Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looting in Lidl?(mod warning in op-read it)

• 02-03-2018 9:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Seems to be a few videos doing the rounds firstly of people(including those with children) grabbing whatever they can from Lidl and it's like a family day out, what chance do these kids stand :mad:

Now it appears someone has got hold of a JCB and is just destroying Lidl quite simply because they can. If the Americans did it we'd comment on how they're such a pack of idiots yet we're clearly a nation with a lot of gob****es too.

I know they're a multi million pound company but it's no excuse and i hope every single one of the people involved are caught and charged :mad:

Mod- All this racist crap stops here. We have been pretty damn lenient so far but the gloves are off now. Any more reference to the race of the people involved or general racist sh!te will be crushed and bans will be handed out.

Leaving this thread locked for 10 minutes so the warriors can read it,digest it and take it on board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,674 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

#jobstownnotguilty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

JCB were to be on sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭NakedMonkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

#jobstownnotguilty

Nothing to do with that campaign.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

Seems to be a few videos doing the rounds firstly of people(including those with children) grabbing whatever they can from Lidl and it's like a family day out, what chance do these kids stand :mad:

Now it appears someone has got hold of a JCB and is just destroying Lidl quite simply because they can. If the Americans did it we'd comment on how they're such a pack of idiots yet we're clearly a nation with a lot of gob****es too.

I know they're a multi million pound company but it's no excuse and i hope every single one of the people involved are caught and charged :mad:

Crazy scenes. I probably would have got in on the looting if I was a teenager still, but literally demolishing the ****ing building! The videos I seen have plenty adults too, and these adults are allowed reproduce, and what's better, most of the rest of us pay them to live.

Line em up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭s3rtvdbwfj81ch

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    Nothing to do with that campaign.

yep it absolutely does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭bluefinger

They took the safe and are trying to bate it open with jcb now.

Security services will need to aware now this could easily spread and take appropriate measures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,061 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Most likely singe mothers. Nothing will happen, A, because they're mothers and B because they're female.

Stay classy. :rolleyes:

yep it absolutely does

You have the evidence at the ready of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Absolute barbaric scumbags. People are out of jobs now because of these fcuking degenerates and all for what??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭SimonLynch

JCB video looks a bit makey uppy Centra Kiltalawn/Jobstown looted as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭Assetbacked

What do these people do day to day normally that would let them have it in them to carry such mindless and reckless vandalism? Their local supermarket which serves the local population and employs people who work, hardly for a great wage but need to make a living. Absolute thugs who should be shot on sight, no place for them in a civilized society. They’ve fallen through the cracks of acceptable conforming behaviour and should be removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

It's absolutely ridiculous that anyone would think it's a good idea.

I bet the poor lad's dad left him when he young leading to emotional problems that can only be solved by ripping down a supermarket with a digger. He just needs help.

I'm not usually of this mind but the only thing that will teach them a lesson here is a firm battering.

Imagine being those people's parents tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring

They can get away with as probably more difficult now for the police to react with the bad weather. Snow and kids think they have right to loot and cause mayhem. I would have no problem Clobbering someone tried to rob my house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭CardinalJ

Can't wait to see how this is justified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Turned on RTE News specialy this evening. No mention other than the area impassible.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Saw a video of Centra there and someone took an angle grinder or consaw to the door and cut the shutters open. Reports that it's on fire now.

BillyBobBS wrote: »
    You have the evidence at the ready of course.

those people were lead to believe they are above the rule of law.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

CardinalJ wrote: »

It’ll be the gubberment/IMF/bankers fault yadda yadda yadda Irish water something something something

de salt eh de ert dey are

bad upbringin dey had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Crazy scenes. I probably would have got in on the looting if I was a teenager still,

You say that like its OK or something to be proud of.

****ing hell, society needs a purge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,061 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Just seen a video of what seems to be the safe from Lidl in the middle of the street with attempts being made to smash it open with the JCB.

Just mentioned now. The Centra, Lidl, one set on fire, damaged by a JCB, 3 arrested.

:mad:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

What do these people do day to day normally that would let them have it in them to carry such mindless and reckless vandalism? Their local supermarket which serves the local population and employs people who work, hardly for a great wage but need to make a living. Absolute thugs who should be shot on sight, no place for them in a civilized society. They’ve fallen through the cracks of acceptable conforming behaviour and should be removed.

It doesn't matter much what they do day to day. They see something happening in front of them and join in without any thought. It's just a completely mindless mob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,240 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Ah Citywest, world class all the way.

Glazers Out!

those people were lead to believe they are above the rule of law.

So no evidence. Thanks for clearing that up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Three arrests per the RTE News

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,287 ✭✭✭Esse85

The amount of young kids on the scene when Lidl is being looted is frightening, what's the impact that'll have on them long term? That its ok to loot and steal?
    These vermin found guilty of doing what they done should have their hands cut off in public.

Army called in according to the Liberal.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

bluefinger wrote: »
    Army called in according to the Liberal.

Along with those riots in Henry st last year...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Shakey_jake

Oh well that's what happens when you give people everything for nothing

Like there parents dragged up and a burden on society

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,929 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Never has a place had such an ironic name than "Jobs"town.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,240 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Just mentioned now. The Centra, Lidl, one set on fire, damaged by a JCB, 3 arrested.

:mad:

They said Fortuestown, Citywest had their legal team onto RTE in advance of this, they have houses to sell after all, "nothing bad ever happens in citywest".

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

It doesn't matter much what they do day to day. They see something happening in front of them and join in without any thought. It's just a completely mindless mob.

One or a few have to start doing something for the rest of the mindless cretins to join though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭Ultimate Seduction

You say that like its OK or something to be proud of.

****ing hell, society needs a purge.

I don't think it's ok, I'm an adult now and have a bit of sense, but admit I got up to a lot of scumbaggery in my youth too and I probably would have been at the same 10 or 15 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

What Skanger central is this happening in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭megatron989

Jesus its the wild-west out there. Must be 100's "taking part" like scavengers from a horror film. Seriously, how's this one area so bad?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Next week they will be moaning at the lack of facilities in the area and blaming the government for it backed by the likes of Paul Murphy. Utter scum. As a society I really don't know why we put up with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭Benildus

nullzero wrote: »
    They said Fortuestown, Citywest had their legal team onto RTE in advance of this, they have houses to sell after all, "nothing bad ever happens in citywest".

who are "they"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I mean, surely there’s a stage when shiit just stops being funny? Stealing a few cans for the lols was bad but ah lads let’s grab the jcb and tear the roof off the shop for the craic isn’t exactly humour inspiring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭PandaPoo

Absolute f*cking scumbags. Heard they stole a load of vodka and beer then went on this rampage. Saw ones face in a video, clearly not the brains of the operation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭nails1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭drdeadlift

3rd world stuff right there.Preventing this behavior spreading is important!

Along with those riots in Henry st last year...

Wouldn't ever read it but they seem to be on the ball here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Should be shot on sight.

Order must be maintained.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Dr Brown

CardinalJ wrote: »

It's because there is no facilities in the area and the kids have nothing to do I blame Joan Burton...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭dan786

Armed response unit at scene. 3 arrested so far.