Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

listermint wrote: »
    You know there was nearly 50 people involved right?

Not just 2.

Yes, but so far ive only seen these two clear black lads in images. Every one keeps saying there are images of white lads but yet nobody can post any such image

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

The Gardaí can't lay a finger on them or it's plastered all over Facebook as "abuse of power" or such shíte and would probably cost a decent cop their job.

The courts refuse to hand down harder sentences and that's why scrotes are left walking the streets.

There's quite simply nothing to deter scumbags from being scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Leo and pals will love this. Another chance to disassociate themselves from parts of society and justify two tier governance.
    Criminals can't all be white collar.

When a politician commits fraud he's a bad apple. When a member of the public commits a crime it's a mark on the whole neighborhood? Unless it's upper middle class rugger hijinks....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,403 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Yes, but so far ive only seen these two clear black lads in images. Every one keeps saying there are images of white lads but yet nobody can post any such image

I'm not cutting and editing video to satisfy you or anyone else you have the videos .

Do it yourself.

Agenda.

PandaPoo wrote: »
    Stop the f*cking lights. A black girl was filmed with the thickest Dublin accent saying you forgot the crisps....while the caption previous was the king of heists.
    I've seen other videos of white people in the store, running in to grab what they can. The looters or whatever you call them are as irish as irish can be. Black or white.

Post them then

I'm not cutting and editing video to satisfy you or anyone else you have the videos .

Do it yourself.

Agenda.

Cut and edit? Just post the video or the link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,842 ✭✭✭✭Jamie2k9

Stop the f*cking lights. A black girl was filmed with the thickest Dublin accent saying you forgot the crisps....while the caption previous was the king of heists.
    I've seen other videos of white people in the store, running in to grab what they can. The looters or whatever you call them are as irish as irish can be. Black or white.

Ever heard the saying apple doesn't fall far from the tree, his foreign parents will do nothing about it only enjoy the products stolen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

I work with about I don't know 100 people who are not from here and I can guarantee they all pay more taxes than the lads driving that digger.

What's your point and what has America to do with this conversation. Are you one of those trump people.

This is getting embarrassing

No, ignorance is embarrassing though.

Heres how it goes. More and more "coloured" people will appear in areas of poverty, at first through the government dumping them there, and eventually through "breeding" with the locals.

As the poor areas become "darker", they also become more prominently associated with every negative you can think of......thugs, criminals, disadvantaged......coloured = bad.

What you seem appalled to realise is simply some people already latching onto the change. Just wait till it grows and grows.

You simply defending coloured people blindly "I know good ones!" is just ignoring the growing reality on the ground. You think its going to sway peoples opinions (read: eyeballs), but it wont.

I'm not blaming immigrants, but I am pointing out the obvious, that the racial element of this will grow exponentially. We have a problem with poverty amongst irish people, rather than do anything to solve it, we are, inadvertently, turning it onto a an issue of "racism" for down the road (rather than the issue of poverty it actually is).

Ala America........hence my point about America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭SkepticQuark

I dont care about bad laws, we shouldnt be handing out citizenship the way we are. We allowed these 2 scumbags into Ireland and handed out citizenship.

Listen to their accents whilst looting Lidl, clearly not Irish.

So you don't care about bad laws but they are still laws? Makes you no better than anyone else ignoring laws.... Laws are laws plain and simple you don't get to decide what does and doesn't apply which is what you are trying to do here just to allow you to do the usual platform of "LOOK IMMIGRANTS EVIL!"

The same tripe pushed out by the likes of you during the terrorist attacks and it serves no constructive purpose other than to stir up "controversy" which is what the media endorsing it does (DM and the Katie Hopkins crew).

One of the earlier videos had a looter with such a thick Dublin accent that I couldn't even understand what he was saying as a British immigrant (EVIL) who's been here for 15 years. And guess what he looked white to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Nothing to do with that campaign.

More than likely many similar faces.

This is real low...

