Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fight Time From 4am-McGregor vs Mayweather**MOD Warning in 1st Post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Has anyone used the option to watch these PPV fights via YouTube? I'm in Italy when it's on with a large group and happy to pay for it as a spectacle that people will want to see. Best option would seem to be bring a chromecast and use the YouTube option. Any thoughts or feedback appreciated!
    I didn't know there was a legal youtube option, someone will probably do an illegal live stream but I wouldn't depend on it lasting, it could cut out at any time.

They said they'll have all sorts of options including mobile so I doubt watching it online would be an issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭hbhook

Floyd via DQ
    Just watched the Floyd sr vid. Funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Floyd via DQ
    Burial. wrote: »
    His mic was off...what f*cking nonsense...

His mic was switched off. Watch Dana White's vlog and that is made clear.

.....he'd plenty time to talk back but he couldn't come up with anything.

Bullshit. He came up with far more come backs to what Floyd was saying.... than vice versa. Such as:
    Floyd:
    "Y'all know I ain't backed down from no mother-fucking-body. They line 'em up and I knock 'em down like bowling pins and on August 26th I'm gonna knock this bitch out too"

McGregor:
    "You haven't knocked anyone out in 20 years!"

Floyd:
    "Got this cheque for $100 ain

McGregor:
    "That's for the tax man".

Which is of course why they cut his mic, given that he was making a show of Floyd.

What did Floyd say that was so clever anyway? Fcuk all is the answer. He had no come backs other than lame crap like: "I'm gonna tax your ass come Aug 26th". Laughably after he said that he broke his hole laughing at himself and walked over to a TV crew and laughed into one of their cameras.

Man, I know most of you hate McGregor over here but it's a bit much to be pretending that Showtime/Mayweather Promotions didn't make things as uncomfortable as they could for McGrgeor. Even the face off was initiated by Floyd when it should really be a neutral party asking both fighters come together. McGregor virtually is UFC the past couple of years or so and yet there is still no way the UFC would ever let McGregor dictate when a face off is starting or cut another fighter's mic just so he wouldn't look bad.

Pathetic crap to be at and shows how much Floyd fears the impact that not only McGregor's words will have on him, but also on the viewers at home..... otherwise they would have left the mics alone and indeed had mics close enough to record what was being said during the face off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Floyd via KO-TKO
    I see you're completely ignoring the fact McG was snapping when he used the tapper quote.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

Arghus wrote: »
    I wouldn't class myself as a man with really any dog in this fight: I find both of them to be unlikable. But I tuned in for sheer car crash curiosity and there was no competition between the two fighters in the trash talking stakes: Mayweather crushed him. More presence, more at ease in the surroundings, he might have laboured the point a bit here and there, but, jaysus, he delivered a few verbal blows that McGregor had nothing to say to and just largely sat there chewing gum like a maniac, if you could consider that a response. "Mr. Tapout". Ow, ow, ow.

He really didnt and I couldnt give a **** if McGregor won myself. His digs were clearly pre wrote, its why he spent most of the time walking around the stage trying to remember his lines. Anyone who thinks he was better needs to have a hard look at them self

• Closed Accounts Posts: 761 ✭✭✭GerryDerpy

Conor via DQ
    +1 Floyd fears McGregor. Maybe not in the ring, but certainly outside of it.

Floyd is low class, but McGregor is on the sole of Mayweather shoe when it comes to class.

If he wasn't an MMA fighter, he'd likely be in the Joy or stalking up and down the boardwalk shouting at tourists.

And if Floyd wasnt a boxer hed be in jail, all it showed no matter how low class Irish are Americans take the biscuit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,479 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Floyd via KO-TKO
    irishman86 wrote: »
    And if Floyd wasnt a boxer hed be in jail, all it showed no matter how low class Irish are Americans take the biscuit

Way to go there...proud of you!

Floyd via KO-TKO
    GerryDerpy wrote: »
    +1 Floyd fears McGregor. Maybe not in the ring, but certainly outside of it.

Considering theres a contract clause to stop him touching of McGregor I dont think hes in any fear, he stood their stoic without flinching Conor was afraid to lay a finger on him for obvious reasons $$$

Conor via DQ
    Gamebred wrote: »
    I see you're completely ignoring the fact McG was snapping when he used the tapper quote.

If it is such a damaging line then give McGregor a mic and let us hear him snap at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Floyd via DQ

Yes let's tar all Irish and Americans based on their representatives in this fight :rolleyes:

Conor via DQ
    Considering theres a contract clause to stop him touching of McGregor I dont think hes in any fear, he stood their stoic without flinching Conor was afraid to lay a finger on him for obvious reasons $$$

I didn't mean afraid of him physically. He fears his wit.

Floyd via KO-TKO
    I didn't mean afraid of him physically. He fears his wit.

