Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why are we hating all the men?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

mzungu wrote: »
    My position was that it is not a job for job comparison. I picked the NWCI study because it was being quoted on most Irish media for quite some time. No "googley woogley" required. What I said reflected perfectly the results of the study. That the "pay gap" was 17% in favour of women up to age 30, then after it was skewed heavily in favour of men due to things like maternity breaks etc.

Yes, the exact same EU commission report that says "part of the earnings difference can be explained by individual characteristics of employed men and women (eg, experience and education) and by sectoral and occupational gender segregation (eg, there are more men than women in certain sectors/occupations with, on the average, higher earnings compared to other sectors/occupations).". Like I said before, reform across industry is needed so any parent returning to work after raising children will not face a financial penalty.

You still have not shown that there are men getting paid more than women for doing the exact same job (remember, this is an illegal practice). Furthermore, the studies you are using back up my argument that the "pay gap" is down to lifestyle choices. When those lifestyle choices change, then you will find that things will start to level out.

None of that refutes anything I said. I refer you to my answer up above about the NWCI.

No, I'm not. You are misrepresenting mine.

Firstly, I have not used the term "white knights". Secondly, I support equal pay in tennis. Both are a big box office draw so no problems there. However, if we want things to be truly equal then surely it should be the same amount of sets? The idea of women playing three sets dates back to a time when it was assumed they would not have the same stamina for it as the men. Personally, I think that is balderdash. I see no reason why any player on the WTA tour would not be able to play best of five sets.

You have chosen to interpret it that way.

Well no idea why the recent articles suggest what actions the woman's institute are taking to redress balances. But that leads us back to child care and how that impacts on the careers of women and choice vs societal pressure, social norms. Research by the House of Commons states 80% of cuts in the welfare budget have fallen on women, with particularly devastating effects for lone parents. Woman are disadvantaged by wage freezes in the public sector as they make up the majority. Austerity has impacted on funds for domestic violence refuges so there are obviously issues that these women's groups are interested in which aren't figmants of their imaginations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

I'd say in a fair few countries around the world you'd get people whooping and hollering as a young female rape victim would be stoned or flogged for being, well, a young female rape victim.

Eh, what the hell has that got to do with anything exactly? I'm sure these women were whooping and cheering when they stripped an 18-year-old lad to a chair, beat him and burned his testicles and these women too who stripped a young guy and then sexually assaulted him with a scissors...... but so what though?? The behavior of people taking part in heinous crimes is hardly comparable to the reaction of the people in a TV show audience.
    Ah yeah, sure Steve Harvey represents feminists and that show stands for Western World. That makes a lot of sense alright...:)

It's a group of people in a public setting in western society. I fail to see how they could not be (in some way at least) representative of where western society's mindset is at on a given subject, especially as those people clearly looked confident and relaxed about expressing themselves in the way they were and didn't appear coerced... but sure look, if the Steve Harvey audience reaction is not good enough for you, Conor74, then how about reaction of The Talk show's audience......

Or the reaction of (knob jockey that he undoubtedly is) the Kyle Show audience?

Or are you gonna tell us those people are not in any way representative of western society either.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,684 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

cloudatlas wrote: »
    Well no idea why the recent articles suggest what actions the woman's institute are taking to redress balances. But that leads us back to child care and how that impacts on the careers of women and choice vs societal pressure, social norms. Research by the House of Commons states 80% of cuts in the welfare budget have fallen on women, with particularly devastating effects for lone parents. Woman are disadvantaged by wage freezes in the public sector as they make up the majority. Austerity has impacted on funds for domestic violence refuges so there are obviously issues that these women's groups are interested in which aren't figmants of their imaginations.

Should there not be concern that most public sector employees are female or that so many custody cases favour the mother?

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

There was one time that I said, 'I would like you to do this for me in return' and he said he was too tired.

Selfish people are selfish.

So what do you do, when you do voice what you want, and they still only do what feels good for them only.

