Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"And Jim, to hear Peter saying there, well he didn't say it,.....blah...blah....blah"

€416k per annum folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Today`s show should go down in the Live Line hall of Shame...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

"If you listened to what I have told you what happened" it's too late caller Joe never listens to callers he just rants away on his own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Joe to start a campaign for the deceased Garda to get the Scott Medal is my betting on this story.

Thank god Butters isn't listening to this sihte.

whos willy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

When is the anniversary of the Noyek Newmans fire on Parnell St.

Joe has a very odd or bizarre fascination with that as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Joe says he's conscious of the fact that it's the 40th anniversary of this so condolences etc. Yeah Joe, we know how conscious you are of it, you've had it on for the last half hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 843 ✭✭✭kazamo

There was only one condition attached to the award of the Scott Medal:
    "No action, however heroic, will merit the award of the Scott medal unless it takes the shape of an act of personal bravery, performed intelligently in the execution of duty at imminent risk to the life of the doer, and armed with full previous knowledge of the risk involved".

How brave can you be when something you're not expecting happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,964 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

This is going to be fond reminiscences for the rest of the show, isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

He left the farm in the wesst to become a Guard,like so many of his neighbours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,964 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I though Joe just said there was no campaign???

Seriously, WTF was that all about :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Throbbing member

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,331 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'm in feckin pain now.

Joe could have ended this about 10 times and he keeps dragging the thing out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 Got2TurnAround

Leg cramps, horrific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭0127647

"where is the pain concentrated?"

Joe can't resist can he?

Poor Jim is in bits Joe, can we get a novena said for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

40 years of pain?
    Joe must be loving that?

BPKS wrote: »
    I'm in feckin pain now.

Joe could have ended this about 10 times and he keeps dragging the thing out.

There must be fcuk all callers wanting to talk to this fcukin clown, they have to dig up the undead and let them rant away about the miserable past

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

kazamo wrote: »
    There was only one condition attached to the award of the Scott Medal:
    "No action, however heroic, will merit the award of the Scott medal unless it takes the shape of an act of personal bravery, performed intelligently in the execution of duty at imminent risk to the life of the doer, and armed with full previous knowledge of the risk involved".

How brave can you be when something you're not expecting happens.

Great. In that case it's long overdue that Gardai automatically receive medals and compensation for being injured or killed protecting society.

Gawd luv them Joe me heart goes out to them all

She's another that can't string together a....ahem erm a full sentence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"Wake up Greg"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,318 ✭✭✭bigroad

Why dont Rte just give Joe a death and history show and be done with it.

Jesus, this is some shyte!!!!

Ah here we go.

Oh for the love of God......

:mad::mad::mad:

bigroad wrote: »
    Why dont Rte just give Joe a death and history show and be done with it.

Sponsored by Staffords Funeral Home

Paddy should have told you not to ring that gobsh1te Joe.

Joe's assumption that anyone over 60 is a God botherer drives me mad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Mother: "Your father is dying".
    Son. "OK I'll get my crayons"