Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price- Please read Mod note in post #1

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

whelan2 wrote: »
    Do ye have any contract, are you happy with strathroy? Is there any chance of them pulling out?

i have never been happier , its a 5 yr rolling contract and can leave with 3 months notice . i doubt very much of them ever leaving we are after giving them a foothold in glanbia country and they are overjoyed to have us . its a marraige made in heaven ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Keepgrowing

27c per litre for all July milk

Also got a nice chunk of money interest free :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,890 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Arrabawn are offering loans through banking providers in the nxt week, Interesting to see rates and terms. Seriously considering as have some work to do at end of year on house/parlour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Ruxin

25c per litre nothing fixed also got some nice interest free money.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭blackdog1

Lads can you post coop with price. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 767 ✭✭✭degetme

Kerry supplier
    prot 3.59
    Fat 4.01
    Scc 169
    28.001c received. 30% fixed
    Kerry price 23.156c including vat.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,375 ✭✭✭stanflt

I was very positive about Glanbia this time last year- however what I've seen in the last 12 months is nothing short of criminal skullduggery

Milk flex
    Advance payment

All schemes to keep farmer supply Glanbia on 10 yr Msa

Fixed milk schemes being deducted without notice

I'm seriously thinking of getting on bike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Pr 3.46 butterfat 3.96 scc 210 tbc 21 price 25.46. Arrabawn was sure with co op report I was in the too 23% in yield and 10% in butterfat. Cows haven't been milking well here due to large number of heifers, reduced meal/fert
    Pr 3.46 Bfat 3.90 Scc 133 Tbc 9.....24.416c

Methinks it might be time to have a firm word or two with Stan:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,159 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

is tbc showing on everyones glanbia connect, for some reason its disappeared off mine?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

You can bate them over the head next spring with that money when your buying for cash.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Ruxin wrote: »

Who do I have to fcuk to get these lumps of interest free money?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Keepgrowing

You can bate them over the head next spring with that money when your buying for cash.:D

Now you're talking. 2 can play that game ;)

Pr 3.46 Bfat 3.90 Scc 133 Tbc 9.....24.416c

Methinks it might be time to have a firm word or two with Stan:mad:

What do you mean by that ???

Who do I have to fcuk to get these lumps of interest free money?
    Yourself, apparently:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

Yourself, apparently:pac:

Lol :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

Ruxin wrote:

Interest free?, I should think so too.. it was your own money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭Panch18

stanflt wrote: »

Stan McCarthy I would say!! Not yourself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭Panch18

Stan McCarthy I would say!! Not yourself!

Oops, wrong Stan.

Stan the Kerry yank, not the poster on here.

But if you come across him could you give him a nudge in the right direction:)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Mooooo wrote: »
    whelan2 wrote: »
    Got a txt there now. DG up 1.5.
    what's their price now?
    24c including vat and 0.5c quality bonus. Not sure what this is as the normal quality target bonus is 0.4c for scc, tbc, etc. So assume this is just for the month

Base is 23.5c/l, the 0.5c quality is just the standard quality bonus it seems, nothing extra. Dunno why I had it at 0.4 in my head. Told them what's the point in putting it in press like that when it's just a cent increase in base, we can figure the rest out ourselves seeing as it's the same as b4

• Registered Users Posts: 11,095 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Pr 3.46 butterfat 3.96 scc 210 tbc 21 price 25.46. Arrabawn was sure with co op report I was in the too 23% in yield and 10% in butterfat. Cows haven't been milking well here due to large number of heifers, reduced meal/fert

26.07 3.96 fat 3.52 p inc vat and 0.2 top up for sub 200 scc.really pleased with scc this year averaging 76 so far

mahoney_j wrote: »
    26.07 3.96 fat 3.52 p inc vat and 0.2 top up for sub 200 scc.really pleased with scc this year averaging 76 so far

Glanbia

25.23 3.85 and 3.42p
    1 cpl deducted before that for fixed price schemes that were supposed to be a benefit to the farmer

• Registered Users Posts: 11,095 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Glanbia

25.23 3.85 and 3.42p
    1 cpl deducted before that for fixed price schemes that were supposed to be a benefit to the farmer

I sense a bit of frustration /anger in your post Stan ......think I'd be pissed too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭milkprofit

I sense a bit of frustration /anger in your post Stan ......think I'd be pissed too

the deduction wil be refunded next week then taken in instalments
    What a mes by a great national international company

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭milkprofit

Glanbia base 20.86c plus v
    21.65 c plus with some fixed f 3.81 pr 3.41
    please quote exact price from statment

milkprofit wrote: »
    Glanbia base 20.86c plus v
    21.65 c plus with some fixed f 3.81 pr 3.41
    please quote exact price from statment

Is that aimed at me??
    Get your due to you figure and add back super levy if applicable and divide by litres to get your milk price- Glanbia statements are hard to read and can be misleading

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭slippy wicket

milkprofit wrote: »
    the deduction wil be refunded next week then taken in instalments
    What a mes by a great national international company

It's scandalous , was on phone to a lad in milk office yesterday. Had no answer when I said that I thought fixed ment fixed.

I suppose lady mucks big bonus has to come from somewhere.

It's scandalous , was on phone to a lad in milk office yesterday. Had no answer when I said that I thought fixed ment fixed.

I suppose lady mucks big bonus has to come from somewhere.
    In fairness though its not just her salary thats crazy 85k for farmer board members, while lakelands farmer board members get expenses only....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Can they not show ye where or how the overpayment is made if they are demanding it back? Could be at least an opportunity to see how exactly the fixed part is arrived upon if it is milk that is locked in

Glanbia

25.23 3.85 and 3.42p
    3.5pr 3.86 bf, some in fixed price schemes, net milk value 24.16