BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,704 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

And here's Michael MacIntyre singing for China Crisis :D

Sorry, too much going on in RL to keep up with this thread but keeping a an eye all the same so enjoying the updates.

hope you all are having a good summer. :)

Here's a sound from summer 84' -

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭miketv

And we are off, bbc four. Looking forward to this weekend!

Chrissie Hynde looking well :)

Ed O'Brien revealed on 6Music earlier that Radiohead will play 25 songs tonight :O

Here's hoping for 'The National Anthem'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭UsedToWait

Chrissie Hynde looking well :)

Ed O'Brien revealed on 6Music earlier that Radiohead will play 25 songs tonight :O

Here's hoping for 'The National Anthem'.

Saw them on Tuesday.
    Just 'building up' for the rewind the noo :)
    We're in for some treat!

Have to say, Royal Blood don't move me at all..
    Sub-Muse sh1te for me..

And I feckin hate Muse :)

UsedToWait wrote: »
    Sub-Muse sh1te for me..

Alexis Petridis in The Guardian made me laugh today...he said Muse have based their entire career on the 'Paranoid Android' guitar riff at 2:45 :D

Jaysus I'm a grumpy old bastid, but brass bands really twist my melon and all...

I'm surprised Kraftwerk aren't playing, as they are in the UK at the moment.

Although it WOULD be a logistical nightmare to give 150,000 people 3-D Glasses :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Kris Kristofferson on BBC4

Probably long past his best now, but he has a fine songbook

Skid X wrote: »

Turned 81 just the other day, fair play :)

Sub-Muse sh1te for me..

I thought the singer sounded like whoever the singer in Mansun was

A search finds someone agreeing with me, in 2014

Thanks Ellen

https://twitter.com/thewassers/status/465597083068944384

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Does anyone have a BBC2/ BBC 4 schedule line-up for next few hours for comparison?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Yes Kris keeps 'truckin. But it has been a bit of a struggle for a few years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

And a damn fine head of hair.

I thought the singer sounded like whoever the singer in Mansun was

A search find someone agreeing with me, in 2014

Thanks Ellen

https://twitter.com/thewassers/status/465597083068944384

Any excuse to break out Mansun...

Or is it Menswear I'm thinking of :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭BandMember

His voice is shot and the memory is going, but can you name one song that he's done so far which isn't a classic?? As someone else said, what a songbook! A term which is used far too loosely these days is legend, but he is definitely one.
    Does anyone have a BBC2/ BBC 4 schedule line-up for next few hours for comparison?

http://www.radiotimes.com/news/2017-06-22/how-to-watch-glastonbury-festival-2017-on-tv

This was the advertised list, but to be honest they chop and change it so much it's hard to keep up

Friday
    BBC4 7.30pm-8pm - The Pretenders
    BBC Red Button 7.30pm-1.30am - Various
    BBC2 8pm - 'Highlights and bespoke acoustic performances'
    BBC4 8pm -9pm Kris Kristofferson, Royal Blood
    BBC4 9pm - 10pm 'Special Guests'
    BBC2 10pm-1.30am Radiohead (Full)
    BBC4 10.30pm-11.45pm Dizzee Rascal

Saturday
    BBC2 5.30pm-6.50pm (until 7.50pm BBC England) Jools Holland, Craig David
    BBC Red Button 5.30pm-1am Various
    BBC4 7pm-8pm Toots and The Maytals, Liam Gallagher
    BBC4 8pm-9pm The National
    BBC2 England 8pm-9pm Katy Perry (BBC2NI coverage starts at 8.30pm)
    BBC2 9pm-1am Foo Fighters (Full)
    BBC4 9pm-10pm Father John Misty
    BBC4 10pm-11.45pm The Jacksons

Sunday
    6pm-Midnight BBC Red Button (Various)
    6pm-9pm BBC2 Barry Gibb, Nile Rodgers & Chic, various acoustic sets
    7pm-8pm BBC4 Shaggy, Rag N Bone Man
    8pm-9pm BBC4 'Special Guests'
    9pm-Midnight BBC2 Ed Sheeran (Full)

Sunday Morning Coming Down..

One of my old pal's a capella specials.
    Love it!

Edit: oh, Kris has a touch of the Glen Campbell's..
    God bless him, at 81, he's entitled to be a bit befuddled.
    Hope that's all it is.

"Johnny Depp, you added nothing"

Any excuse to break out Mansun...

Or is it Menswear I'm thinking of :)

I spent a lot of time browsing the M section in HMV, and I'm quite happy with my decisions. Honestly :pac:

Me too.

*discreetly hides M People CD's under couch*

Brad Pitt to play washboard?

Elbow on BBC2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Elbow on BBC2

That's what Johnny Depp needed.

Laurene Laverne just said the Elbow performance will be played on BBC4 in full at 9pm.

Apparently they were unbilled, that's why the listings didn't have them.

Friday
    BBC4 7.30pm-8pm - The Pretenders
    BBC Red Button 7.30pm-1.30am - Various
    BBC2 8pm - 'Highlights and bespoke acoustic performances'
    BBC4 8pm -9pm Kris Kristofferson, Royal Blood
    BBC4 9pm - 10pm 'Special Guests' Elbow
    BBC2 10pm-1.30am Radiohead (Full)
    BBC4 10.30pm-11.45pm Dizzee Rascal

Saturday
    BBC2 5.30pm-6.50pm (until 7.50pm BBC England) Jools Holland, Craig David
    BBC Red Button 5.30pm-1am Various
    BBC4 7pm-8pm Toots and The Maytals, Liam Gallagher
    BBC4 8pm-9pm The National
    BBC2 England 8pm-9pm Katy Perry (BBC2NI coverage starts at 8.30pm)
    BBC2 9pm-1am Foo Fighters (Full)
    BBC4 9pm-10pm Father John Misty
    BBC4 10pm-11.45pm The Jacksons

Sunday
    6pm-Midnight BBC Red Button (Various)
    6pm-9pm BBC2 Barry Gibb, Nile Rodgers & Chic, various acoustic sets
    7pm-8pm BBC4 Shaggy, Rag N Bone Man
    8pm-9pm BBC4 'Special Guests'
    9pm-Midnight BBC2 Ed Sheeran (Full)

Brian Scan wrote: »
    That's what Johnny Depp needed.

Ah poor Johnny's on the dry.. Let him have a bit of craic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

These Royal Blood chaps fairly rule. Ragin' I didn't get to see much of them at Slane.

I know the presenters bang on about it all the time, but when you go to Glastonbury it really does have a special atmosphere.

Seeing Bowie and Nine Inch Nails in 2000 holds great memories for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I know the presenters bang on about it all the time, but when you go to Glastonbury it really does have a special atmosphere.

Seeing Bowie and Nine Inch Nails in 2000 holds great memories for me :)

It looks balls out amazing. Love to be there.