Only seeing this now. So what would you like him to have done? Kept going and pleasured you even though he was tired and didn't want to? You'd be okay with him doing that even though he wasn't up for it? Wouldn't you then be using him for your pleasure against his will? Surely if he's tired then you need to respect that? That sounds more "abusive" to me then him orgasming and not making you come. Situation reversed and you finished first and were too tired to pleasure him, he asked you to, you didn't want to, would you do it? Would you fcuk.
    I'm just pointing out the idiocy of your argument.

Stop making up ways to be a perpetual victim and pull up your big girl pants like the majority of other adults do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭southstar

cantdecide wrote: »
    It was Anita Sarkeesian that claimed that "everything is sexist; everything is racist every; everything is homophobic and you have to point it all out". Another thing that she said on her extensive work on gamergate is that "it's not sex that sells; it's sexism that sells". She's 100% right but not in the way that she meant.

Our liberal society is in so many ways lopsided by the deeply ingrained ideologies of the right-on feminist establishment, particularly in academia and education that a massive disservice is being done to boys. Boys are being jabbed, prodded, poked and criticised routinely. Anti-male/ maleness/ masculinity garbage sells like hotcakes and it heartens me that not everyone is happy to acquiesce.

You have to expect to have extreme opinions/ideologies
    vented in Liberal societies...and much of it is very cynical indeed.. think of of some aspects of rap culture which appear to normalise a neanderthal male view of the opposite sex.. that sold like hotcakes too.
    As for Twitter... Well the word says it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Should there not be concern that most public sector employees are female or that so many custody cases favour the mother?

No idea what should be done in custody cases or what men's groups are doing to lobby for change perhaps you know? Women work in the background as cleaners, caterers, teachers, office workers, secretarial work has been traditionally a female role maybe these areas provide more flexible work for when these women take on part time roles to care for children, these jobs maybe more easy to access than private sector roles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,527 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

I don't think there should be, but I wouldn't be coming at it from the same perspective as cloudatlas who views society through a lens in which it appears women are getting the shìtty end of the stick, and then there's the opposite perspective where some people view men as getting the shìtty end of the stick.

There appears to be no room for nuance or context. For example the courts will act in the best interests of the children, not the parents (I've never met a parent yet who felt they were treated fairly, regardless of their gender), and then there appears to be no acknowledgement that people will make personal choices for themselves with regards to their employment and lifestyle choices.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Well no idea why the recent articles suggest what actions the woman's institute are taking to redress balances.
    I believe part of that strategy is encouraging more women into STEM fields and other high paying professions. This will redress the balance, alongside much needed changes in industry. But, on a like for like basis, the "pay gap" is a myth, instead it is more like a "profession gap". This should be fixed.
    But that leads us back to child care and how that impacts on the careers of women and choice vs societal pressure, social norms.
    Taking Sweden as an example. It is often cited as being the most working mother friendly countries in the world. However, mums there choose to work less hours (and make less money) to stay at home and look after their children. When the choice is there, under absolutely no social or cultural constraints, they make that decision. The family friendly policy in Sweden has made it easier for women to drop out of the work force, so they have. However, if they wanted to go back in they are free to do so, but they choose not to. No amount of social engineering has skewed the figures for gender differences in parental leave. You may very well find that if and when we adopt the Swedish model, there will not be much of a change here either. Like I said earlier, I believe those staying at home to look after their children are not there because they are under the thrall of prior cultural norms, rather they are exercising a free and autonomous choice to be there.
    Research by the House of Commons states 80% of cuts in the welfare budget have fallen on women, with particularly devastating effects for lone parents.
    That is a completely different scenario to the one being discussed, but an interesting one. I believe the figure being used was 86% as opposed to 80%. In the UK, more women than men receive benefits, so when there are budget cuts then they will be on the receiving end. Is it harsh? It sure is, I would not agree with Mrs May on that score. AFAIK the election promise will be to give 30 hours free childcare a week, so we can view that as being somewhat progressive for a Tory government. Also worth noting that the analysis is based on the changes in tax and benefit since 2010, the losses are apportioned to the individual within the household that receives the payments. It takes no account of whether there are co-dependents.
    Woman are disadvantaged by wage freezes in the public sector as they make up the majority. Austerity has impacted on funds for domestic violence refuges so there are obviously issues that these women's groups are interested in which aren't figmants of their imaginations.
    Just to clarify, I never said issues like domestic violence and wage freezes were "figments of their imagination". Nor did I mention them at all in any way, shape or form. In fact they haven't been mentioned in the thread at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Them wans would want to get themselves back into the kitchen... Their men will be needing sandwiches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭eyerer

if the Steve Harvey audience reaction is not good enough for you, Conor74, then how about reaction of The Talk show's audience......

