Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread MOD WARNING POST #2944

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Gryire

Mayo were the better team. Should help confidence levels.

Will be interesting who get the reffing job for the replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Mayo were the better team on the day in fairness but the weather suited them.
    That was a nice soft day for them.

Dublin will win the replay Jim will be livid with them.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

So Dublin fans, would you make changes to your team for the replay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Sono

Flynn
    MDMA
    Kev Mc

That's who I would drop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

So Dublin fans, would you make changes to your team for the replay?

Yes I've offered my changes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

Sono wrote: »
    Flynn
    MDMA
    Kev Mc

That's who I would drop

And who would you bring in?

Surely Brogan must be under pressure for his place now?

Where is the replay to be played???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭Ted111

Parnell Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭mvt

Gryire wrote: »
    Where is the replay to be played???

At the home of the Dubs.....Parnell Park :)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Hats off to your fans today lads exemplary respect to minutes applause for Greg maher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,833 ✭✭✭corny

Poor Kev Mc getting an awful raw deal. Best forward all year and one bad game gets him relegated to the bench.

Andrews and Mannion are pushing ridiculously hard for a place alright but surely Flynn, BB, Kilkenny (as a forward) are on the chopping block ahead of Kev Mc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

corny wrote: »
    Poor Kev Mc getting an awful raw deal. Best forward all year and one bad game gets him relegated to the bench.

Andrews and Mannion are pushing ridiculously hard for a place alright but surely Flynn, BB, Kilkenny (as a forward) are on the chopping block ahead of Kev Mc.

Its just we're so used to Kev working his voodoo off the bench :o

Ted111 wrote: »
    Parnell Park.
    Neutral Venue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭Kh1993

Andrews kicked 2 beauts but Also 2 poor wides from ridiculous positions. I wouldn't write Kev Mc off (I'd prob rather him off the bench tho).

We didn't use Mannion as well as we could have off the bench. He had his man all day long.

Yes Kevin Mac on the bench feck it I don't care about being fair it's about the team and winning, it works he comes off the bench scores etc and we win.

Kevin McM is a bit of a one trick pony. All about pace. No sidestep or great skill. Probably better off the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Sono

MDMA cannot start the replay, he is lucky to be on the panel never mind in the starting 15, Bastik has to start the next day.

Sono wrote: »
    MDMA cannot start the replay, he is lucky to be on the panel never mind in the starting 15, Bastik has to start the next day.

Bastick won't last a half at the pace its gonna be though.

If there is strict referee MDMA or Bastik won't last 35 mins. Mayo are the better team.

I thought McCauley had a good game.

If there is strict referee MDMA or Bastik won't last 35 mins. Mayo are the better team.

That'll be fine because a strict referee will have keegan, oshea and a few mayo half backs off in no time at all

Funny how this better team has a habit of not winning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

We heard you the first time. :rolleyes:

Just watching the Sunday Game. Daly was poor not showing O'Connor onto his left.

Gryire wrote:
    Kevin McM is a bit of a one trick pony. All about pace. No sidestep or great skill. Probably better off the bench.

Ridiculous post tbh, look at the impact the man has had as a goal scoring sub 2011, 2013 , 2015. Nice one trick have. Look at the left and right points he scored against kerry this year or his goals against them on finals and semi finals, or his goal against Mayo last year in the replay and his impact against Donegal in 2011 he's been at it for 6 years now.

corny wrote: »
    I thought McCauley had a good game.
    He should have god a black card for the trip and a red card for clothes line tackle. He is a liability. Mayo will target him big style.

Stoner wrote: »
    Gryire wrote:

Ridiculous post tbh, look at the impact the man has had as a goal scoring sub 2011, 2013 , 2015. Nice one trick have. Look at the left and right points he scored against kerry this year or his goals against them on finals and semi finals, or his goal against Mayo last year in the replay and his impact against Donegal in 2011 he's been at it for 6 years now.

He is most effective of the bench. Mayo are too physically strong for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ok then. Kev Mc is a one trick pony and MDMA is a liabilty.

Don't feed the you know what folks !

Gryire wrote:
    He is most effective of the bench. Mayo are too physically strong for him.

They weren't in the replay last year though. He had a bad game. But I said a few posts back that I'd have him on the bench too. Simply because it works

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭Kh1993

Jaysus lads Kev Mc is class. Had one chance today, like a lot of forwards, put it wide. No worse than Berno, flynner, ck etc. MDMA a walking disaster unfortunately. Bastick and Andrews for me next day. MDMA( too hot and cold for me) Kev Mc and Mannion win us it off the bench.

He should have god a black card for the trip and a red card for clothes line tackle. He is a liability. Mayo will target him big style.

Don't worry about that. D'you think he had a good game in general play?