Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**HPAT and Medicine 2016**

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 16 LochlanCummins

hope everyone gets med lads, if not you can always repeat and it'll be 5x easier

• Registered Users Posts: 200 ✭✭Doctorhopeful

aleatorio wrote: »
    Repeat the hpat. Either take a year out or do an intermediate course like biomed to skip a year in ucd. I would recommend taking a year out and saving up and avoiding biomed. From experience the atmosphere is toxic and few people there actually want to be studying the course

Did you actually do biomed? I'm studying it, as someone who wants to, and wouldn't go anywhere near describing the atmosphere as toxic and there's plenty of us who actually want to do the course.. May as well use the year repeating the hpat to actually do a year of college and skip the pointless premed in ucd

This is fair and i meant no offense to you! I worded it harshly. But from experience with the overlap with bhls and a lot of my friends in it, most were treating it as a chore.

I still however don't believe you should do a course for the sake of it if you don't plan on finishing it. That just drives up the points and people who actually want the course end up missing out. Coupled with the fact that only a small number get to skip premed due to a quota, i don't think it's better than a year out.

If we can agree on anything though, then it's that premed is pointless. A lot of fun though :)

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭Wanderer41

Good luck to everyone tomorrow. I know it's a hard wait but try get some sleep and see what tomorrow brings.