If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Tacos, both the sliced lettuce and tomatoes were fresh from the garden, delicious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Grandeeod wrote: »
    After yesterdays savagery, I should really fast! But I have a nice slow cooked chicken madras on standby.:D

You're meals always sound fantastic,I'd love to know what your menu would be if you went on Come Dine With Me.

Today I've had a brown roll with banana,a Dunnes pasta/feta/sun-dried tomatoes bowl and an activia yogurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

After yesterdays savagery, I should really fast! But I have a nice slow cooked chicken madras on standby.:D

I'd murder an Indian :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Colser wrote: »
    You're meals always sound fantastic,I'd love to know what your menu would be if you went on Come Dine With Me.

Today I've had a brown roll with banana,a Dunnes pasta/feta/sun-dried tomatoes bowl and an activia yogurt.

My wife is always asking me this question and I have honestly never considered it to the point of coming up with one. I'm out of practice on starters and can't make a dessert to save my life! But I'd say I'd go Asian or Jamaican.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Orange. Makes for sticky keyboard.

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

I had a Chicken Madras last night with Basmati rice. Very bold considering my Sunday intake. That said my Madras is pretty low fat in terms of how I make it. I was going to do some beef in Guinness sauce tonight, but didn't have the time. It's a dish I adore, but takes a bit of time. So I opted for easy comfort food and another curry. Chinese style this time using my tried and trusted paste. However my Butcher tempted me with his new salt and chili chicken. Therefore its a bowl of my curry and a bowl of the oven cooked salt and chili chicken and chips. Going common with the chips tonight and no rice. As I said - very bold!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Pastry and coffee.

My wifes birthday tonight, so we went out for some grub and a few pints. Herself went light enough with a Lasagne and salad, heavy for some, but I went for the mixed grill! Thank feck we went out early enough.:D What a plate and two side plates too! Reminded me of my early days in a kitchen plating this stuff up. Pints were nice too. Home now with a solo bottle of Peroni and then the leaba!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

Chicken and veg soup.

With boiled rice. And a side of fake crisps.

Remember people, if you can't see the word 'crisp' on the packet play it safe, even if its a low price multi pack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Lasagne and salad for dinner and a choc ice for dessert

Making burritos today and with the leftovers I might have baked potatoes with taco filling and grated cheddar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

warm chocolate chip cookies, fresh out of the oven

Only toast today as stomach isn't the best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Have a cheese pizza in the oven now. Can't add anything to it as Italians are not into experimenting with toppings.

Making burritos today and with the leftovers I might have baked potatoes with taco filling and grated cheddar.

Well??? Describe the experience.:D

Burritos are massive and I only got into them 5 odd years ago, when the Mexican stuff started popping up all around Dublin. As for your taco and chesse on the baked spud...can I send a courier???

Well??? Describe the experience.:D

Burritos are massive and I only got into them 5 odd years ago, when the Mexican stuff started popping up all around Dublin. As for your taco and chesse on the baked spud...can I send a courier???

The burritos were nice. I've the mix in the fridge for the spuds tomorrow. I added onion and red pepper to it then added the spicy bean mix. It could have been spicier. I'll send you one on tomorrow :)

Finished red apple

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Fried lamb's liver with the fat from the pan poured over the spuds.

Fried lamb.so liver with the fat from the pan poured over the spuds.

I'm on the way :D I love lambs liver and fried onions.

Tonight I had BBQ flavour pork chops with mashed potatoes and baby carrots

The burritos were nice. I've the mix in the fridge for the spuds tomorrow. I added onion and red pepper to it then added the spicy bean mix. It could have been spicier. I'll send you one on tomorrow :)

The baked spuds with taco on top did not arrive with my delivery today. Do I need to complain to DHL, Nightline or DPD???? DPD Delivered, but no grub.:D Seriously though, did the spuds work out?

Tonight I'm in a zone of where nobody gives a fiddlers what I eat. Daughter and friend looked after. Missus looked after, but I'm starving and can't face cooking. Up early for a 13 hour job! But sausies and bacon in the fridge for lift off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

some fresh strawberries, a hobnob and a jaffa cake.

Peach

2nd peach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

Daughter made a birthday cake for her friend yesterday, made one to many layers, dark chocolate cake with white chocolate granache.
    I just had a small piece of the extra layer with a cup of tea, heaven.
    Cake looks amazing too, but it's off to a party so I won't get any.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Scoop of vanilla whey protein and 2 sausages while I watch the OH demolish a full Irish. Fcuk wedding season.

The baked spuds with taco on top did not arrive with my delivery today. Do I need to complain to DHL, Nightline or DPD???? DPD Delivered, but no grub.:D Seriously though, did the spuds work out?

Tonight I'm in a zone of where nobody gives a fiddlers what I eat. Daughter and friend looked after. Missus looked after, but I'm starving and can't face cooking. Up early for a 13 hour job! But sausies and bacon in the fridge for lift off!

Oh sorry about that!! Twas a big feed after.

I had a wrap this morning for breakfast, very light on the tummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I just had a yummy pasta with courgette and onions in a tomato sauce with a large bottle of Bintang beer. Then I had the holy grail for me....ice cream that doesn't have coconut or nuts in it! Yay! Got 3 scoops of chocolate and an espresso and made a wee affagato out of it. Delish. Stuffed now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,379 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Liga.

Nyom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,069 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

I'm having a wocking time since September 2016.

Rediscovering garlic, ginger, chilies, soya, fish sauce, coriander, nut oil, fresh fish and (what I'd normally call boring) chicken.

It's no coincidence my small family have had a drastic reduction of doctor visits. No colds, flu's or viruses in the last eight months.

And... it's fast food and tastes good.

Edit - good summer wine for the adults!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Butterface

I had grilled halloumi, oven baked sweet potato wedges, asparagus, a fried egg, and some red pesto.

It was a case of using up some bits in the fridge but goddamn it was a tasty combo.