Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,008 ✭✭✭thomil

Ive seen images of two black lads looting Lidl, havent seen any images of Irish people. Maybe you can post them.

Skin colour has no bearing on citizenship. You can be black and still be Irish. But then again, that doesn't fit your agenda, does it?

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

pablo128 wrote: »
    A working couple with a heap of kids and a mortgage actually get their house for free because they get children's allowance.

Am I doing this right?

The bolded word there, champ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭drillyeye

listermint wrote: »
    Irish people did this.

You are aware of that , right ?

Like actual Irish people locals people that were born here and their parents before them.

You know that yes ?

Ireland is turning into America.

You have some people blaming non-irish people completely, and that's wrong.

You have others, like yourself, who refuse to distinguish the obvious, that some people are clearly "not from here", and that's not correct either.

Keep that ****e up if you want to be mini America.

If youd like to actually solve a problem, youd recognise that its a problem of poverty lying at the root of the matter, and that inviting more "outside" poverty into the problem will make it much worse.

Is it really THAT hard to see the obvious?!

Really!??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,404 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Ive seen images of two black lads looting Lidl, havent seen any images of Irish people. Maybe you can post them.

Jesus fella there are dozens of videos of locals looting the place then various ones of an Irish fella knocking it down. And the safe.

Will you educate yourself before peddling nonsense on the internet.

Being found out by facts is not a good look .

It doesn't take immigrants to tear down a Lidl we have our own home grown that will happily do the job for you

roddy15 wrote: »
    Are we back to this **** here? You'd think this is another terrorist attack thread with all the "BLACK PEOPLE CAN'T BE IRISH" bull****.

If you hear their voices clearly not an Irish accent.

I dont care what BS piece of paper the government hand them they clearly are not Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Someone can be both black and Irish at the same time.

You realise that, Yeah :confused:

Here's two Irish lads

1985e280931997-republic-of-ireland-083-08-paul-mcgrath.jpg

article-1297458-0A8FC2CB000005DC-688_306x433.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Hoboo wrote: »
    Apparently they left nothing but works boots and Fathers Day cards.

It’s been done, dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭dav3

Do you mean white people?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 392 ✭✭Didactic Ninja

Page 13.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

However I read somewhere that Paul Murphy has condemned this atrocity. Anyone got confirmation of that?

https://twitter.com/paulmurphy_TD/status/969690201508413440

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 829 ✭✭✭Ronaldinho

Just watched a video someon e linked to on twitter. Black guys boasting about looting...

That cant be real right? Surely you're not that thick enough to admit to something in a fecking video?

I get the impression that it's all about trying to portray themselves in this way to their social circle.

Apparently that was said twice on this thread already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

thebull85 wrote: »
    so it turns out it was a black sham driving the digger.

Source?

drillyeye wrote: »
    Ireland is turning into America.

You have some people blaming non-irish people completely, and that's wrong.

You have others, like yourself, who refuse to distinguish the obvious, that some people are clearly "not from here", and that's not correct either.

Keep that ****e up if you want to be mini America.

If youd like to actually solve a problem, youd recognise that its a problem of poverty lying at the root of the matter, and that inviting more "outside" poverty into the problem will make it much worse.

Is it really THAT hard to see the obvious?!

Really!??

I work with about I don't know 100 people who are not from here and I can guarantee they all pay more taxes than the lads driving that digger.

What's your point and what has America to do with this conversation. Are you one of those trump people.

This is getting embarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

veronymus wrote: »
    I accept your point that people have a duty to their community, however, I can guarantee that people in Tallaght, West Tallaght particularly have learned that you are putting your own safety on the line when you intervene.

By the way, there WERE lots of acts of kindness around the area today and yesterday, but that story gets lost in all this.

I'm sure there were, I'd say there were loads. But as I said, if that happened to our local shop there would have been more people standing against it than for it. I would have. Without a shadow of a doubt I would have stood in front of the digger and let them plough through me. Ive posted here before at least twice that I can recall, times I've put myself I harms way for no good reason other than it's just what is right. People have called me stupid and naive, but I don't care. F*ck the scumbags. It's the bystander effect. All it takes is 1 person to speak up and more people follow

listermint wrote: »
    Jesus fella there are dozens of videos of locals looting the place then various ones of an Irish fella knocking it down. And the safe.

Will you educate yourself before peddling nonsense on the internet.

Being found out by facts is not a good look .

It doesn't take immigrants to tear down a Lidl we have our own home grown that will happily do the job for you

The only clear picture ive seen are off the black lads. Like i have said, if you can post a picture of a white lad id like to see it.

Ive no doubt we have our own scum however we dont need to import more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭SkepticQuark

If you hear their voices clearly not an Irish accent.

I dont care what BS piece of paper the government hand them they clearly are not Irish.

So you don't care about laws then when they don't suit your agenda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Even that prick knew about those gangs. He admits it right there.

But muh water charges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Fair play to Murphy. No reason for any left winger to be pro criminality.

Now if only some of radical posters also realised that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,076 ✭✭✭griffin100

It's all a big misunderstanding, I'm sure I heard the digger driver shouting peaceful protest as he attacked then building so it's really all someone else's fault.

Paul Murphy is a scumbag, these people are scumbags, I think Noel Rock was pretty spot on.

The only clear picture ive seen are off the black lads. Like i have said, if you can post a picture of a white lad id like to see it.

Looks like a teen. His parents probably came here before he was born. He's Irish more than likely. How many generations have to pass before a person becomes Irish? I forget the official number...

Look them up yourself it's not hard to find.

I've no time for the sort of nonsense you prescribe to. It's absolute it's all consuming and it's baseless.

Anyway enjoy your search I gather you already have all the videos already via WhatsApp but you won't say that here will ya.

Parp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

griffin100 wrote: »
    It's all a big misunderstanding, I'm sure I heard the digger driver shouting peaceful protest as he attacked then building so it's really all someone else's fault.

Paul Murphy is a scumbag, these people are scumbags, I think Noel Rock was pretty spot on.

Murphy condemned what happened in D24.

So in essence Murphy and Rock share the same views on this.

Either both are scumbags or both are spot on

I, however think you're uninformed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Dr Brown wrote: »
    Noel Rock blames Paul Murphy.

28378395_1878201765532619_8212702605969914828_n.jpg?oh=8f23b5f154d718a0c794d108490d0729&oe=5B09F94B
    photo.php?fbid=1878201765532619&set=a.355887207764090.91778.100000284416316&type=3photo.php?fbid=1878201765532619&set=a.355887207764090.91778.100000284416316&type=3

While he may not be responsible, he certainly didn't help with telling people of their so called entitlements.

roddy15 wrote: »
    So you don't care about laws then when they don't suit your agenda?

I dont care about bad laws, we shouldnt be handing out citizenship the way we are. We allowed these 2 scumbags into Ireland and handed out citizenship.

Listen to their accents whilst looting Lidl, clearly not Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Omackeral wrote: »
    Looks like a teen. His parents probably came here before he was born. He's Irish more than likely. How many generations have to pass before a person becomes Irish? I forget the official number...

Stop the f*cking lights. A black girl was filmed with the thickest Dublin accent saying you forgot the crisps....while the caption previous was the king of heists.
    I've seen other videos of white people in the store, running in to grab what they can. The looters or whatever you call them are as irish as irish can be. Black or white.

I dont care about bad laws, we shouldnt be handing out citizenship the way we are. We allowed these 2 scumbags into Ireland and handed out citizenship.

Listen to their accents whilst looting Lidl, clearly not Irish.

You know there was nearly 50 people involved right?

Not just 2.

Their accents were not Irish!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Autochange

3 at least