Not The Annoyingly Trivial Things-Bitches be cray cray week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Made a big diversion on a journey to go to the eir shop in Tullamore, when I got there it was closed today-Lads inside painting...... #sake

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Wear your headphones as you walk about town, but for ffs, look before you cross the road, its basic safety, even kids manage to get it with a bit of coaching, you're an adult, show a bit of common sense ya dope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Some idiot had the absolute stupidity to walk out in front of me at traffic lights when their light was red and mine was green. Then they had the absolute ignorance to thump my car a fair whack as if I was the one in the wrong. I must have missed them by a fraction. Never have I ever given the middle finger with such force

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

At a Dublin Bus stop, when the bus does come, 3 or 4 people coming out of *nowhere* to board the bus, along with the 2 or 3 people who were already standing at the bus stop. Cue the stragglers' silly panting grins and rooting for correct change to pay, holding up the bus further.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,753 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

So a glass of prosecco is no longer allowed when yummy mummy is down at the salon getting her fortnighly blow-dry?

Pitch-fork brigade out in force online.

Literally the definition of a first-world problem.

Grow up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Ryanair ads have voiceover actors who insist on making "low fares airline" sound like "no fares airline" and it is f*cking maddening.

I am trying to work on something that requires deep concentration and this person about ten feet away keeps shrieking on about non-work stuff. Shut up would ya. God! Even when she is working there is a running f*cking commentary in her nail against a blackboard voice. Urgh.

Crop failure - was there ever a more insufferable f*cking pointless affliction? The only thing more useless than a f*cking appendix. I've had PMT for three days and have stooped as low as shooting lorries dirty looks as they make noise passing me by that makes my ears bleed*. I've also poisoned myself with painkillers and am only really right again today. I hate the world. It is noisy and bright and stressful and infuriating.

*the pun was not intentional

So a glass of prosecco is no longer allowed when yummy mummy is down at the salon getting her fortnighly blow-dry?

Grow up!

Heard that on the news this morning. Establishments will no longer be able to give away drink for free. killjoys. I f8cking hate this country.

5rtytry56 wrote: »
    At a Dublin Bus stop, when the bus does come, 3 or 4 people coming out of *nowhere* to board the bus, along with the 2 or 3 people who were already standing at the bus stop. Cue the stragglers' silly panting grins and rooting for correct change to pay, holding up the bus further.

This! Happens me all the time. I've got to a stage now where I deliberately watch while I am waiting for the luas to see where these f8cktards come from. What is it??! Also the zombie shift forward everyone does as the luas approaches. Idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

Also, ANYBODY who boards a Dublin Bus by middle doors. Not confined to any age, say primary school kids, by any stretch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Grow up!

TBH this was news to me, never knew it happened - It's a TA I was never offered a cold beer at the barbers!

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

TBH this was news to me, never knew it happened - It's a TA I was never offered a cold beer at the barbers!

Obviously we never went anywhere fancy enough because it was news to me too. When I first read the headline I thought they were talking about offering tea/coffee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Heard that on the news this morning. Establishments will no longer be able to give away drink for free. killjoys. I f8cking hate this country.
    BYOB??

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭mewe

I know...but I'm not a saint with eternal patience. Some situations and people deserve patience, it can be a strain and the limit is reached when someone cannot be bothered to try to be patient when it's straining everyone else to do so.

Ah I know. Just found the irony of your post funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Bredabe

TA'ed, working on a tight schedule on a vital doc, backing up as I went along.
    One place I've saved, has about a quarter(easier material) and the other has about the same.
    Lost half and most intense material and of course, Im the only one its happened too.
    Have to come in on my day off to catch up.

IT say its a computer issue, tho it behaves perfectly when its not that doc!!!!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭saralou2011

Browsing in Easons earlier, found a book I liked the sound of, and thought oh good when I go home, I'll download it on my kindle. Sitting here now, with my kindle and I can't remember the name of the book or the author or even what it was about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭wally79

Browsing in Easons earlier, found a book I liked the sound of, and thought oh good when I go home, I'll download it on my kindle. Sitting here now, with my kindle and I can't remember the name of the book or the author or even what it was about.