Or the reaction of (knob jockey that he undoubtedly is) the Kyle Show audience?  

Or are you gonna tell us those people are not in any way representative of western society either.

Yes in western society male genital mutilation has been a source of laughter for as long as I can remember. Can't quite understand why, but its completely common. (Sharon osbourne is disgusting trash) And a step below that, a kick in the nuts is hilarious for most dim witted people, especially female ones. If a man hurts her feelings, sure just kick him in the nuts.

You know its bad when Kyle is actually sticking up for the man, I can't stand his show - the female guests I ever saw were always innocent and everything was the man's fault.. cause the viewers are women. The laughter at a male abuse victim is typical of the assholes that watch his show. Can the women arguing here understand that men endure violence too and that it's harder for men to seek help or understanding?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭jobbridge4life

No idea what should be done in custody cases or what men's groups are doing to lobby for change perhaps you know? Women work in the background as cleaners, caterers, teachers, office workers, secretarial work has been traditionally a female role maybe these areas provide more flexible work for when these women take on part time roles to care for children, these jobs maybe more easy to access than private sector roles.

I think aspects of public sector work probably have suited women better than the realities of private sector work. More flexible working hours, an in built pension, greater security of employment and rights as a worker. The option to take term time working hours, a system that at least feigns greater commitment to a positive working environment for all, and greater leave entitlements etc. This was especially true before the advent of 'caring' private sector employers like Google etc.

That said I do believe that if we are to take the value of equal representation of male and female seriously then we must acknowledge that it is indeed a problem. I don't see a logical, honest argument that says 'women's representation matters but men's is unnecessary'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,527 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

eyerer wrote: »
    Yes in western society male genital mutilation has been a source of laughter for as long as I can remember. Can't quite understand why, but its completely common. (Sharon osbourne is disgusting trash) And a step below that, a kick in the nuts is hilarious for most dim witted people, especially female ones. If a man hurts her feelings, sure just kick him in the nuts.

It's the fact that it's extremely uncommon is the reason why the John Bobbitt/Lorena Bobbitt story and the Sharon Osborne show reaction is rolled out as often as it is in discussions like these.

You know its bad when Kyle is actually sticking up for the man, I can't stand his show - the female guests I ever saw were always innocent and everything was the man's fault.. cause the viewers are women. The laughter at a male abuse victim is typical of the assholes that watch his show.

I've watched plenty of Jeremy Kyle/Judge Judy, etc type daytime TV and if you weren't aware of it before, you should be by now - it's scripted! And more often than not, it's female guests are castigated by the audience (of both men and women) for their behaviour, and men are excused of their behaviour because they're portrayed as idiots to be laughed at.

Am I a typical asshole before I watched Jeremy Kyle, or does watching Jeremy Kyle make me a typical asshole?

Can the women arguing here understand that men endure violence too and that it's harder for men to seek help or understanding?

I think if you were to attempt to be the smallest bit objective, you would understand that regardless of their gender, it's just as hard for women who endure violence to seek help or understanding, as it is for men to seek help or understanding. There's a lot more to these issues than simply focusing on the persons gender as an explanation for what you believe you're seeing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,210 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Actually I think it's a lot harder for male victims of domestic violence to get help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

I stand by that statement. Sex where one person gets pleasure and gives the other none, is abusive sex. What is your issue with this?

No it is not. It's selfish sex, or inexperienced sex, or simply fcuking bad sex - but it is not abusive.

