Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

vicwatson wrote: »
    Get this hocus pocus off the radio

Ah no! It's great craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

"sell me this pen"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Worked with them for a week, it was hell, Joe."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

No surprise people bought a load of policies that they didn't know what they were for, I'm struggling to understand this lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,095 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

worked for a full week ? this fellow must have been good !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

jays lads anyone got a translator handy ?

It's a dog-eat-dog world, and no mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

OH NO!......not the coal money!

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    It's a dog-eat-dog world, and no mistake.

less your in indonesia !

then its a people eat dog world.

So, you sold nothing and packed it in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,333 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Hahahaha!!

Joes wages mentioned- expunge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,555 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Yes principles like using the state airwaves to promote his book for free last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Bad Line Pat once you mention Joe's salary ! Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Joes wages mentioned- expunge

Quickly moved on, there.

It was great he had a heart attack and we got a big ball of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Joe actually sceptic about faith healers, but will pray for some of his callers that things will work out for them.

edit:snap BKPS.

Wait 'til he gets the seven year itch that no doctor can cure and he won't be long about hightailing it to the quack....so to speak.

ha ha ha ha.

sorry lads all i can think of with this one is yer man callen slagging off terry prone !

"im in soooo muuch paaain"

Heart, hip; no difference.

No wonder they are going bust after this fella!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

What's going on, a rational caller on this topic? Who let her on!?!

YOU DON'T LOSE IT - YOU GOT COVER WHILE YOU WERE PAYING IT.

Is that Boscos wife on the radio?

the way the bits are dropping off him I wouldn't bank on reaching 80 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭madanall

Marie hoping the husband pops his clogs before he hits 80.

vicwatson wrote: »
    Bad Line Pat once you mention Joe's salary ! Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

BINGO - See ya Pat

The caller from Cork wasnt brought back in even though he was told to hang on the line.

Surprise, surprise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭Resume123

Endurance Policy ?

ah de aul punts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,555 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Insurance is never an investment.