Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**HPAT and Medicine 2016**

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭WorthlessPeon

wyoml wrote: »
    Planning on repeating the hpat but with 550 points in not sure is it worth repeating the leaving cert?
    Exact same spot, what did you get in the HPAT?

• Registered Users Posts: 1 galwegian1995

Guys, repeating the HPAT alone can be an excellent opportunity. I missed med by 2 points last year on 560 and 73rd%ile. This year, I studied for the HPAT, worked, saved and started doing so so much more and I'm so chuffed with the year I've just had. I put 3 solid months into that exam this year and now I'm on 89th%ile and very hopeful I'll get somewhere on Monday. It is so possible to go up despite however discouraged you may already be feeling. All my friends who repeated the HPAT alone (bar one - who then got it on their third attempt) got it the second time. I know people who've gone up by 20, 30 and one by even 40 percentiles. It's possible.