Do you know what the definition of abuse is? To "treat with cruelty or violence, especially regularly or repeatedly." Someone falling asleep after sex without giving you an orgasm isn't abusive. Someone failing to meet your needs sexually isn't abusive.

I've noticed a few of your posts across the board and the majority of them (on this topic) trivialise actual sexual assault. I'm pretty sure that's not your aim. But that's what you're doing. And it's insulting to both men and women.

It makes me see red when I see this feminazi sh1t being spewed out. All men are not evil. Men are not the enemy. Women are not fragile little creatures. Abuse does happen. Sexual assault does happen. And when it does happen, it's horrific. To both men and women. But remarks like yours only serve to trivialise it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32 General Butt Naked

I live in Kerry.

You are confusing actual rape and rape culture. See my post above. Rape culture is certainly not limited to rape as a weapon of war, that completely misses the meaning of the term. I think rape culture is pretty much everywhere you see frat boy culture...

There is no rape culture in Ireland. Rapists are despised and have to be housed in their own prison or they'd be sugared or even murdered. Crude talk about the opposite sex is not rape culture and if it is then women are just as guilty.

Rape culture is victims being stoned to death or gangs of men molesting women in the town square. If you'd like to experience rape culture I suggest you visit South Africa or India.

I stand by that statement. Sex where one person gets pleasure and gives the other none, is abusive sex. What is your issue with this?

So you agree if the man doesn't ejaculate he has been abused?
    Conor Bro where do you live. There is no rape culture in the western world.

Are you equating it to what goes on in the likes of the Congo, where rape is used as a weapon of war. Think of how insulting that is to Congelese rape victims.

I would say rape culture has been imported into parts of the western world. The Pakistani rape gangs comes to mind for example.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 624 ✭✭✭.........

Nobody wants to pay for quality journalism these days. So you get clickbait shîte as a result. Solution would appear to be straightforward.

I hear that excuse trotted out quite a lot, and I don't buy it. A secondary school student could write better, more truthful and factual articles, with less twisted opinion and spin, than most of the current crop of Irish journalists that are supposedly writing in 'quality' publications.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭Hagar7

......... wrote: »
    I hear that excuse trotted out quite a lot, and I don't buy it. A secondary school student could write better, more truthful and factual articles, with less twisted opinion and spin, than most of the current crop of Irish journalists that are supposedly writing in 'quality' publications.

We have similar journos here in Scotland who's circulation is getting lesser by the years.
    The Daily Record,The Scotsman,The S**,all thankfully dying out,two of them are Tory rags,the Record is Labour.
    All of them despise the SNP who can see right through their crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

It's the fact that it's extremely uncommon is the reason why the John Bobbitt/Lorena Bobbitt story and the Sharon Osborne show reaction is rolled out as often as it is in discussions like these.

No, it's "rolled out" (along with all the many other examples (such as where she Lorena got a standing ovation for example) to show that there is a double standard in how we, in western society, view victims of domestic violence. This is NOT about the Jeremy Kyle show, or the Steve Harvey show, or The Talk or Sharon Osbourne.... it's about the reaction of the audiences, none of that was scripted.
    eyerer wrote: »
    The laughter at a male abuse victim is typical of the assholes that watch his show.

Well, I don't think it's something exclusive to the demographic of that show tbf.. sure there's even pop songs lauding the actions of that woman:

Can the women arguing here understand that men endure violence too and that it's harder for men to seek help or understanding?

Well, nothing new in there not being the same level of resources there for male victims of domestic violence as Erin Pizzey (the woman who set up the first women's shelter for battered wives) tried to make shelters unisex back in the 80's but she was run out of the UK as her colleagues (mainly radical feminists of the time) were not one bit happy with the latest research she was involved in (and had actually wrote a book on) that was showing that men were equally as affected by DV as women.

The more "liberal" the country, the worse it seems to be. In Canada for example there was one man who set up a shelter for men but could not get anything like the funding that was available for women's shelters, in fact he got none I believe and ended up selling his own house to keep it going. In the end he couldn't cope with the financial burden and took his own life. Erin Pizzey that I spoke about about above knew him and some comments from her regarding his death are included in this article from shortly after his death.

