Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sherlock - A game of Werewolf!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

I don't want to start tunneling, I don't really like suggesting what RVs should do be that come out or peek/shoot/protect but I'll leave it for now and try to look elsewhere so I can at least fill up a proper FFA today

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭Riona WW

Orla WW wrote: »
    Abi, I think Des clarified that, he meant for the vig to shoot Crazy Winnie on the first night, not Wendy.

Yeh he did. And I actually Clarified it in my post.

Any chance he accidentally picked Wendy cause he had her earmarked for death and what better alibi then “protect Wendy”.

Hell what if Dessie was the wolf that doesn’t have backroom access and the “protect x” , “peek y” posts are notes to the wolves?

Desmond WW wrote: »
    Bold: You'll have to explain to me how I cleared anybody.
    Underlined: What, you'll have to explain how you got there, you have seriously misread the OP.

Adler can show as good. So if your suggesting we peek people, you could be a wolf trying to clear your wolf buddy

Mycroft can show as bad. So if your suggesting we peek people, you could be hoping he is peeked and the village lynch a goodie.

Unless my reading of the OP is way off

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    Ffs riona let it go and move on.

I was responding to an incorrect insinuation from Clodagh. How is responding to a claim “not letting things go?”

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,061 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

Abigail WW wrote:

I concur with this assessment of the roles.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,231 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Riona WW wrote: »
    True, but I would imagine being a lonely vig , its nice to have people giving you ideas or backing up ideas you already had . . /QUOTE]

This sure as hell doesn't sound like you advocating for the vig to come out AFTER he's used his bullets. Sounds like your trying to goad the vig out.

I think the vig should stay stum. We don't have any confirmation on how his healing powers work. If he outs himself before his last shot, we potentially lose the healing power too.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

As nobody else has came forward to say they have been hospitalised then I reckon there is only two gone into the hospital. My reasoning for this is that Frank has been killed and I have been discharged. So it looks like there is always 4 people in the hospital at the same time and one of them is the next SK kill.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

I've got my suspicions of Desmond, but I will say that I'm not massively fond of the argument that we should be suspicious of him because he was advising the seer to peek someone when there are people with reverse reads in the game. At the end of the day, people still need to be peeked, people still need to be protected, and getting frozen because you worry you might peek Adler is a bad reason not to suggest peeking someone.

That's not to say the method he used to name three people, as he did, couldn't be construed as a message to home base if he's Irene himself, mind. But there seemed to be a thought process that the issue was even making a suggestion at all....

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,409 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Derry WW wrote: »
    I've got my suspicions of Desmond, but I will say that I'm not massively fond of the argument that we should be suspicious of him because he was advising the seer to peek someone when there are people with reverse reads in the game. At the end of the day, people still need to be peeked, people still need to be protected, and getting frozen because you worry you might peek Adler is a bad reason not to suggest peeking someone.

That's not to say the method he used to name three people, as he did, couldn't be construed as a message to home base if he's Irene himself, mind. But there seemed to be a thought process that the issue was even making a suggestion at all....

Yeah, I myself think Eva warrants a peeking as per my post earlier today, I feel the whole 'I can only post fluff today' spiel yesterday was an excuse.

If any of the people contributing are wolves, then I'm happy with that. They will continue to contribute until we catch them out.

I'm very worried about those not contributing. It's lunch time now so let's be hearing from them. Eva, Liam and co....where are ye?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

I’ve left plenty of question marks over your head Dessie. There’s nothing to discuss about my mistake. Very straight forward. Either you believe me or you don’t.

But there’s a lot of things that look very dodgy about you... Would be in your interest to try and keep the focus on me today and off your funny behavior.

Who would know Wendy was telling the truth? Wolves ?. Who would know Wendy is dieing today? The Wolves. Who has put in a staunch defence of Wendy ? You... Very good alibi for somebody. Particularly somebody which such vastly different list of targets....

Not killing me this morning means the village probably believes I’m prob not a RV (no pre munch reveal) and possibly a wolf... So wolves could afford not to kill me and hope I reveal pre munch because I clearly outlined I felt you forced me into a corner and “seasoned” me for this morning.

Alternatively the wolves can discredit me with “well wolves would of munched you” narrative and basically try to undermine me for the rest of the day...
    What part of I "don't think its worth dwelling on now though" did you not understand?

Abigail WW wrote: »
    Adler can show as good. So if your suggesting we peek people, you could be a wolf trying to clear your wolf buddy

Mycroft can show as bad. So if your suggesting we peek people, you could be hoping he is peeked and the village lynch a goodie.

Yes, you have definetly missed something.

I concur with this assessment of the roles.

Then you are missing something too and need to reread the OP. One of the conclusions is bogus.

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    True, but I would imagine being a lonely vig , its nice to have people giving you ideas or backing up ideas you already had . . /QUOTE]

This sure as hell doesn't sound like you advocating for the vig to come out AFTER he's used his bullets. Sounds like your trying to goad the vig out.

