Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,872 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Michael Cash
    000ddda6-614.jpg?ratio=1.78

Margerat Cash
    NINTCHDBPICT000425937261.jpg?strip=all&w=960&quality=100

Seems the Cash name is big in the traveller community. They marry each other.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/cancelled-wedding-sparked-family-ambush-26355462.html

Be proud of that, its what the country was built on - and hopefully will get back to. Once the bleeding hearts p**s off defending scumbags.

I am proud of it.

Same as this case, I dont feel its the kids fault and I think the fact the Mother and Father are life sucking scumbags that it detracts from the fact that 6(7) kids are sleeping without a home. That isnt on but I think we need to learn from this and implement policies for future to stop this reliance on free handouts.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

The Nal wrote: »
    Michael Cash
    000ddda6-614.jpg?ratio=1.78

Margerat Cash
    NINTCHDBPICT000425937261.jpg?strip=all&w=960&quality=100

Seems the Cash name is big in the traveller community. They marry each other.

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/cancelled-wedding-sparked-family-ambush-26355462.html

After reading that article, remind me again why they are a protected minority ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,081 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

ELM327 wrote: »
    I was a renua member.
    I thought they would move a bit left on abortion as the party grew, and I agreed with the rest of their policies (tough on crime, 3 strikes you're out, flat tax, etc).
    But they didnt, and since anti abortionists now make up less than 1/3 of the electorate, I guess the subset of those anti abortion that are also pro renua are very small indeed.

We should set up the "Boards Rational Political Party"... and just implement common sense.

Can I join? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭autumnbelle

When I read the figures in this thread really makes me wonder why I get up and go to work in the morning

tom1ie wrote: »
    Can I join? :D

We'd sadly not get anywhere - look how many the layabout classes mobilised when asked to pay a couple of quid a week for water ?

Imagine how many they'd get when you turned off the free gravy ?

When I read the figures in this thread really makes me wonder why I get up and go to work in the morning

Same as the rest of us - you're a good, honest person who was well brought up with a decent nature and a work ethic.

Bloody annoying tho to see!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,081 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

We'd sadly not get anywhere - look how many the layabout classes mobilised when asked to pay a couple of quid a week for water ?

Imagine how many they'd get when you turned off the free gravy ?

Ah jaysus don’t start about the water. I marched against it not because I felt we shouldn’t pay but because we were walking into another semi state money generator for the government to milk the public even more. Then the company would eventually be privatized costing us even more.
    However I’m more with the Green Party on this, that a fee should be paid.
    Really don’t want to get away from the topic at hand though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,781 ✭✭✭✭maccored

Plus at no point did they HAVE to spend the night there, it was engineered thus so the mother had the photo op.

She had options, she just preferred the free one.

No, we shouldn't blame the kids - give that a few years when they're doing the same.

it was engineered? she asked to go to the cop shop then? what bollocks

tom1ie wrote: »
    Ah jaysus don’t start about the water. I marched against it not because I felt we shouldn’t pay but because we were walking into another semi state money generator for the government to milk the public even more. Then the company would eventually be privatized costing us even more.
    However I’m more with the Green Party on this, that a fee should be paid.
    Really don’t want to get away from the topic at hand though!

Sorry, not trying to move away - just reinforcing that when you've nothing but free time it's easy to take to the streets.

I've a meeting at 1pm, so even lunch is out!

Might find time to pee if I plan it right tho!

maccored wrote: »
    it was engineered? she asked to go to the cop shop then? what bollocks

I sense a frisson of doubt there ?

Read the thread. She was given option, after option and - I believe firmly on the advice of one of the joke political parties or homeless cartel firms - to leave it as late as possible to present for housing, leaving the Garda station an option.

Not the only option - Jesus with her unearned and untaxed wedge she could get a suite at the Westin and barely break sweat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

I’d actually love if the state put them into their ‘forever home’ beside some of the journalists/broadcasters who’ve been flying the flag for her. Preferably Fintan o Toole!
    Karl deeter was completely shut down on The pat Kenny show last Friday ( Jonathan Healy standing in) when he asked some of the questions asked here.

Give them a chance to witness her ‘culture ‘ first hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭22michael44

digzy wrote: »
    I’d actually love if the state put them into their ‘forever home’ beside some of the journalists/broadcasters who’ve been flying the flag for her. Preferably Fintan o Toole!
    Karl deeter was completely shut down on The pat Kenny show last Friday ( Jonathan Healy standing in) when he asked some of the questions asked here.

Give them a chance to witness her ‘culture ‘ first hand.

same as nobody in this thread would want them in their workplace, even if it meant they wouldn't be funding their existence any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭digzy

same as nobody in this thread would want them in their workplace, even if it meant they wouldn't be funding their existence any more.

You still posting??🀦*♂️

digzy wrote: »
    You still posting??��*♂️

sorry, i forgot this thread was for backslapping and circle-jerking. i'll make my way out.

It's actually for debate which you've done precious little of.

Criticising hard working people and defending the indefensible yes - debate, not so much.

It's actually for debate which you've done precious little of.

Criticising hard working people and defending the indefensible yes - debate, not so much.

still all sore after i asked how you have so much time to post on Boards, i see. just relax and let it go, i wasn't judging you. lol @ debate though, thanks for another belly-laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,044 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

maybe ireland will move to the right in the next ge, just like some our European friends!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

still all sore after i asked how you have so much time to post on Boards, i see. just relax and let it go, i wasn't judging you. lol @ debate though, thanks for another belly-laugh

My thoughts too. I'm sure his employer would only be to happy to find out he's just posts on boards all day.

She. F**king SHE.

One explanation for those in the cheap seats and then that's it.

I work in education, in a College - ask someone what that is if you're stuck.

At this time of year preparations are being made for the new term - instead of being constantly busy, like constant 95% capacity a la term time - it's a frustrating time waiting for other teams to pass on info on incoming student details so that we can be mentally busy.

Oh and as I explained to Michael yesterday - not that he or you have any right to an explanation but I was feeling a tad generous - the boss was away yesterday and is one of those who filters work down. He's not here, not a lot to do.

And one last one before you both go on ignore so the grown ups can talk, there are 168 hours in a week. I work and commute around 60-70 of those depending on the workload. The rest is mine to sleep and TRY to relax. I'm still failing to see the begrudgery of someone watching TV after a hard day in work. Ask the workers here - it's about all we've energy for.

And - ignore; no more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Don't believe a word of that.

ah here...she's going to go off again now ffs..

i'm 'on ignore' now so just making a general observation but it amazes me how people can post 200 pages of abuse but the minute someone gently pokes them they lose the plot and get defensive. as i've said, no self-awareness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Silent Running

I asked earlier what Margaret Gimme Cash does with all of the money she gets. I still wonder. Where does it all go?

As for the right to a house? She also has the right to get off her hole and earn money to buy her own house. No sign of her exercising that right though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

I asked earlier what Margaret Gimme Cash does with all of the money she gets. I still wonder. Where does it all go?

As for the right to a house? She also has the right to get off her hole and earn money to buy her own house. No sign of her exercising that right though.
    People can be very selective with their "rights"

"I know my rights" - definitely true. But associated responsibilities ? Not as much, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,080 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Melendez wrote: »
    Do you think she would earn more than the cost of childcare for seven children?

Ah just leave them go feral. Then they can whinge about how she isn't mothering them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Silent Running

Melendez wrote: »

How do other families manage with children? You know, the ones who pay rent and transport to and from a place of work. She could start another business, other than producing kids, that is. If she could keep her partner out of jail long enough, he could look after the kids, or, I know this might be a bit far fetched, get a fricken job!