Meanwhile, some hilarity...

There is no rape culture in Ireland. Rapists are despised and have to be housed in their own prison or they'd be sugared or even murdered. Crude talk about the opposite sex is not rape culture and if it is then women are just as guilty.

But then we just disagree. I think rape culture is the trivialisation of the association of sex and violence, and I think it's rampant in Ireland. You have a different standard of what constitutes rape culture, so naturally we will disagree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

But then we just disagree. I think rape culture is the trivialisation of the association of sex and violence, and I think it's rampant in Ireland. You have a different standard of what constitutes rape culture, so naturally we will disagree.

Calling it "rape culture" when it's nothing to do with that, is what's trivialising rape. It would be like me saying we have a terrorist culture because we make jokes like "I'd kill for a burger" or "if you do that again I'll kill ya", and claiming that those sentences trivialise and endorse terrorism.
    The irony when the ones pushing this "rape culture" theory, are the ones who actually end up trivialising rape.
    What you have experienced is arsehole culture.
    Frankly it's embarrassing to hear people in Ireland say we live in a rape culture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭pangbang

Conflict breeds distraction
    Conflict grabs attention
    Conflict provides something to "do"
    Conflict divides and conquers
    Conflict steals critical thought

conflict, basically = Money, and fooooking lots of it.

Men versus women? Money
    Europeans versus Americans? Money
    Black versus white? Money
    Religion A versus Religion B versus atheism ? Money
    National versus international? Money

And if it isn't money the powers-that-be get, it will be power. And power......

= MONEY

Why do you think all these issues are getting bigger and bigger and bigger and bigger?????????????? You don't make money from unity and solidarity, ye foooooking eejits :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

Well what you are describing is not rape culture. Same way as racism is not this power + prejudice bull-crap. SJW's can't just redefine words and expect everyone to accept them.

Explain how sexual violence is trivialised when sex offenders have to housed in a seperate prison for their own safety?

Or whenever a rapist is convicted the public response is 'why did he only get x years, should have got 40 years'?.

Today I watched a video of 3 men attacking a woman in train station in Germany. I geuninely hope they die miserable deaths. Thats how most people feel. So please explain how rape is trivalised?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,629 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Calhoun wrote: »
    No no it actually does assume all men are rapists and goes as far as reclassifying incidents after the fact as rape.

There was some fairly strong media articles and crap coming from the rape crisis centre for some time which would imply every man out there was a rapist.

Let's not forget the recent thread where a certain blogger who didn't want an uncomfortable argument so may have let herself been raped.

She blocked so many ppl on twitter-facebook, etc, that eventually one confronted her, in person-and it was woman, who admonished her for her 'rape' story, and for spreading falsities. She wrote about this on her instagram, and also wrote an article for the Indo calling it 'rape'.
    Beyondgone wrote: »
    Louise O'Neill is banging someone. Every now and then, she's quite the fan of men. I console myself with this trueism. At some stage or other, she's gone "feck the image, I need some c**k". Public opinion is alright, but at the end of the day, you and me baby we ain't nothing but mammals..and even feminists do it like Discovery Channel.

She's been single for a while now-ALWAYS mentions it. (Wonder why LoN?).
    buckwheat wrote: »
    This. I'm a man and I'm not in the slightest bit oppressed by crazy feminists. It's all Internet bollocks. Never even encountered one of them in real life and if I did I'd pay no remarks same as any crazy person.

You're lucky-i've encountered quite a few. Quite a few of em despite identifying as bisexual or lesbian, say horrible crud about transexual individuals too.
    Another had a son-and another, when I challenged her for leading a guy on (a friend of mine) when she was already dating his friend (she'd put her legs on this other guy, hang around with him a lot-it was more than friendly, like she wanted attention, but even did the 'take off jacket to show off her figure' move too) did the typical third waver thing of 'setting her boyfriend on me'-the boyfriend, to be fair was like 'what's the craic?', and pretty much had no issue with me-so of course she stepped back in to be a aggressive again.

