Irishman shot dead in Majorca??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭#Smokey#

The part in that article about who was responsible for the murders of Coates and Sugg is total bollix. The person who done them was from Finglas and still lives over there and he wasn't and isn't associated with the Kinahans in any way and it wasn't over drugs either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Ol Dirty Masscard

Interesting article.

200 murders? More than one per month for 15 years?

Jim Cusack is without a doubt the biggest spoofer in Irish journalism. ANy time you read an Indo crime report that spouts some outlandish claim, scroll back to the top and it is invariably old Jimothy who wrote it, I'm no fan of Sinn Fein and it is clear as day that the IRA (or at least individuals/ units who are or were members) have been knee deep in drug taxing and dozens of murders post 1994 in certain parts of the island, but their paper pretty much has him found out here.

edit- I can't post links as a new user. Google:

"An Phoblacht Jim Cusacks Fantasy Island

"An Phoblacht The Fantasy World of Jim Cusack"

It's a hilarious read :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭pablo128

#Smokey# wrote: »
    The part in that article about who was responsible for the murders of Coates and Sugg is total bollix. The person who done them was from Finglas and still lives over there and he wasn't and isn't associated with the Kinahans in any way and it wasn't over drugs either.

Jim Cusack wrote the article. He's not renowned for being 100% accurate to say the least.

Interesting article.

200 murders? More than one per month for 15 years? It is certainly possible given the sheer amount of people the Kinahan's deal with but I would be surprised if they themselves have any knowledge on 10% of that figure.

Jim Cusack is without a doubt the biggest spoofer in Irish journalism. ANy time you read an Indo crime report that spouts some outlandish claim, scroll back to the top and it is invariably old Jimothy who wrote it, I'm no fan of Sinn Fein and it is clear as day that the IRA (or at least individuals/ units who are or were members) have been knee deep in drug taxing and dozens of murders post 1994 in certain parts of the island, but their paper pretty much has him found out here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭honey12345

Anyone know was the shooting in crumlin related to the feud?

Interesting article.

200 murders? More than one per month for 15 years? It is certainly possible given the sheer amount of people the Kinahan's deal with but I would be surprised if they themselves have any knowledge on more than 25 of that figure.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

So the victim was holidaying with the Hutches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,712 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

bigpink wrote: »
    So the victim was holidaying with the Hutches?

They were in the same apartment complex as J Hutch

pablo128 wrote: »
    Jim Cusack wrote the article. He's not renowned for being 100% accurate to say the least.

Too right. The man is a clown. People slate Paul Williams but fair is fair he does have his contacts and has his finger on the button (although I do get what people say about his writings only fueling the fire and paranoia of gangland politics. )

Apologies for the above lads, I tried to edit and seem to have posted 3 times.

Is there some sort of covenant among the Gardai and media, regarding Patrick Hutch Jr and his upcoming trial? There were numerous reports the other week about a failed attempt to shoot his father, and none of the articles mentioned he was awaiting trial over the Regency attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭honey12345

Is there some sort of covenant among the Gardai and media, regarding Patrick Hutch Jr and his upcoming trial? There were numerous reports the other week about a failed attempt to shoot his father, and none of the articles mentioned he was awaiting trial over the Regency attack.

I wonder why flat cap from the regency hasn't gotten arrested yet!

honey12345 wrote: »

Not being smart but what would you charge him with? Apparently the CCTV was hacked, and I doubt many people made statements. We all know he's in up to his neck but it has to be proved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Bicky bicky

I think youre spot on and dont blame them Liam and co can get anything done and their not even in the country.

Patrick was suppose to be up on 17 august for certificate for a trial in SCC not a mention anywhere, the public interest is huge in his case gardai are keeping all info about his trial under wraps incase of attempts to get him or members of his family who might attend.

They must have no evidence against flatcap but didnt guards use facial recognition software for draglady?

I wonder indeed. Co operating as a witness maybe? The Donegal republican who was caught with the regency guns was very quietly sentenced with barely a mention in the media. I've never seen a case resolved in six months even with a guilty plea, there's something strange happening in the background here.

Speaking of the nordies, Michael Barr's mother took the rap for a stash of coke, mephredone and synthetic cannabis and 54K he was keeping. Normally the media are all over anything that can firmly link republicans, be they dissident or provisional, to the drug trade, yet there is only a solitary article on the Belfast Telegraph in regards to this (yil have to Google it, as a new user I can't post links. His oul one is quite a fox for her age judging from the photo :D ).

There is certainly a few things afoot here that the Gardai want kept out of the media for whatever reason, and the media are largely playing ball.

Anyone know was the shooting in crumlin related to the feud?

No not related to feud!
    http://www.sundayworld.com/news/courts/man-pressurized-into-holding-35k-worth-of-drugs-remanded-on-bail

I think youre spot on and dont blame them Liam and co can get anything done and their not even in the country.