In the 80's, when Butter Vouchers and cueing for Food Parcels were the norm.
    I don't ever recall people reverting to this.

They don't even know that they are ****ting on their own door steps.

Hope they are caught....

Noveight wrote: »
    The Gardaí can't lay a finger on them or it's plastered all over Facebook as "abuse of power" or such shíte and would probably cost a decent cop their job.

The courts refuse to hand down harder sentences and that's why scrotes are left walking the streets.

There's quite simply nothing to deter scumbags from being scumbags.

If that were the case every criminal would be posting their crimes on social media

Cut and edit? Just post the video or the link

I have them on WhatsApp as soon as you tell me how to magic a link from that to this thread il give them all to you.

Over to you sir.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

Do it yourself.

Agenda.

If you stated it to be true then you must prove you point.
    You stated it so lets see them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Their accents were not Irish!

Get the f*ck. Of all the videos I've seen, almost 10 now id say...black or white, they sounded irish as f*ck. You can blame it on whatever nationality or background you like. I bet you anything they were either born here or lived here 10+ years.
    These arent people who just rocked up as refugees, or moved here in the last year or 2, these are people who have been living within our system their whole lives, if not most of their lives.

I have them on WhatsApp as soon as you tell me how to magic a link from that to this thread il give them all to you.

Over to you sir.

So whats the Whats up search? Unless of course your lying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Haven't seen anyone question why he was allowed to do it. In the videos I saw there's a bunch of mindless knackers effectively condoning it by sitting by and watching, rather than someone yank him out of it.

Get the f*ck. Of all the videos I've seen, almost 10 now id say...black or white, they sounded irish as f*ck. You can blame it on whatever nationality or background you like. I bet you anything they were either born here or lived here 10+ years.
    These arent people who just rocked up as refugees, or moved here in the last year or 2, these are people who have been living within our system their whole lives, if not most of their lives.

The video of them in Lidl clearly shows no Irish accent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

If that were the case every criminal would be posting their crimes on social media

It is the case.

Criminals aren't posting their crimes on social media because Gardaí don't baton the fúck out of them because they can't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭brevity

So whats the Whats up search? Unless of course your lying?

Ha ha. You lads are class there's obviously an age barrier here that comes with the prejudiced nonsense that's peddled.

I'm rather intrigued by this it's hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Jamie2k9 wrote: »
    Ever heard the saying apple doesn't fall far from the tree, his foreign parents will do nothing about it only enjoy the products stolen.

If you want to go the route of the apple doesn't fall far from the tree then read my post history.

Seriously give it up, we can go on all night but if that's all you have then you may as well get your beauty sleep.

Ha ha. You lads are class there's obviously an age barrier here that comes with the prejudiced nonsense that's peddled.

I'm rather intrigued by this it's hilarious

So you cant support your claims. Ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

Double Post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

This disgusting incident has brought great shame to this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭Mickiemcfist

Can we have a seperate thread with a headcount of what colour skin, jumper, haircut each person involved had? I for one couldn't give a f*ck but 80% of this thread is filled with that incessant nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,076 ✭✭✭griffin100

Murphy condemned what happened in D24.

So in essence Murphy and Rock share the same views on this.

Either both are scumbags or both are spot on

I, however think you're uninformed.

I'm not misinformed. Murphy is a scumbag, no doubt about that.

So you cant support your claims. Ok

Not bothered with you anymore. Ive challenged you. Your in the minority. I'm satisfied now you don't have a clue what you are discussing. This has been real but I'm off to the real world now.

Laters mate. Don't stay in here too late it will get tiring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Mutant z wrote: »
    This shameful incident has brought great shame to this country.

No it hasn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,551 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

Ive seen images of two black lads looting Lidl, havent seen any images of Irish people. Maybe you can post them.

Their parents may have been imported.

By this stage, there are plenty of ethnically black-African people who have lived all their lives in Ireland. If they were born and raised here, that makes 'em Irish at least as much as they are anything else.

Some have obviously learned how to fit in very well.