Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

_Brian wrote: »
    Real subtle I'd say..

You know me Brian, I'm about as subtle as a fart in a library.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

You know me Brian, I'm about as subtle as a fart in a library.

Ya know I have a story about that.

When my eldest was maybe three I had her in the library one afternoon. She was going through the kiddie books and I was a few racks away browsing.

After a few minutes came the loud rasp followed by her shouting "it's ok daddy, just windies no poos" , well the place erupted into a chorus of laughter. I kept my head down for a while after that browsing away :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Ya know I have a story about that.

When my eldest was maybe three I had her in the library one afternoon. She was going through the kiddie books and I was a few racks away browsing.

After a few minutes came the loud rasp followed by her shouting "it's ok daddy, just windies no poos" , well the place erupted into a chorus of laughter. I kept my head down for a while after that browsing away :)

#nevertrustafart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Been to Tayto park, fantastic day... Good weather, no ques..
    Couldn't believe how much change in 2 years.
    Good spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Farrell wrote: »
    Been to Tayto park, fantastic day... Good weather, no ques..
    Couldn't believe how much change in 2 years.
    Good spot

I was up there last Saturday and it waa mobbed but a good spot all the same. Stacking the last few round bales of straw for the year thankfully. First time we decided to chop the wheat straw as we already do it with the pea straw

Did a big clean up round the dairy and byre/hayshed, pig shed yesterday. So lots of rotted wood and stuff for burning as we're replacing beams in a couple of them. And I found a set of Tarot cards!! So while the day is ****ty outside I'm going to play with these. Be grand like, can tell ye the beef price for next year.
    *insert Twilight Zone music*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Wouldn't fancy waking up in a tent this morning in electric picnic. Esp with a hangover

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

sea12 wrote: »
    Wouldn't fancy waking up in a tent this morning in electric picnic. Esp with a hangover

Especially if the centre of the tent was occupied with an angry looking girl smelling faintly of wood smoke.

With a pack of tarot cards spread out in front of her.

kowtow wrote: »
    Especially if the centre of the tent was occupied with an angry looking girl smelling faintly of wood smoke.

With a pack of tarot cards spread out in front of her.

bv0Wd.gif you too kowtow! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

sea12 wrote: »

Would of heard of young lads waking up in a tent and they not even camping :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Would of heard of young lads waking up in a tent and they not even camping :o

It happens alright, even to the odd old fella !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Have a cow wiith a sore eye, she has had 4 goes of opticlox tubes and its still the same. It seems to be in the eyelid and there is pus there which I clean away with blue towel before treatment. Asked in vets today and girl rang vet, he said alamycin, now am I to inject the cow with this in the muscle or in the eyelid, or did he mean alamycin spray in the eye? Any ideas , I asked the girl before I left what would I do with it, she was to ring me back

whelan2 wrote: »
    Have a cow wiith a sore eye, she has had 4 goes of opticlox tubes and its still the same. It seems to be in the eyelid and there is pus there which I clean away with blue towel before treatment. Asked in vets today and girl rang vet, he said alamycin, now am I to inject the cow with this in the muscle or in the eyelid, or did he mean alamycin spray in the eye? Any ideas , I asked the girl before I left what would I do with it, she was to ring me back

You can inject into the inner eyelid, seen it done a few times before. You pull the lower eyelid out and kinds push it up with your finger and just inject there. Better wait til Greysides arrives here to give advice though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I know when the dog had a sore eye here one time the vet had me put a drop or two of alamycin into her eye every night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Post by Bass Reeves.
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=100844435

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

I have injected both upper and lower eyelids when treating pink eye. Doubt a vet would recommend spraying Alamycin from an aerosol. Better wait for the vet to get back to you.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Alamycin in the eyelid isnt something I'd do, it's much too irritant. I'd say it's intended for intramuscular use as the infection may be gone too deep for surface treatment.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

See A League of their Own on film4, Even though it was 14 years ago, Madonna is still trying to do the same stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,633 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Actually think its a good film but have seen it panned.
    Lange is supposed to be very difficult to work with. that set should have been interesting.

Did a big clean up round the dairy and byre/hayshed, pig shed yesterday. So lots of rotted wood and stuff for burning as we're replacing beams in a couple of them. And I found a set of Tarot cards!! So while the day is ****ty outside I'm going to play with these. Be grand like, can tell ye the beef price for next year.
    *insert Twilight Zone music*

Wwl4KXjl.jpg

ollie_williams_by_a_r_t_q_u_e_e_n7227-d6a54bz.png

:D:D

Water John wrote: »
    Actually think its a good film but have seen it panned.
    Lange is supposed to be very difficult to work with. that set should have been interesting.
    All in the fun, see it in the office, everything is great till a clash of characters, then daggers at dawn
    Hanks is some actor, good legacy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,633 ✭✭✭✭Water John

I have the get the holy water and throw it on you, Haywire.
    Hanks is top drawer, no matter what he is in.

Water John wrote: »
    I have the get the holy water and throw it on you, Haywire.

Nooooooooo it burns, it burns!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Wwl4KXjl.jpg

ollie_williams_by_a_r_t_q_u_e_e_n7227-d6a54bz.png

:D:D

So are ya doing tarrot readings online now ??

Didn't I just give ya one, it's gonna rain!
    It's interesting if a load of poppycóck. The intended meaning depends on whether the card is turned around to face the person or the reader and if certain ones are selected after others or before them. They're not actually for telling the future but more for the person to face the challenges that the cards may bring up, to actually get them to ask a question and then to take the card reading as a way of looking at the situation in a broader light.

Still a load of shíte.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

greysides wrote: »
    Alamycin in the eyelid isnt something I'd do, it's much too irritant. I'd say it's intended for intramuscular use as the infection may be gone too deep for surface treatment.
    Thanks, girl in vets didnt ring back :mad: will give her a few shots of alamycin-the cow- She's just calved and is one of my best cows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Any see Up For The Match? Owen Kelly of Tipp telling a story of being in TJ Reids house and a sick calf in the kitchen. As he put it they were hitting the ball of the calf's head and they weren't missing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Any see Up For The Match? Owen Kelly of Tipp telling a story of being in TJ Reids house and a sick calf in the kitchen. As he put it they were hitting the ball of the calf's head and they weren't missing.

Eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

No wonder the calf was sick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

No wonder the calf was sick!

Jaysus, you the new Mod about the place Genghis?
    Or maybe this is old news and I missed it...

Either or... Congrats...

I think... ;)