Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Trainee April Intake 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭SinWin

Any news lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭stiimpreza1984

SinWin wrote: »
    Any news lads?

Not yet but literally biting my nails off to the bone:eek: this waiting is killing me:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭ALTHEPAL

Not yet but literally biting my nails off to the bone:eek: this waiting is killing me:(

Hopefully you all get good news soon lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Kcharters91!

ALTHEPAL wrote: »
    Hopefully you all get good news soon lads

Constantly refreshing this page for news. I'm from the 2016 batch you would think by now I wouldn't get so nervous waiting on offers feels like a lifetime waiting. Many friends have gone in ahead who only applied a few months ago. I passed my fitness in Jan 2017 and was told the other week that I'm still waiting on vetting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 NeeNawNeeNaw

Same here, I'm checking my email every 5 minutes literally!

I am the same;)

OFFERS ARE OUT!!!
    Just been accepted, delighted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Donegal2018

YESSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Donegal2018

OFFERS ARE OUT!!!
    Just been accepted, delighted!

Wahoooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭diddlybo

The wait is over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭SinWin

IM in too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Wigman18

Congrats guys. What class and oom number are you all ??

Wigman18 wrote: »
    Congrats guys. What class and oom number are you all ??

Sep 16 OOM low 400's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭wlynch1984

Lads do you reckon all the offers for April have gone out or will they be contacting people over the next few days?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Ada89

Omg!!!! Got the offer!! Stopped coming on this page and checking emails every day and then just out of the blue !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭DeHorse88

I'm just back from doin PCT. I know one of the instructors inside. He was telling me that their under serious pressure inside that all results from today have to be back to HRM by 9:00 tonight. He said they are 100 short for the April Intake at the moment. He was saying I had a slight chance of April but looking good for July. I'm from June 2017 campaign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Irishguy215702

Are the offers out over the next few days or today only?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Reeses95

Finally the wait is over..
    Sept 2016 low 500

wlynch1984 wrote: »
    Lads do you reckon all the offers for April have gone out or will they be contacting people over the next few days?

Good question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭DeHorse88

Good question

Offers will be out all this week and even into next week

Is the next class July or August???

Congratulations to everyone, especially those from the older campaigns who've been waiting forever. Looking forward to studying with all of you in April!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 KilkennyforSam

Hi Guys been keeping a eye on this thread from afar the last few days after getting in myself delighted haha see ye all down there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Wigman18

Anyone from outside Sep 2016 get an offer ?? I am Sep 2016 and haven't got one yet 💔

Wigman18 wrote: »
    Anyone from outside Sep 2016 get an offer ?? I am Sep 2016 and haven't got one yet 💔

I am also Sept 2016 low 600s and my file was awaiting sign off earlier from senior management when I rang this morning. I am praying for an offer soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭RedDragon386

Anyone who got the waiting for the senior management reply get the nod?

I got that reply and praying now for an offer. Refreshing emails every second lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Ada89

Anyone starting a what’s app group like the January campaign did? Based on the last campaign the offers kept coming out during the next few days even a week later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 Sjh191

January 2016 OOM in 600’s

I GOT AN OFFER!!!!

This is the best feeling in the world!!!

Ada89 wrote: »
    Anyone starting a what’s app group like the January campaign did? Based on the last campaign the offers kept coming out during the next few days even a week later

Good to hear bud, I’ll say a prayer to St Anthony so.