Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Arcade and Retro Chat - Insert Coin -

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,912 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Ouch!! looks pretty bad dude :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,350 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Looks like someone was a big fan of goldeneye multiplayer :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

eddhorse wrote: »
    Yes this screen burn will affect my sleep at night.
    E023F34B-FE35-431E-BDF1-4EC3626DD22C_zpsikmtjtih.jpg
    hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Kind of interesting retro fact I read in the last few days:

With the retirement of basketball player Kevin Garnett in the past few days there is now no longer any active player that appeared in NBA Jam for SNES and Mega Drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭eddhorse

Steve X2 wrote: »

Be grand, i will bin it and get another freebie (with no screen burn).

Steve X2 wrote: »

Be grand, i will bin it and get another freebie (with no screen burn).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Because, despite it's flaws, it has a lot to say and looks fantastic.
    A bit like me!

Also music by Toto!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,770 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Sad times,
    Myrddin is stepping down from cat moderating, admin-ing and generally pushing people like me around!
    What are we to do?!?

Sad times,
    Myrddin is stepping down from cat moderating, admin-ing and generally pushing people like me around!
    What are we to do?!?
    How many days has Myrddin til retirement? I heard his child is graduating from college and he's off buying a boat, even showed me a photo
    hRXBG.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,400 ✭✭✭Doge

Just watching Narcos S02E02 and Pablo Escabar himself is playing Cidermans favourite side scrolling beat em up!

Even Escabar had great taste! :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,770 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Doge wrote: »
    Just watching Narcos S02E02 and Pablo Escabar himself is playing Cidermans favourite side scrolling beat em up!

The man was a monster, and he plays a monstrous game....
    I think the debate is over.
    Game&Watch, Set and Match to Ciderman...

Doge wrote: »

The man was a monster, and he plays a monstrous game....
    I think the debate is over.
    Game&Watch, Set and Match to Ciderman...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,482 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Sad times,
    What are we to do?!?

He's losing his wizard powers?

Does this mean he can go back to being called Enternow again? :pac:

o1s1n wrote: »
    He's losing his wizard powers?

Does this mean he can go back to being called Enternow again? :pac:

I don't know,
    Looking at all of those who have stepped down,
    Monkeyfudge
    That Sega mod guy
    They all seemed to fall apart
    Lose their mojo
    Even become underperformers, sexually....

Master of the Universe

Excuse you, there's absolutely nothing wrong with my Wand of Gamelon :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Pop's into General A&R Chat to see what the banter is about today - lads are talking about their bits again...

giphy.gif

Hopefully Myrddin isn't gone for good though, we need his sort around this place. :)

Master of the Universe

Nobody can resist the allure of Arcade and Retro. :)

Hope everything's okay with the Grand Wizard!

Excuse you, there's absolutely nothing wrong with my Wand of Gamelon :pac:

Quoting a Nintendo IP, and a lousy port of a Nintendo IP onto a format sprung from the bowels of Satan himself is why we don't have a Sega forum anymore....

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Hope everything's okay with the Grand Wizard!

Come back EnterNow, we were only joking about your partial Zelda collection! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Rumours of my demise have been exaggerated...I dropped €80 on original Xbox & Gamecube titles in CeX over the weekend, I've an orange Gamecube + Gameboy Player set coming over from Japan, and I'm still keeping my eyes peeled for the holy grail Zelda CD-i games :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

So this guy's WWE entrance music sounds vaguely familiar ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,350 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Very important news everyone.

Gal*Gun Double Peace is on steam.

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    Very important news everyone.

Gal*Gun Double Peace is on steam.

I wonder will they have the see through clothes DLC available. You know, so you can see through the clothes of the children while you shoot your spunk gun at them, or whatever it is.

I'm the opposite of a prude, But I just dont see the appeal of these game to normal people.

Master of the Universe

Well that escalated quickly. :pac:

Yeah
    I was expecting some subtle double entendre and innuendo but, no, Steve went straight for the spunk gun...

Note to self, wipe down 3d printed freebies from Steve....

I just don't get these games is all. I don't see the attraction of virtually molesting a sexualised cartoon child! Now a cartoon adult, different story ;0)

Yeah
    I was expecting some subtle double entendre and innuendo but, no, Steve went straight for the spunk gun...

Note to self, wipe down 3d printed freebies from Steve....

Hmm, you can get metal, porcelain, wood, hemp and all sorts of different types of exotic 3D printer filament. I wonder is there market for man juice based plastic!?

Well I thought Gal Gun was fairly tame fun... until I found out what the triangle button did, the 'excitement' minigame is a bit much. I heard about the XRay DLC in the second game which I think (and hope) only shows underwear....

It's such a shame Inti Creates has to make these games to keep afloat, they're very talented. Same with CyberConnect2, although I think Naruto and JoJo's Bizarre Adventure games are a bit more clean cut!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,626 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

There is a cohort of people out there who believe gratuitous anime breasts and underage anime girls are at the frontline of the Great Internet Culture War, and subject to outrageous politically motivated censorship. And you better believe they're going to tweet people angrily about it.

I often wonder what said cohort could achieve if they put their efforts behind something less profoundly stupid.