I think the vig should stay stum. We don't have any confirmation on how his healing powers work. If he outs himself before his last shot, we potentially lose the healing power too.

Yes, we can discuss on thread and give him ideas. That post in no way suggests he should Reveal himself.

Clodagh you are intentionally misinterpreting what I said... I’m not sure if this is intentional or just silly village tunneling but it feels like a person looking to force a narrative that isn’t accurate...
    But doesnt the reveal still apply so ?

Whether its somebody in hospital or a person killed surely he should reveal himself directly after he has used his last power ? He is an NRV once hes used 2 bullets and a heal . . It means he has also cleared one village . .

Yeh, look at me clearly indicating that the Vig should come out...

Gabby, care to tell me to let it go again... I’d swear you guys were looking to take the focus off Dessie ....

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Winifred WW

Clodagh WW wrote: »

Yes, we can discuss on thread and give him ideas. That post in no way suggests he should Reveal himself.

Clodagh you are intentionally misinterpreting what I said... I’m not sure if this is intentional or just silly village tunneling but it feels like a person looking to force a narrative that isn’t accurate...

Yeh, look at me clearly indicating that the Vig should come out...

Gabby, care to tell me to let it go again... I’d swear you guys were looking to take the focus off Dessie ....

That exactly what they doing, Riona. Have a bagel. Don't let this shuffling dance by Orla and Gab change your mind.

If any of the people contributing are wolves, then I'm happy with that. They will continue to contribute until we catch them out.

I'm very worried about those not contributing. It's lunch time now so let's be hearing from them. Eva, Liam and co....where are ye?

Of course you'd say that...

Are you advocating we allow low posters to coast by without asking them to contribute?

That exactly what they doing, Riona. Have a bagel. Don't let this shuffling dance by Orla and Gab change your mind.

Two eggs and some salmon all the way. Pre gym protein Wini.

Might go for a Jog, don’t want another “philgate”..... :pac:

Are you advocating we allow low posters to coast by without asking them to contribute?

You'd like that, so you and your high posting wolfy friends can coast to the end...

Okay I am sure this will bring all sorts of attention onto me but given I didn't give an FFA on day1 this is what I was working on notes wise when I started to put together an FFA this morning and since the deaths it kinda morphed into an Orlaesque read list

FFA#2 / readlist

1. Des - suggesting people to be peeked (as well as shot/protected) especially for the first time as early as day 0 is what really got me on him. There is a good bit of gut here too and I'm trying to not tunnel here as a result. I'm really hoping someone says or does something stupid before I have to vote to avoid what might just be a gut vote

2. Wendy - I voted here last night, holes in her story inc info I would not have thought she would be given in a completely unverifyable situation.

3. Eva - A low post count poster talking about low post count posters (excluding herself of course) because of them having low post counts is literally all I remember about Eva

There are a few I could probably put into this quiet wolf role like Liam, Gertie, Steve or Holly

4.. Riona "Jeff was a wolf" then taking so long to say it was a typo despite discussing the gaff, when people just take the top 3 to compile the list you won't be included because im willing to go with it being a typo but still watching you... there was another slip later about who was in hospital but again does not seem solid enough

5. Tegan / Clodagh - One seems like the type to poke people and try to get them to react and get the attention themselves while the other has actually posted a hell of a lot without me really having much of a read on them at all. Could be great Wolf play in both cases (clearly not from Tegan now)

6. Gabby: Suggesting watson outs himself before firing his 2nd bullet despite still having the ability to heal. Quickly corrected by others and could have been a mistake but very quick to suggest someone come out. Less of a slip than Riona though because Gab corrected it quicker. Also seemed to want to organize the village so not near the top of this list for that reason

7. Wini - seems odd but could be an overzealous NRV, Not around a lot but has still posted around 4 times more than someone like Eva.

8. Orla - Calmed down a lot since the start and seems to be a more helpful villager, maybe a night in jail helped but I could not say that at the start and thats why she is even listed, could have just wisened up and started to play a less heat magnet type wolf role.

Some people don't like it but I think I instinctively weight my FFAs so would be looking at Des/Eva at the moment but there are quite a few im worried about. Derry worries me as I think people might follow his lead despite nobody including him being confirmed good. Conor I don't really have too much of a lean on but then there is obviously the big list of relatively quiet people but not so quiet they stand out. People like Doris, Nigel or Brendan who I really don't have much of a read on besides some people saying Nigel seemed helpful in the day 0 tasks but iirc Derry thinking he got a dodgy vibe off him from the same time period. I probably forgot some but those should def be looked into for being so unmemorable :D

You can take the top 3 non dead names if your compiling later I suppose but I'm kinda hoping someone in the Eva type group thrusts themselves into the spotlight as I think there could be a wolf (or 2 in there)

Anybody else’s quoting other posters linking incorrectly? Every time I quote somebody the quote comes up a bit wrong....

