If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tommy Robinson jailed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Still not making much sense. If all your neighbours are from different cultures how does that affect your identity? You talk about change like it's inherently negative.

Jail is the right place for people who break the law repeatedly. Contempt laws are no different here by the way.
    The last part, yes.
    But it has to be by the law. The judge didn't follow the law, that was why he was released. It was a kangaroo court.

Can't you see that?

It was obvious at a time, and many pointed it out to you about how he was arrested and sentence in 5 hours.
    But you kept question posters about it and asking for proof, even when links were given(from non main stream) you and others asked/told posters it was not real/fake news until, what was it? 5 days later??

I love reading this thread and others. Learn more every day.

Still not making much sense. If all your neighbours are from different cultures how does that affect your identity? You talk about change like it's inherently negative.

It can be extremely negative in some cases.

Omackeral wrote: »
    It can be extremely negative in some cases.

Thats disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 915 ✭✭✭2 Scoops

That video has over 250,000 views and 17,000 likes in less than 24 hours.

Watch the right grow and grow. This was an own goal by the British justice system.

Russians and low information voters. Don't be fooled.

2 Scoops wrote: »

So say a certain side;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Remember when a bomb went off on London's underground and you wrote this?
    Ah yes, nothing like a lovely tangent wiht some out of context quoting to justify your racism.

More Irish people have carried out terrorist attacks on the UK than Muslims. But they're white and us, whereas the aul towelheads aren't. It must be down to their religion and culture.

Must be it.

seamus wrote: »
    Ah yes, nothing like a lovely tangent wiht some out of context quoting to justify your racism.

More Irish people have carried out terrorist attacks on the UK than Muslims. But they're white and us, whereas the aul towelheads aren't. It must be down to their religion and culture.

Must be it.

Well, at least we called them in a warning., such ****e.
    Dont forget the English backed bombings in the Republic....you really need to read your post back, it makes no sense

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,561 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

It must be great having those pesky Russians there, to blame everything on.

I think they jumped the shark with the #WalkAway movement though.

Must be it.

Speaking of jumping the shark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 752 ✭✭✭DickSwiveller Returns

Countries have a national identity. France, Britain, Ireland etc When immigrants arrive in large numbers that identity changes. I already gave you the example of white flight from London because people felt like strangers in their own city. Her's another example
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QYCTDXq56w

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,740 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    Don't mock. Like him or not is your own business, but he never should have been put in jail. We can just as easily be in that position as he was if the Irish Govt is determined to go the way Britain,Germany,etc. When you give the Govt consent to go after you don't like you can't be too surprised when they eventually find a reason to go after you.

oh chobbehhhhh absolutely should have been jailed and he rightly was given that is the correct punishment for the crime he commited, which he commited twice.
    it was procedural issues that caused his release, and on that score it's fair he was released. however being jailed for what he did in the first place was perfectly just, it was how the judge went about the whole court proceedings that was the issue. in saying that, the judges did understand why the judge dealt with the case quickly.
    JohnMc1 wrote: »
    Except that he didn't break any laws. Even the Senior judges said he was railroaded. So you agree with locking up people for political reasons?

he did break the law. he live streamed from a trial where there were reporting restrictions. the judges excepted that he broke the law.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

oh chobbehhhhh absolutely should have been jailed and he rightly was given that is the correct punishment for the crime he commited, which he commited twice.
    it was procedural issues that caused his release, and on that score it's fair he was released. however being jailed for what he did in the first place was perfectly just, it was how the judge went about the whole court proceedings that was the issue. in saying that, the judges did understand why the judge dealt with the case quickly.

he did break the law. he live streamed from a trial where there were reporting restrictions. the judges excepted that he broke the law.

Can you clean this post up, because I can't follow it.

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,742 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

I said in another post that we have a massive Polish community where I live; there's a sizeable African population too - majority Ghanaian I believe and I'm told up the road there's a decent sized Russian/Georgian/Ukranian crowd.

All good sorts, very community spirited, lots of love for Ireland and very hard working - the taxi driver who took me to the station is Ghanaian and I was his last passenger for a shift that started at 1pm Thursday and ended at 6.45am today. That's hard working.

Incidentally, my dad is looked after in his nursing home by carers from - that I can be sure of, could be more - 8 different countries. They're lovely people, contributing to society and the local community and doing a job most people would not want to do (caring for a dementia patient is very harsh),

I have zero concerns where my neighbours come from generally, as long as they are here to work, help their families and better our society and live by our cultural norms.

The point is there is seemingly no thought to impact on infrastructure, supports, amenities, hospitals etc etc when huge numbers of people are introduced to a country. This is what the issue is - the colour of their skin is absolutely irrelevant, only to out and out racists of which sadly there will always be, and those who wish there to be open borders (without thought for the detrimental effects) who then call those objecting "racists".

We need a sensible, open discussion on exactly what numbers we can take in. If there is scope to do so, yes absolutely we should. But the discussion always goes one way - "you're a racist" when they've nothing else sensible to say.
    There’s a big difference between what you’re talking about here and an ideology like Islam, and in particular the more extreme forms of Islam.

If we are to be seen as the progressive nation that we want to be, then importing such ideologies will only hinder that. Strangely enough, it’s mainly lefties that are all for it.

It's totally in context. Sorry for calling you out on your pointy chin. But, but the IRA.

You can go thread to thread and try to sound as smart as you want, I don't care honestly. You are what you are, and I'm a racist for posting statistics again. Oh dear.

Care to refute them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,300 ✭✭✭✭listermint

3months on Stephen a former Irish man who went to lengths to remove any trace of Irishness by calling himself Tommy and chattering on about those cants of other colours taking all engrish staf. Init it still has actual Irish people standing up for him and is stupid thick back street English nonsense.

