Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,805 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Your man from Tallaght must be Philly Tallafornia's old lad.

5 minutes into the date and he's on about ****fests and masterbation.
    The cursing and crudeness eugh....he is 44 like...know why he is still single!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

The nurse isn't bad at all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Thought the Chicago girl was a bit dry, and yer man was a bit of a gob****e. They were right when they agreed they wouldn't get along !
    The little blonde one with the dyed hair guy is trying way too hard to be funny and 'bubbly' , actually was cringing when she was writing on the waiters notebook

Feel bad for the chubby guy he's absolutely woeful at keeping up a conversation but he's lucky because the girl he's with seems very sweet and understanding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,805 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Denis....jaysus the suit though....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

The waitress is so annoying. Trys too hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,780 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

What's with all the farmers this year?!

Road frontage.

She was so good you said it twice :D

I agree though

tinpib wrote: »
    Very genuine too. Runs her own business, all very attractive. If you browse boards then pm me!

Hey I seen her first!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 658 ✭✭✭jeff bingham

gmisk wrote:
    Denis....jaysus the suit though....

Dennis's suit was excellent. Covered his hands and everything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,780 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

When you hear "if you've been affected by any of the issues raised in First Dates..." you know it's not been stellar entertainment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭tinpib

Hey I seen her first!!!!!:D

She said she likes confident men. :cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

That must have been very hard on her losing her father like that. I suppose we judge people but we don't know a lot about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,432 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

When you hear "if you've been affected by Amy of the issues raised in First Dates..." you know it's not been stellar entertainment

I can only assume it's in relation to the trailer of the girl with hairy armpits during the preview of next week's show :D

tinpib wrote: »
    She said she likes confident men. :cool::cool:

Which makes an even stronger case for me so :cool:

I can only assume it's in relation to the trailer of the girl with hairy armpits during the preview of next week's show :D

That bit made me feel a bit ill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,626 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Seemed to be an episode of a lot of people saying they want to see each other again without having any intention to ever meet up

Still Ill wrote: »
    Seemed to be an episode of a lot of people saying they want to see each other again without having any intention to ever meet up

Yeh I think the nurse just said yes cause she didn't want to embarrass him..Im sorry but he barely said a word, if not for her it would have been the most ****in awkward date, don't see what she coulda liked about him on that date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

m3rcgh3fwjd4gn5vdehc.gif

Someone deport that barman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,034 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

How is that Cork woman single? She is an absolute beaut!!

She was lovely. Very pretty and ran her own business. Feck knows how she was still single.

Your man would have eaten himself if he was a bar of chocolate but she seemed to like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,082 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

She was lovely. Very pretty and ran her own business. Feck knows how she was still single.

Your man would have eaten himself if he was a bar of chocolate but she seemed to like that.

I agree, also I didn't really like when she showed she was impressed by him saying he wanted to run his own company, who doesn't? anyone can say that, where as she was actually running her own business, unlike him.

Aha.....there is the answer I think :D

I sensed a bit of confidence issues there rather strangely. The girl is just oblivious to how stunning she is. She was on about settling down aged 21 too which i found strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Ah Dinny!! :pac:

happy-girl-adult-suit-3906761.jpg

Decent show. Unlike the last season this has gotten better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,662 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I've spent the last few weeks giving out about guys wearing painted on jeans.
    And then along comes Dinny :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,662 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Aha.....there is the answer I think :D

I sensed a bit of confidence issues there rather strangely. The girl is just oblivious to how stunning she is. She was on about settling down aged 21 too which i found strange.

That could be why she's still single.

I'd imagine most men would run a mile if a girlfriend started hinting at marriage and children at 21, even if she's as gorgeous as Rebecca.

What's the rush?

m3rcgh3fwjd4gn5vdehc.gif

Someone deport that barman

All the waiters and waitresses make me cringe very hard tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,739 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I got the impression that the Dun Laoighre lady wasn't as interested in Dinny as he was.

To thine own self be true

Yer one from cork was lovely..yer man with the lecturer seemed needlessly crass..she was nice too..

We dont need to work too hard to figure out which one either :D

This is the lovely Rebecca's business by the way. Some of her treats look almost as good as she does

https://www.facebook.com/Rebeccskitchen/?hc_ref=ARROnYtPRarLz2YNHlopCSr5l4H1ps37SgAwwd2jiHmG2cLaqqbfXe_hKjx2TmOLRj0&fref=nf

We dont need to work too hard to figure out which one either :D

This is the lovely Rebecca's business by the way. Some of her treats look almost as good as she does

https://www.facebook.com/Rebeccskitchen/?hc_ref=ARROnYtPRarLz2YNHlopCSr5l4H1ps37SgAwwd2jiHmG2cLaqqbfXe_hKjx2TmOLRj0&fref=nf

Ahh..haha..yeah, I'm only watching it as we speak..

The wexford girl is nice too..