That's even more ridiculous...

Was funny seeing Floyd mock him over his $3m purse for the last fight. In UFC that's big money and Mr Tapper uses figures like that to mock other fighters. He literally had no comeback.

I just realised after reading a few posts you are one of those Mayweather fans :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,634 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Floyd via DQ
    Fcuk sake neither lad has any rapier wit,they are no reincarnation of Wilde.Both lads with scripted **** more often than not.

I think certain posters are in pissy humour because Mcgregor didnt destroy Mayweather on the podium and in all fairness that is the only place it is gonna happen.These press conferences are the best place for him to gain more fans and exposure ,the fight isnt gonna do much for him imo.

Floyd via DQ

He was annoyed his mic was cut.... that was all.

How many times have we seen Conor in stitches when Nate or Eddie said crap like that to him........... millions, right............ so why are you saying he was snapping last night when you know as an mma fan that he thrives on that shit.

Floyd via KO-TKO
    yabadabado wrote: »
    Fcuk sake neither lad has any rapier wit,they are no reincarnation of Wilde.Both lads with scripted **** more often than not.

I think certain posters are in pissy humour because Mcgregor didnt destroy Mayweather on the podium and in all fairness than is the only place it is gonna happen.These press conferences are the best place for him to gain more fans and exposure ,the fight isnt gonna do much for him imo.

Be careful outlaw pete (mcgregor inc online pr head) will call you a hater with an essay of a reply.

Conor via DQ
    walshb wrote: »
    That's even more ridiculous...

You can't deny that they prevented McGregor from talking.

What demographic are you talking about?

I thought he was much better than McGregor on the mic.

But to be honest Press conferences in general are bull****.

McGregor has nothing on Floyd to make him the bigger star, he hasnt won more, he hasnt brought in more money, he's not getting paid more than Floyd. He hasnt got a better record.

He literally has nothing on Floyd that he can claim to be better on. Maybe filing his tax returns.

For me its the less intelligent people would be my guess who thinks he won, he clearly was fed lines

Way to go there...proud of you!

Floyd via KO-TKO
    What I find bizarre about all this is the forced need for two complete strangers with 0 ties to be pretending to have a rivalry and a grudge..

Conor should just act even a smidgen normal and say something like: I'm going to try and do something very different and go into a boxing ring to beat an ATG.

All this fake hostility and fake aggro just makes the whole affair faker than fake

I'd certainly still buy it minus this cringefrst stage managed BS...

Yes let's tar all Irish and Americans based on their representatives in this fight :rolleyes:

Really :pac: They elected Trump buddy, why because he got the idiots excited

Floyd via KO-TKO

Post obviously lost on you...

Read over your post a couple times..

I wasn't getting at you. More laughing at what appears to be your attempt to defend Conor and the Irish by dissing Floyd and the Americans.

Conor via DQ
    What I find bizarre about all this is the forced need for two complete strangers with 0 ties to be pretending to have a rivalry and a grudge..

Conor should just act even a smidgen normal and say something like: I'm going to try and do something very different and go into a boxing ring to beat an ATG.

All this fake hostility and fake aggro just makes the whole affair faker than fake

I'd certainly still buy it minus this cringefrst stage managed BS...

Ha yeah it is a bit bizarre when you think about it. They automatically act like they want to murder each other.

Floyd via KO-TKO
    Ha yeah it is a bit bizarre when you think about it. They automatically act like they want to murder each other.

I'd give it more attention/interest/credibility if they toned it down a heap..

It would still be a ridiculous match as regards being anyway fair and equal, but at least it would seem a lot less staged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,248 ✭✭✭Justin10

Floyd via DQ
    Can anyone make Conor's gloves, with the exception of Mexican?

Or is it only certain approved gloves?

Conor via DQ
    I'd give it more attention/interest/credibility if they toned it down a heap..

It would still be a ridiculous match as regards being anyway fair and equal, but at least it would seem a lot less staged.

Ah jaysus walshey I think they have your attention/interest wrapped up at this stage :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Floyd via DQ
    Rochey18 wrote: »
    Can anyone make Conor's gloves, with the exception of Mexican?

Or is it only certain approved gloves?

I think the issue there is foam v horse hair.

Floyd via DQ
    Ah jaysus walshey I think they have your attention/interest wrapped up at this stage :p

Classic :pac:

Best come back from last night has to be.

https://twitter.com/UFCONFOX/status/884961184847282178

Post obviously lost on you...

Read over your post a couple times..

I wasn't getting at you. More laughing at what appears to be your attempt to defend Conor and the Irish by dissing Floyd and the Americans.

Im not defending Conor, pointing out the laugh-ability that Mayweather was classier :pac:
    Why would I need to defend the Irish
    Unlike you buddy, I dont feel the need to defend either fighter who are there to collect some money and move on