Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Any time I think about a priest in the family this comes to mind:

https://youtu.be/B3jJHdHW1iI

I was thinking the same all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

KatyMac wrote: »
    Hehe! My mother in law probably wanted a priest in the family - she got one, but it is me (female, just in case ye don't know)! I'm sure not exactly what she wanted!
    You're hardly a bishop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,633 ✭✭✭✭Water John

New series starting on RTE 1 tonight. Must be about farm and vetinary. It's called REDWATER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Electric fence battery wasnt working today. Needed to get fence sorted as parents are away and only sister is at home this week. E69 for the fecking thing. Thieving BasðŸ€ðŸ€rds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Electric fence battery wasnt working today. Needed to get fence sorted as parents are away and only sister is at home this week. E69 for the fecking thing. Thieving BasðŸ€ðŸ€rds

For a battery?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Where did you buy it. That's crazy money

whelan2 wrote: »

Where did you buy it. That's crazy money

Johnstownbridge beside enfield. I was expecting it to be dearer than normal but jesus that was wrong like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Water John wrote: »
    New series starting on RTE 1 tonight. Must be about farm and vetinary. It's called REDWATER.

Filmed in Dunmore East, Co.Waterford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Reggie. wrote: »
    For a battery?

No for the sister ''tis a good deal

No offense to anyone ment

Wed pay you to take her!!!

I'll need a pic a few days to get rid of the wife

naughto wrote: »

I'll need a pic a few days to get rid of the wife

We might take your wife in exchange 😂😂

What about the battery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Johnstownbridge beside enfield. I was expecting it to be dearer than normal but jesus that was wrong like

Still a useful shop to beable to get stuff of an evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Agridirect have 10% off everything today only. Pity it wasn't last week when I ordered my fencing equipment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Lad's does anyone know if the euro index figure for a 4 star cow has changed? I thought that it was €74 but I've cows showing 74 & 75 but still just 3 stars.
    Confused.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Lad's does anyone know if the euro index figure for a 4 star cow has changed? I thought that it was €74 but I've cows showing 74 & 75 but still just 3 stars.
    Confused.........

Replacement value for 4 star is now €76. Terminal is €110.
    See attached.

There's giant rats in Cork.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

pedigree 6 wrote: »

Ah now the Cork lads aren't that bad...

Although they do have a problem with large rodents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/offbeat/concern-over-spread-of-rat-like-coypu-after-cork-sightings-1.3083798%3Fmode%3Damp

Link above. It's scary what's coming down the tracks. These invasives are no joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Anyone watching Claire Byrne live. What do you think of reporting welfare fraud ?? In my opinion I think its a good idea and I'd report someone. I'm tired of people getting free money to go spend it in pubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,106 ✭✭✭visatorro

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Anyone watching Claire Byrne live. What do you think of reporting welfare fraud ?? In my opinion I think its a good idea and I'd report someone. I'm tired of people getting free money to go spend it in pubs.

But they are the real people, that the state has forgotten about, according to some of the lunnys we elected anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Agree with ya 100% lad the way it is now is like the generations before us teaching us to farm only though every f#cking waster is teaching the next generation how to ride the system and get away with it !!!!!

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

I know! Evil looking brown and black things with measly teeth and horrible eyes. They creep up on you from the thick grass.

There's a fella down the road from here milking a whole shot of them, swears they are making him a fortune.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Confused.........

If 40% of the cows are higher than her she'll remain a three star surely even if she's showing €80, that's the way stars are allocated, top 20% is 5 star next 20% is 4 star, it's where she is in the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

I wouldn't report anyone for anything. I'd worry about what's going on inside our own house/gate and what anybody else does is their own business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

I wouldn't report anyone for anything. I'd worry about what's going on inside our own house/gate and what anybody else does is their own business.

I'd be fairly live and let live as well - but I think there are situations where you should do something... as with everything in life, it depends on the situation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

There must be a bit of Cruising in that horse's breeding.:p

There's a lad that never shuts up about that breed , I must show him the video and tell him that's who the horse is out of