Patrick was suppose to be up on 17 august for certificate for a trial in SCC not a mention anywhere, the public interest is huge in his case gardai are keeping all info about his trial under wraps incase of attempts to get him or members of his family who might attend.

They must have no evidence against flatcap but didnt guards use facial recognition software for draglady?

Flat Cap is talking would be my guess. Bang to rights with the photos and it's not as if he holds any family/ friendship loyalty to the Hutch family (I say family rather than gang, as it appears that most of the Hutch "mob" bar the deceased Gary are minor criminals at best and Gerry likely wasn't stupid enough to have had anything to do with the Regency, rather it was a crew of Gary's gangster friends and a few vengeful relatives), so I'd reckon he flipped.

Which when you think about it, might make you wonder about who really killed his good friend Michael Barr?.....

Flat Cap is talking would be my guess. Bang to rights with the photos and it's not as if he holds any family/ friendship loyalty to the Hutch family (I say family rather than gang, as it appears that most of the Hutch "mob" bar the deceased Gary are minor criminals at best and Gerry likely wasn't stupid enough to have had anything to do with the Regency, rather it was a crew of Gary's gangster friends and a few vengeful relatives), so I'd reckon he flipped.

Which when you think about it, might make you wonder about who really killed his good friend Michael Barr?.....

Exactly weapons used are no doubt ex ira weapons rogue member supplied alot of weapons without authorisation/(robbed arms dump was suggested before) would make you think house cleaning?Why duggan killing though he had serious ira connections and apparently ask north ra leaders for assistance and was told don't drag us in would the costas be paying ira off?You couldn't make this up!

Would MGM still have pull to sign boxers Sunday world has their trying to sign Michael Conlan, no matter how much you paid me I wouldn't wipe my arse with a Macklin or MGM clothing!

Exactly weapons used are no doubt ex ira weapons rogue member supplied alot of weapons without authorisation/(robbed arms dump was suggested before) would make you think house cleaning?Why duggan killing though he had serious ira connections and apparently ask north ra leaders for assistance and was told don't drag us in would the costas be paying ira off?You couldn't make this up!

Duggan was associated with the Provos AFAIK. The lads involved in this are all RIRA, or New IRA as they call themselves now. Likely in the mid 90's the IRA dumps were stripped by the disidents in the days after the ceasefire.

Supplying guns to drug dealers for the regency attack, Michael Barr and his mother's drug stash, it all starts to make the whole thing about Alan Ryan's crowd despising drugs and having nothing to do with extorting drug profits seem even more ludicrous than it was at the start (although from talking to three people I know who knew of him, he and his crowd did despise drug use at least on a personal level).

So the RIRA are in with the Hutch crowd, and the INLA are in with the Kinahan crowd apparently. Jesus it was all so much simpler back when there was just the IRB if you ask me.....

Don't think RIRA are now associated with them they have left them be killed!

Are that inla crew still active or are they just dealers hiding behind inla name?

Is Liam back in England or still in Ibiza

Don't think RIRA are now associated with them they have left them be killed!

Are that inla crew still active or are they just dealers hiding behind inla name?

Is Liam back in England or still in Ibiza

The Nordie RIRA that is. I dont think much remains of the old Dublin RIRA now between them being killed off and imprisoned.

There is, if you believe the papers, a newly organised New INLA. While you have to take it all with a pinch of salt, the INLA have for years had a crew in Tallaght/ South West Dublin, where at least one prominent Kinahan enforcer is also based. It's not beyond the realms that these lads would know each other socially and business wise.

Would MGM still have pull to sign boxers Sunday world has their trying to sign Michael Conlan, no matter how much you paid me I wouldn't wipe my arse with a Macklin or MGM clothing!

Conlan's father is from Drimnagh (in the general Kinahan area) and his brother is already signed to them, so it's not beyond the realms of possibility that they know each other from years ago. The thought of a household name boxer coming to prominence with a promotion linked to so much gangland crime is like something out of early 90's Russia.

God knows what goes on behind the scenes- the papers are adamant the Kinahan's killed the Kavanagh brothers yet their son/ nephew is still with them. Even a young Hutch boxer trained with them before.

As for young Kavanagh, either the papers are full of shiit or the kid is scared shiitless of them.

Conlan's father is from Drimnagh (in the general Kinahan area) and his brother is already signed to them, so it's not beyond the realms of possibility that they know each other from years ago. The thought of a household name boxer coming to prominence with a promotion linked to so much gangland crime is like something out of early 90's Russia.

God knows what goes on behind the scenes- the papers are adamant the Kinahan's killed the Kavanagh brothers yet their son/ nephew is still with them. Even a young Hutch boxer trained with them before.

As for young Kavanagh, either the papers are full of shiit or the kid is scared shiitless of them.