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Anybody else’s quoting other posters linking incorrectly? Every time I quote somebody the quote comes up a bit wrong....

Just make sure both your quote and /quote has these [ ] and you're golden.

You started it

You'd like that, so you and your high posting wolfy friends can coast to the end...

You are tunnelling pretty hard. So hard that you seem to be disregarding the first half of my posts where I call out low posters.

Which is your prerogative to do, but it's not helpful.

Oh FFS, enough of this. You've been on me since day flipping 0, you called Mary out as a wolf and she got killed by who? The wolves?

You're a mess, and you're crackpot crazy. Do us a favour and stop with the bloody conspiracy theories.

What exactly is wrong with poking low posters into contributing? You're not making any sense at all.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,250 ✭✭✭Liam WW

Reason for voting Abi yesterday below:
    Liam WW wrote: »
    The person is Abigail and it's mostly for this post yesterday:

It just comes across to me as really fake friendly. It really stuck out to me yesterday as it's just so manufactured. Like she's been discussing what to say in a backroom to get her posts up and has shambled that together from what everyone in the backroom was saying.

Wishy washy as hell but that's where I am atm.

Didn't really have anyone else massively suspicious and didnt have time in the evening to trawl through posts so just went for her. PProb wont have much time tonight either but i'll try get an ffa in.

Orla WW wrote: »
    Oh FFS, enough of this. You've been on me since day flipping 0, you called Mary out as a wolf and she got killed by who? The wolves?

You're a mess, and you're crackpot crazy. Do us a favour and stop with the bloody conspiracy theories.

What exactly is wrong with poking low posters into contributing? You're not making any sense at all.

And you're a wolf

:rolleyes: Whatever, I'm just going to ignore you till you start seeing sense.

Abigail WW wrote: »
    Okay I am sure this will bring all sorts of attention onto me but given I didn't give an FFA on day1 this is what I was working on notes wise when I started to put together an FFA this morning and since the deaths it kinda morphed into an Orlaesque read list

FFA#2 / readlist

1. Des - suggesting people to be peeked (as well as shot/protected) especially for the first time as early as day 0 is what really got me on him. There is a good bit of gut here too and I'm trying to not tunnel here as a result. I'm really hoping someone says or does something stupid before I have to vote to avoid what might just be a gut vote

2. Wendy - I voted here last night, holes in her story inc info I would not have thought she would be given in a completely unverifyable situation.

3. Eva - A low post count poster talking about low post count posters (excluding herself of course) because of them having low post counts is literally all I remember about Eva

There are a few I could probably put into this quiet wolf role like Liam, Gertie, Steve or Holly

4.. Riona "Jeff was a wolf" then taking so long to say it was a typo despite discussing the gaff, when people just take the top 3 to compile the list you won't be included because im willing to go with it being a typo but still watching you... there was another slip later about who was in hospital but again does not seem solid enough

5. Tegan / Clodagh - One seems like the type to poke people and try to get them to react and get the attention themselves while the other has actually posted a hell of a lot without me really having much of a read on them at all. Could be great Wolf play in both cases (clearly not from Tegan now)

6. Gabby: Suggesting watson outs himself before firing his 2nd bullet despite still having the ability to heal. Quickly corrected by others and could have been a mistake but very quick to suggest someone come out. Less of a slip than Riona though because Gab corrected it quicker. Also seemed to want to organize the village so not near the top of this list for that reason

7. Wini - seems odd but could be an overzealous NRV, Not around a lot but has still posted around 4 times more than someone like Eva.

8. Orla - Calmed down a lot since the start and seems to be a more helpful villager, maybe a night in jail helped but I could not say that at the start and thats why she is even listed, could have just wisened up and started to play a less heat magnet type wolf role.

Some people don't like it but I think I instinctively weight my FFAs so would be looking at Des/Eva at the moment but there are quite a few im worried about. Derry worries me as I think people might follow his lead despite nobody including him being confirmed good. Conor I don't really have too much of a lean on but then there is obviously the big list of relatively quiet people but not so quiet they stand out. People like Doris, Nigel or Brendan who I really don't have much of a read on besides some people saying Nigel seemed helpful in the day 0 tasks but iirc Derry thinking he got a dodgy vibe off him from the same time period. I probably forgot some but those should def be looked into for being so unmemorable :D

You can take the top 3 non dead names if your compiling later I suppose but I'm kinda hoping someone in the Eva type group thrusts themselves into the spotlight as I think there could be a wolf (or 2 in there)

Wake up.

Des can you tell me which part of my reading of the OP is wrong?
    Mycroft has this uncanny ability to come across as a villain but look deeper and you will find a good heart.

I take to mean mycroft will be peeked as bad
    Irene Adler when sent away she will be seen as Scotland yard officer to any peeks or deaths

I take to mean Irene will be peaked as good.

set me straight if im spouting nonsense