, all people with degrees and in professions I know giving him no 1. Sick to the teeth of being talked down to by the likes of MDH and watching our very hard earned taxes wasted on increased “bonuses” for the ilk of Margaret Cash. I would relish a Casey win as it would be two fingers to the socialist (read free loading) consensus that think they run society

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

I've posted this on the other election threads.
    Anne, this re-post is for you:

I must admit, and there may be others like me, but I am getting a bit of satisfaction (it might even be a bit perverse) that my vote today for Casey is going to drive some on here bonkers.
    I've noticed a number of posters on these threads that are almost exuding delirium due to the fact that those of us without a voice a government is now actually going to be able to get that voice heard.

There are Sinn Fein/ultra-liberals/leftists on here that believe Margaret Cash is a Joan-of-Arc type figure, that Erica Fleming should get triple-glazed windows, that Travellers are deserving of stables and a field with their free 300K-400K houses, that Ireland has a homeless problem worst than can be depicted by a Charles Dicken era workhouse, that there should be welfare for all who come to our country and do not want to work, and most of all they want those who work in Ireland to pay more taxes in order for the "entitled" to live as if they do work.

If Peter Casey gets more than 2% of the vote today, then I'll have a wry smile, as I know there will be heads exploding due a voice other than liberal/leftist being finally heard in this country. You never know, it might even start a political party that will address the concerns of Irish workers/contributors.

RTE and other Irish liberal media outlets will make up excuses for the Casey vote; they may even call us bigots and racists ................ BUT WE DON'T CARE.

mammajamma wrote: »
    The sheer condescension of this post sums up so many things in the world right now. The people of Ireland, like most countries in the west, are sick to the back teeth of minority elitist weirdo's dictating what the majority can and cant think, can and cant do in our own self interest, in our own countries.

People are starving for real political choice. The fact that peter casey can gain such apparent traction for daring to mention just one tiny issue, that says it all.

I hope he wins, and sends the message blasting home that the people of Ireland want CHOICE in how their lives and country are being run, not different flavours of globalisation and de-nationalisation of countries and cultures.

Even a decent showing for casey should put the willies up the government and supposed opposition.

No chance, the results will prove you are in the minority.

Someone has been feeding the goat more like

• Registered Users Posts: 19,402 ✭✭✭✭road_high

No chance, the results will prove you are in the minority.

This is the sheer arrogance that pushed us to Casey. Plus the fact he tells a few home truths. You could be in for a surprise tomorrow

haha
    they can drink kool-aid tomorrow while they're eating crow

• Registered Users Posts: 45,333 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Mickey D and Yes.

The most uninspiring referendum in decades.

• Registered Users Posts: 793 ✭✭✭tatoo

road_high wrote: »
    I see some posters are trying to degenerate Casey voters as poor and uneducated- not in my experience, all people with degrees and in professions I know giving him no 1. Sick to the teeth of being talked down to by the likes of MDH and watching our very hard earned taxes wasted on increased “bonuses” for the ilk of Margaret Cash. I would relish a Casey win as it would be two fingers to the socialist (read free loading) consensus that think they run society

Casey is a chancer, we have enough of them in the Dáil without putting one in the Áras as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

Over six figures? Jaysus fair play to you on a mill plus a year.

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Lets see the results per constituency.