Crazy!! Really hope he doesn't he's a great role model for kids!

Even with Macklin and Moore anytime their mentioned NO links to criminality my bollox they are seriously linked to criminals and criminality fronting a business for Daniel and Moore rocking up to Daniels house for tea and gets shot.ðŸ˜

Jamie kavanagh is very hard to understand his motives, I believe sh!tting it is an understatement! The money they have access to is astonishing.

Not being smart but what would you charge him with? Apparently the CCTV was hacked, and I doubt many people made statements. We all know he's in up to his neck but it has to be proved.

Illegal possession of a handgun for one thing.

I'd reckon one reason he hasn't been charged (aside from him flipping) is that none of the three dead/ injured had handgun bullet wounds, so he can't be tied to it.

Crazy!! Really hope he doesn't he's a great role model for kids!

Even with Macklin and Moore anytime their mentioned NO links to criminality my bollox they are seriously linked to criminals and criminality fronting a business for Daniel and Moore rocking up to Daniels house for tea and gets shot.ðŸ˜

Jamie kavanagh is very hard to understand his motives, I believe sh!tting it is an understatement! The money they have access to is astonishing.

Let's be honest, if the MGM thinks you're good and want to sign you, they can probably persuade you to sign. Or in Kavanagh's case, keep you. As a boxing fan and a fan of 90's hip hop (not the rubbish that is out these days!) the MGM remind me a bit of Death Row Records in LA in the 90's- a front for washing drug money where everyone signed by them is terrified of the boss and tow the line.

Mind you, as i said about Kavanagh, maybe he is terrifed, or maybe the media are full of shiite about who killed his dad/ uncle. Let's be honest, the crime reporters and the Gardai are close pals- the guards would only love to turn Jamie Kavanagh away from the MGM and lose them money.

Illegal possession of a handgun for one thing.

I'd reckon one reason he hasn't been charged (aside from him flipping) is that none of the three dead/ injured had handgun bullet wounds, so he can't be tied to it.

He could argue that it was a toy.

Anyway it would be a waste of time extraditing him unless there was watertight evidence, but you never know what's going on in the background. The Gardai are more than likely still working on it.

He could argue that it was a toy.

Good point, although if he fired any bullets from it that were recovered he could be in trouble. I'd still say Flat Cap has flipped and turned state witness- they charged Patrick Hutch with murder and knew the Donegal boy would be transporting the weapons a month after the Regency attack after all.

Out of interest, do we have the joint enterprise rule here in regards to this case? I know that in England and Wales, for example, simply being part of a crowd involved in a murder means you can be charged with murder. I remember one case in London, a teenager was stabbed to death and something like 14 kids were up on a murder charge.

Good point, although if he fired any bullets from it that were recovered he could be in trouble. I'd still say Flat Cap has flipped and turned state witness- they charged Patrick Hutch with murder and knew the Donegal boy would be transporting the weapons a month after the Regency attack after all.

Out of interest, do we have the joint enterprise rule here in regards to this case? I know that in England and Wales, for example, simply being part of a crowd involved in a murder means you can be charged with murder. I remember one case in London, a teenager was stabbed to death and something like 14 kids were up on a murder charge.

Yep we definitely have the joint enterprise rule alright.

One thing is a bit puzzling. I believe the AKs were fired during the incident. There was 2 separate seizures of AKs in the weeks and months afterwards, but no news on ballistics tests matching any of them to the Regency.
    Just how many of them are in circulation?:eek:

Let's be honest, if the MGM thinks you're good and want to sign you, they can probably persuade you to sign. Or in Kavanagh's case, keep you. As a boxing fan and a fan of 90's hip hop (not the rubbish that is out these days!) the MGM remind me a bit of Death Row Records in LA in the 90's- a front for washing drug money where everyone signed by them is terrified of the boss and tow the line.

Mind you, as i said about Kavanagh, maybe he is terrifed, or maybe the media are full of shiite about who killed his dad/ uncle. Let's be honest, the crime reporters and the Gardai are close pals- the guards would only love to turn Jamie Kavanagh away from the MGM and lose them money.

Could be the fact that apparently Gary set up hatchet but as you said who knows!

Why aren't the guards using the cars they sezied from them like they done with dumb dumbs in limerick?

No sign of Mr Jonathon Keogh who has flew to Mars that they cant find.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Diddley Squat

Yep we definitely have the joint enterprise rule alright.

One thing is a bit puzzling. I believe the AKs were fired during the incident. There was 2 separate seizures of AKs in the weeks and months afterwards, but no news on ballistics tests matching any of them to the Regency.
    Just how many of them are in circulation?:eek:

If I am right , its wasn't ak's that were found relating to the Donegal lad. It was Chinese and Romanian weapons ..........
    " including a Chinese Type 56, a Romanian PM63 and a Zastava M70, as well as three magazines suitable for use in each rifle"