Captain Obvious wrote: » Still not making much sense. If all your neighbours are from different cultures how does that affect your identity? You talk about change like it's inherently negative. Jail is the right place for people who break the law repeatedly. Contempt laws are no different here by the way.
Captain Obvious wrote: » Still not making much sense. If all your neighbours are from different cultures how does that affect your identity? You talk about change like it's inherently negative.
Omackeral wrote: » It can be extremely negative in some cases. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tSYGfEg1IY
Sweetemotion wrote: » That video has over 250,000 views and 17,000 likes in less than 24 hours. Watch the right grow and grow. This was an own goal by the British justice system.
2 Scoops wrote: » Russians and low information voters. Don't be fooled.
2 Scoops wrote: » Remember when a bomb went off on London's underground and you wrote this?
seamus wrote: » Ah yes, nothing like a lovely tangent wiht some out of context quoting to justify your racism. More Irish people have carried out terrorist attacks on the UK than Muslims. But they're white and us, whereas the aul towelheads aren't. It must be down to their religion and culture. Must be it.
Captain Obvious wrote: » Still not making much sense. If all your neighbours are from different cultures how does that affect your identity? You talk about change like it's inherently negative. Countries have a national identity. France, Britain, Ireland etc When immigrants arrive in large numbers that identity changes. I already gave you the example of white flight from London because people felt like strangers in their own city. Her's another examplehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QYCTDXq56w
JohnMc1 wrote: » Don't mock. Like him or not is your own business, but he never should have been put in jail. We can just as easily be in that position as he was if the Irish Govt is determined to go the way Britain,Germany,etc. When you give the Govt consent to go after you don't like you can't be too surprised when they eventually find a reason to go after you.
JohnMc1 wrote: » Except that he didn't break any laws. Even the Senior judges said he was railroaded. So you agree with locking up people for political reasons?
end of the road wrote: » oh chobbehhhhh absolutely should have been jailed and he rightly was given that is the correct punishment for the crime he commited, which he commited twice. it was procedural issues that caused his release, and on that score it's fair he was released. however being jailed for what he did in the first place was perfectly just, it was how the judge went about the whole court proceedings that was the issue. in saying that, the judges did understand why the judge dealt with the case quickly. he did break the law. he live streamed from a trial where there were reporting restrictions. the judges excepted that he broke the law.
PlaneSpeeking wrote: » I said in another post that we have a massive Polish community where I live; there's a sizeable African population too - majority Ghanaian I believe and I'm told up the road there's a decent sized Russian/Georgian/Ukranian crowd. All good sorts, very community spirited, lots of love for Ireland and very hard working - the taxi driver who took me to the station is Ghanaian and I was his last passenger for a shift that started at 1pm Thursday and ended at 6.45am today. That's hard working. Incidentally, my dad is looked after in his nursing home by carers from - that I can be sure of, could be more - 8 different countries. They're lovely people, contributing to society and the local community and doing a job most people would not want to do (caring for a dementia patient is very harsh), I have zero concerns where my neighbours come from generally, as long as they are here to work, help their families and better our society and live by our cultural norms. The point is there is seemingly no thought to impact on infrastructure, supports, amenities, hospitals etc etc when huge numbers of people are introduced to a country. This is what the issue is - the colour of their skin is absolutely irrelevant, only to out and out racists of which sadly there will always be, and those who wish there to be open borders (without thought for the detrimental effects) who then call those objecting "racists". We need a sensible, open discussion on exactly what numbers we can take in. If there is scope to do so, yes absolutely we should. But the discussion always goes one way - "you're a racist" when they've nothing else sensible to say.
seamus wrote: » Ah yes, nothing like a lovely tangent wiht some out of context quoting to justify your racism.
Captain Obvious wrote: » Prison aint supposed to be a hotel.
deco nate wrote: » Can you clean this post up, because I can't follow it. Thanks
listermint wrote: » 3months on Stephen a former Irish man who went to lengths to remove any trace of Irishness by calling himself Tommy and chattering on about those cants of other colours taking all engrish staf. Init it still has actual Irish people standing up for him and is stupid thick back street English nonsense. This fella would piss on you and Rob your wallet if he thought you had a tenner. The gas thing is there is hapless idiots here in this country who think they have anything in common with this disgusting little plonker. Ye lads wouldn't go out defending hapless junkies on o Connell street with similar view points why support an ugly English nationalist. Perplexing. The founders of the state would be twisting their heads on this one...
Lash Into The Pints wrote: » Nope the founders of our country would be scratching their heads as to how a situation could develop where the politicians, social workers and police in various English towns all stayed shamefully silent while Pakistanis were allowed to rape and abuse thousands of white English girls.
listermint wrote: » No they wouldn't. Don't use the founders of our state in your game of stupid racist nationalism. They were free thinkers artists intellectuals school teachers carpenters painters labourers poets and barmen maids cleaners wife's husband's mother's sisters brothers fathers sons daughters. And they wanted a free inclusive Ireland. They would be slapping the plonkers in here up side the head with verbal intelligence. Probably annoys the ****e out of a bunch ye that there was gays and lesbians amongst them. Gerrrupo
Sweetemotion wrote: » Another one has jumped the shark tonight. I don't think I have ever read such delusional crap ever.
2 Scoops wrote: » Remember when a bomb went off on London's underground and you wrote this?https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=104683322&postcount=2
Taytoland wrote: » Tommy Robinson is a patriot telling the truth which is a revolutionary act these days.
Billy Mays wrote: » So do the Yaxley Lennon fan club actually believe that bullsh!t that he only got fed 1 tin of tuna a day in prison? Comparing it to Guantanamo Bay ffs Playing his minnions to a T