This fella would piss on you and Rob your wallet if he thought you had a tenner.

The gas thing is there is hapless idiots here in this country who think they have anything in common with this disgusting little plonker. Ye lads wouldn't go out defending hapless junkies on o Connell street with similar view points why support an ugly English nationalist.

Perplexing.

The founders of the state would be twisting their heads on this one...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Prison aint supposed to be a hotel.

You'd think he'd be used to it by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,740 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

deco nate wrote: »
    Can you clean this post up, because I can't follow it.

clean it up how? i find it perfectly simple to understand myself and i'd be surprised if others don't. however i will explain it anyway.
    tommeh being jailed for the crime he commited was the correct punishment for that crime.
    however the judge who jailed him went through the various procedures wrongly, and therefore he had to be released and retried because while tommeh broke the law and the punishment itself was correct, not following procedure to the full meant the trial wasn't 100% fair as it should be. even though the judges understood why there was a quick turn around.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Site Banned Posts: 120 ✭✭Lash Into The Pints

listermint wrote: »
    3months on Stephen a former Irish man who went to lengths to remove any trace of Irishness by calling himself Tommy and chattering on about those cants of other colours taking all engrish staf. Init it still has actual Irish people standing up for him and is stupid thick back street English nonsense.

This fella would piss on you and Rob your wallet if he thought you had a tenner.

The gas thing is there is hapless idiots here in this country who think they have anything in common with this disgusting little plonker. Ye lads wouldn't go out defending hapless junkies on o Connell street with similar view points why support an ugly English nationalist.

Perplexing.

Nope the founders of our country would be scratching their heads as to how a situation could develop where the politicians, social workers and police in various English towns all stayed shamefully silent while Pakistanis were allowed to rape and abuse thousands of white English girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,300 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Nope the founders of our country would be scratching their heads as to how a situation could develop where the politicians, social workers and police in various English towns all stayed shamefully silent while Pakistanis were allowed to rape and abuse thousands of white English girls.

No they wouldn't.

Don't use the founders of our state in your game of stupid racist nationalism.

They were free thinkers artists intellectuals school teachers carpenters painters labourers poets and barmen maids cleaners wife's husband's mother's sisters brothers fathers sons daughters.

And they wanted a free inclusive Ireland.

They would be slapping the plonkers in here up side the head with verbal intelligence.

Probably annoys the ****e out of a bunch ye that there was gays and lesbians amongst them.

Gerrrupo

No they wouldn't.

They were free thinkers artists intellectuals school teachers carpenters painters labourers poets and barmen maids cleaners wife's husband's mother's sisters brothers fathers sons daughters.

They would be slapping the plonkers in here up side the head with verbal intelligence.

Probably annoys the ****e out of a bunch ye that there was gays and lesbians amongst them.

Gerrrupo

Another one has jumped the shark tonight. I don't think I have ever read such delusional crap ever.

Ah love it when someone gives up.

So back on topic maybe to can answer the question I posed to that poster since you were so enamoured by it?

Or then again you could just say the same thing over and over again displaying top notch intellect

No they wouldn't.

Gerrrupo

Nope sorry. They would be wondering how English society could degenerate to such an extent where by the authorities turned a blind eye to rape gangs for fear of being accused of racism.

I mean you're a feminist aren't you? You are angry over what has happened in these towns, aren't you? 1500 hundred girls abused in Rotherham alone?

Do you have anything to say about that?

It was pretty bad alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,068 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

Remember when a bomb went off on London's underground and you wrote this?

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=104683322&postcount=2

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,457 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

So do the Yaxley Lennon fan club actually believe that bullsh!t that he only got fed 1 tin of tuna a day in prison?

Comparing it to Guantanamo Bay ffs

Playing his minnions to a T

Perplexing.

Or...... You could say that he was willing to be part of a community. One that was OK to integrate with each other. Now when he was a kid there was a lot of "problems" between us.
    So why wouldn't he?

I'm old and I can understand it, I had a few problems being Irish too living in the UK(with some people, that I won't go into) , so I can see why the name change, why the fook would so many hate him for that? People from all walks of life has changed their names to try to better themselves in life. But typical Irish muppets putting down someone.

Que the bull****

Edit:jaysus, your post changed as I replied, good work... Ever lived in England during the "troubles"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,457 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

When you name yourself after one of the main players in a football hooligan firm people will rightly look down on you

Should've changed his name to Winston Churchill tbf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Taytoland wrote: »
    Tommy Robinson is a patriot telling the truth which is a revolutionary act these days.

He was previously jailed for using someone else's passport to get into the US - he couldn't enter the country under his own name because of previous drug offences. Another time, he was jailed for conspiring to obtain a mortgage via misrepresentation.

Doesn't sound too fond of the truth...

Billy Mays wrote: »
    So do the Yaxley Lennon fan club actually believe that bullsh!t that he only got fed 1 tin of tuna a day in prison?

Comparing it to Guantanamo Bay ffs

Playing his minnions to a T

No I don't, If you saw the video of this case , and when he came out. Yes it's bs, it's easy to see. Just like Ibrahim Halawa and his family lied about how frail he was, his hand and his finger nearly lost. But thank fook he somehow managed to be put into a cell with a doctor.... A fookin DOCTOR! how lucky was he?

What I'm saying is, stop the bs. You cannot have it all your way.

But I know none wiil agree to see the bs and then the truth, both sides are way too gone and bend reality to suit their agenda, and then you get the bandwagon posters jumping in. It's really sad to see, tbh

He changed his name for security reasons, can't believe people are to slow to realise this?

I don't think the begrudger's are but I guess it's a good point to make noise with.