The Rubberbandit's 'embrace feminism' thing (downvoted more than upvoted on youtube) was so blinkered I absolutely wanted to slap him. But since RTE gave a pulpit to the 'Don't kill yourself' kid, I expect nothing less from them.

I wonder how BlindBoy would convince a 13 year old to not take his own life-as what happened in Clare recently. OR a 65 year old woman, in the same vicinity, a few months back?
    Feminism had nothing to do there-some help and 'how are you feeling?' might have helped.
    pjohnson wrote: »
    Yeah but bad sex is what you call abuse and blame others for trivialising rape. Not orgasming does not equal rape.

Also- some rape victims, men and women, have noted that they experienced an orgasm during rape. Does that technically mean it wasn't a 'legitimate rape?' Well, I for one would never say it wasn't rape, consent was given in one example, and not in the other.
    Regretting a consensual encounter does not equal rape.
    anna080 wrote: »
    Calling it "rape culture" when it's nothing to do with that, is what's trivialising rape. It would be like me saying we have a terrorist culture because we make jokes like "I'd kill for a burger" or "if you do that again I'll kill ya", and claiming that those sentences trivialise and endorse terrorism.
    The irony when the ones pushing this "rape culture" theory, are the ones who actually end up trivialising rape.
    What you have experienced is arsehole culture.
    Frankly it's embarrassing to hear people in Ireland say we live in a rape culture.

Anywhere in the western world that says it, tbh, makes me embarassed. It's not like we live in a culture where a pre-teen young child can get raped, and then is forced to marry their rapist.

Huh?

Rape culture does not prescribe that all men are rapists.

It does not even claim that all men who engage in rape culture are rapists.

Rape culture disgusts me. Every time I hear a man saying he'd smash it, how he'd leave her bleeding, how he'd drive her head into the headboard...that disgusts me. But I do not see that man as a rapist.

If those are the kinds of things you hear from men around you, you need to ask the governor for early parole for good behaviour.

mzungu wrote: »

Is any of the above gender specific? Both seem to dish it out. I think once people move past a certain point in their lives and start to mature, they don't engage in any of the above.

Yeah, in both genders, sports seems to become an issue for different reasons.

For guys, the numbers stay the same, posssibly increase, though there is the normal dropoff in those who take up sports, for girls, the numbers drop. Puberty is usually to blame-I mean, guys do become body concious, but not as scrutinised as girls. At least, according to scrutiny anyways.

And it can be a tad physically more demanding too-on the body I mean, as in girls will go through things like mentrual cramps and menstruation, and obvious physical changes that can't really be hidden.

Adverts and more prominence of women athletes in media is a positive thing-but even then, you see many women who are like 'yeah, don't associate me with feminism, thanks'. I never understood the 'importance' of sport in culture-yes, it can be a good thing, but the faux-sainthood given to some people is ridiculous, tbh.

This weekend I taught my wife how to change the oil filter and gap a new spark plug for the mower.

She showed me how to make bread dough in her 'new to her' Kenwood chef mixer.

Great. Why not. Well able for it.

I still cut the grass and she baked the bread.

Gender has SFA to do with any of it.

Now I might be accused of oversimplifying this, but the way I see it, let the raging mad nutcases scream and protest and label me as whatever they want.

Life will go on. I'll still burn the bread and my wife will still struggle to pull start an old lawnmower. Nothing will change there. There is no need for it to either.

neverever1 wrote: »
    Do feminists defend rapists?

Sadly, yes. You hear the 'it's not the same for boys as it is for girls' when it comes to statutory rape. Also, if the 'rapist' has kids and is female, then we hear the 'you cannot send her to jail, she has kids to look after'.

Always hear this, the 'can't do the time even tho I did do the crime'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,238 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

It's all bollocks and people are as$holes.
    I know that's blunt but so be it. The internet (social media or forums) has given idiots a platform to express their deluded opinion.

All I know is that there is the internet and then the real world. There is a vast difference between the two.