What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

McDonalds Chips, mam brought me back some as she knew I'd be stealing hers :o:D.

Jealous! Having the M&S skinny fries with Chicken Goujons - not the same though!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

northgirl wrote: »
    Jealous! Having the M&S skinny fries with Chicken Goujons - not the same though!

Mmmmm Goujons...

*licks lips*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Waiting on a Chinese..starter is a bottle of Bud.

Jaysus I'm starving - will it ever hurry up and be cooked!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Jaysus I'm starving - will it ever hurry up and be cooked!

What is it?

Grandeeod wrote: »
    What is it?

Just chicken goujons and chips. Tis ate now even though I'm not sure the chicken was cooked through :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Just chicken goujons and chips. Tis ate now even though I'm not sure the chicken was cooked through :eek:

You'll be grand!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Easter egg

Peanut M&Ms mmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Creme egg :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Just coffee so far... working up to the rest!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Wilton candy Mint crisp and a cupan tae :3

Baked Potato in the oven.

Creme egg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

On a breakfast-for-dinner (brinner?) buzz lately.

Had rye toast with smashed avocado, fried eggs and some bacon on top. IT'S THE SEXXX :eek::eek:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Breakfast burrito

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

Half a club sandwich from ALdi and 2 Mr Kipling Lemon Fancies

Bistro tayto crisps and a cupan tae

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

a chezzeh omeletteh and toasta

11f.gif

Popcorn and minstrels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

Took home some Chicken Selects and twisty fries from McDonald's, in response to the beginning of the Monopoly Prize Vault event.

Just copious coffee.. terrible decisions to be made between toasted hot cross buns, ditto bread, ditto pancakes.... ;)

Took home some Chicken Selects and twisty fries from McDonald's, in response to the beginning of the Monopoly Prize Vault event.

Oh no, there's my excuse :D

I just had a bowl of quark with a touch of honey, blueberries, banana and various seeds. With a strong coffee.

Quark was a revelation for me. Averages double the protein of Greek yoghurt (14g per 100g) and is so creamy and luscious. Not only that but it's not sour like natural yoghurt so a tiny touch of honey is enough to sweeten. It's not oily like cream. Really worth trying if you're a fan of thick yoghurts. Apparently it's fab for making curries etc creamy too but I haven't tried it for that yet.

Whispered wrote: »
    I just had a bowl of quark with a touch of honey, blueberries, banana and various seeds. With a strong coffee.

Quark was a revelation for me. Averages double the protein of Greek yoghurt (14g per 100g) and is so creamy and luscious. Not only that but it's not sour like natural yoghurt so a tiny touch of honey is enough to sweeten. It's not oily like cream. Really worth trying if you're a fan of thick yoghurts. Apparently it's fab for making curries etc creamy too but I haven't tried it for that yet.

Never had it; maybe above my price range or just my suspicion of new foods.I was like that with sweet potatoes and still am with eg hummus

But i digress. Had a rather fine ready meal, bacon and cabbage today... will add sweet stuff later

Graces7 wrote: »
    Never had it; maybe above my price range or just my suspicion of new foods.I was like that with sweet potatoes and still am with eg hummus

I just checked my online receipt. It's 1.49 for 250g in Tesco. Their own brand Greek yoghurt is .89 for 500g so it is more expensive but because I don't eat meat the extra protein is worth it for me. Not to mention the creaminess. Little bit of guilt free luxury :D

Hummus is another favourite of mine. I love it.
    Do you prefer plain food in general or do you like stronger flavours you're familiar with. If I remember correctly you were a big fan of Aldis tangy cheese pasta salad? If so and if you like lemon/garlic flavours I think you'd like hummus!

I just checked my online receipt. It's 1.49 for 250g in Tesco. Their own brand Greek yoghurt is .89 for 500g so it is more expensive but because I don't eat meat the extra protein is worth it for me. Not to mention the creaminess. Little bit of guilt free luxury :D

Hummus is another favourite of mine. I love it.
    Do you prefer plain food in general or do you like stronger flavours you're familiar with. If I remember correctly you were a big fan of Aldis tangy cheese pasta salad? If so and if you like lemon/garlic flavours I think you'd like hummus!

Plain food. I went right off that salad but they seem to have discontinued it anyways! I did get a small tub of hummus but whether it gets eaten! Not even sure what to do with it.. I did not realise quark WAS cheese; see what you learn on boards.. lol...

Graces7 wrote: »
    Not even sure what to do with it

Dip EVERYTHING into it. Crackers, chopped veggies, chips, salads. Use instead of butter with cheese and tomato. Put it on pasta, on plain meats it's apparently lovely (my husband likes it with chicken, lamb and steak). It's one of my top budget foods because it's decent nutritionally and makes even the plainest snack a meal.

EDIT: I'm like a hummus pusher. Drugs are bad kids, m'kay.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,520 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Protein fruit smoothie

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

Dip EVERYTHING into it. Crackers, chopped veggies, chips, salads. Use instead of butter with cheese and tomato. Put it on pasta, on plain meats it's apparently lovely (my husband likes it with chicken, lamb and steak). It's one of my top budget foods because it's decent nutritionally and makes even the plainest snack a meal.

EDIT: I'm like a hummus pusher. Drugs are bad kids, m'kay.

I am impressed! Maybe tomorrow!! lol