I hope you at least bought a coffee :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Unpeeling a loo roll and it doesn't separate just comes off in bits and pieces flying everywhere. TMI?!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,759 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Ryanair ads have voiceover actors who insist on making "low fares airline" sound like "no fares airline" and it is f*cking maddening.

It's probably a former, disgruntled employee who says "No fair" airline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Walking aimlessly around Tesco carrying a 24 pack of bog roll I bumped into my ex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    People who don't fill and boil the kettle after they use the last drop in a shared environment.

I don't do this. I think that my boiling of a full kettle for a cup of tea wastes electricity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Why do I have to be so medically awkward? I have an extra wisdom tooth, and the two that I got out nearly gave the dentist a hernia. One had to be broken into pieces to be removed. I have the most "mechanically large" tonsils that my doctor has ever seen. I had a procedure recently where another doctor had to be called in to help and they both agreed they had never had such difficulty before. The last c section I had the running stitch yoke had to stay in for 3 weeks as it wasn't healing, so I went around like the bride of Frankenstein till it could be removed. I have stitches to be removed tomorrow and I bet my arse there will be some problem with that. I am a good catch though really :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

migraines :( they're awful things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

Bad headache

Boyfriend being annoying

So much stress in college

Missing chocolate on my diet

Not able to sleep

So many TAs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,972 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Only saw it for the first time(s) today, but that ad for some An Post service with the girl in her bedroom opening a package that contains a lacy red negligee is already making my blood boil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

More than a TA.
    The tool I almost knocked down tonight. Out running at 8pm on a country road dressed in black and the only thing reflective was about the size of a postage stamp on his runners. 10 ft more and he'd be flattened.
    I was half dazzled by car approaching me so I pulled into the verge but not stopping to let him pass. Next thing i see is 2 bare legs and a black torso almost on top of me. Had to swerve and almost hit the passing car. Clown just kept running. I should have fecked him out of it. How he could see the road in the dark I don't know. A headlamp would be a godsend. Some people have no cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,824 ✭✭✭FanadMan

Dunno whether to put this here or R&R/Facebook:

Facebook Marketplace sellers. If you are going to advertise something, at least have the decency to reply. Spotted two items that I'm interested in so messaged the sellers.......one on Fri and one Sun. Both have viewed my messages but neither have replied and both still have the ads active. At least let me know if they are still for sale :(

More TA - people selling cheap Chinese crap or stuff you get in poundshops at a massive markup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

More than a TA.
    The tool I almost knocked down tonight. Out running at 8pm on a country road dressed in black and the only thing reflective was about the size of a postage stamp on his runners. 10 ft more and he'd be flattened.
    I was half dazzled by car approaching me so I pulled into the verge but not stopping to let him pass. Next thing i see is 2 bare legs and a black torso almost on top of me. Had to swerve and almost hit the passing car. Clown just kept running. I should have fecked him out of it. How he could see the road in the dark I don't know. A headlamp would be a godsend. Some people have no cop on.

I regularly meet a man walking on the tiny "main" road on the Waterford side of the approach to the Youghal Bridge. I'm usually driving through there at around 10pm so it's pitch dark and there's no street lighting there. Now, he is wearing a big reflective jacket so I praise him for that but I just wouldn't feel safe walking along there, even if I had Christmas lights attached to me. The road is always busy and it's narrow, it just gives me the willies when I see him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Check Engine Light..... Fúck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

The right earphone has died. The left sounds like it's on the way out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Check Engine Light..... Fúck!

Ara mine has been on for months. Be grand :pac:

TA - ,my husbands phone is an asshole. Occasionally the alarm on it won't switch off, it freezes the phone and nothing will respond. 7am this morning he was pegging it out of the room with the phone wrapped in a tshirt and both of us roaring at the stupid thing.
    Not sure whether to go out and buy him a new phone or start divorce proceedings. Will see how this coffee goes...