Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

monkey9 wrote: »
    There are of course two sides to this but it's very sad listening to this lady. She's lived a whole life, a life where she was once young but ends up like this. Getting old must be such a bol!ix

No you just turn into one...look at the host.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

He got rid of her quick enough.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

i think the family have been on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

that was the most expoitative bit ive heard on duffy in an age.

im actually angry.

he just used that poor woman to fill airspace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

snubbleste wrote: »

Must have a death / bank / taxi / misery call lined up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

snubbleste wrote: »

I assume he will give the daughters a chance to defend herself.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

My father couldn't wait to get in to a nursing home. He thought it was going to be like those featured in the old black & white movies. In the 3 years he was there he never spoke to anyone, not even the people he shared the dinner table with.
    He never even got to know the names of the nurses who were looking after him.
    If I have learned anything from this it will be to avoid them and get in some sort of home help in instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

i must be getting soft, I actually felt sorry for that lady, sometimes there is no place like home

Ah Calita

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

i think the family have been on

I hope they sue. I would. The family are easily identified to those who know Sadie.

Like I said, if she was physically fine she would be able to sign herself out. There's a bit more to the story than Duffy playing to the gallery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the fund for colleta ?

Result !!!:)

Wha, what about her 6 kids taken into care and the tent and the ex-boyfriend...

absolute mugs

My boyfriend is a garda, Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Ah the greedy Gardai now and their sob stories.

Happy hour in the Garda Club. All pints €3...all day long.

i must be getting soft, I actually felt sorry for that lady, sometimes there is no place like home

What would suit her far more would be a chalet in a codgers' park, with attendants daily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what's this about colleta ? I missed that ? why was she living in tent

"The air-plane of Collita
    Ris-ing up through the air."

is she a teacher?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Callita fully funded for her next trip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I heard Some guy on Kenny this morning telling us that the Gardai are by far the best paid public servants in the country.......according to the CSO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

fuk all will happen tomorrow wait n see.

RTE will be gutted as theyre expecting jobstown across the whole country.

is she a teacher?

Probably a nurse.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I heard Some guy on Kenny this morning telling us that the Gardai are by far the best paid public servants in the country.......according to the CSO!

grand a week

2smiggy wrote: »
    what's this about colleta ? I missed that ? why was she living in tent

Some bollix at the airline said she couldn't get on her flight because she'd just missed the boarding time - the delay caused by having to print her ticket or something. She didn't have the money to buy another full-priced ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

fuk all will happen tomorrow wait n see.

RTE will be gutted as theyre expecting jobstown across the whole country.

Maybe a "Lock In".... could be one in my local pub!

Probably a nurse.
    A nursing teacher :)

.......And it's 14% of the average wage of the Liveline presenter.