Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

tanko wrote: »
    Did anyone see the newsflash on RTE, Donedeal is out of action:eek:

A state of emergency has been declared.

what are you on about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Great weekend for Clare and Tipp footballers. I thought Clare would have a right good crack at Roscommon but i didn't see Tipp rolling Derry over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

what are you on about?
    Donedeal is like the life force for lots of people :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

Base price wrote: »
    Donedeal is like the life force for lots of people :rolleyes:

Oh right Got it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Great weekend for Clare and Tipp footballers. I thought Clare would have a right good crack at Roscommon but i didn't see Tipp rolling Derry over.

I keep saying it but thank god for the footballers because I don't ever again want to witness such a shambles of a performance as we put on in thurles yesterday. Don't think I ever heard 5000 people to make as much noise at a game as in salthill Saturday, some performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 795 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

I keep saying it but thank god for the footballers because I don't ever again want to witness such a shambles of a performance as we put on in thurles yesterday. Don't think I ever heard 5000 people to make as much noise at a game as in salthill Saturday, some performance.

Well I have my mind made up. If the current management remains in place I won't be going to any Clare hurling matches.Hurts me to say that with so many of our club lads involved but I can't take anymore of the muck I watched yesterday.
    Thanks Davy but time to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

En route to galway herd test in the morning hope the vets alright on his own 😂😂😂

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

bb audit passed here ðŸ˜

CHOPS01 wrote: »
    Well I have my mind made up. If the current management remains in place I won't be going to any Clare hurling matches.Hurts me to say that with so many of our club lads involved but I can't take anymore of the muck I watched yesterday.
    Thanks Davy but time to go

It's sickening at this stage, 3 years of the same thing now. Can't see a change unless he steps down willingly though and I wouldn't be banking on that. Stubborn as an ass is Davy. I'd get more enjoyment going down to the park on a Sunday and watching whatever club game is on at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Normally I would never miss going to games but this year I've not been able to even watch them on tv, maybe get to listen to syl on Clare fm. I got to watch it on tv in Sunday. Slept for most of it. Very disappointing.

Syl is as good as any to listen to if he would tell the score a bit more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Syl is as good as any to listen to if he would tell the score a bit more often.

Shur that is half the fun. Could be a drinking, stop everytime he tells the score. I'd be hammered ten minutes in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Holy Jaysus, Channel4 has all the willies on display right now!! :eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Elephant Tattoo bit of an eye opener!

Nekarsulm wrote: »

Lad on the far right is an E grade for sure!

You can't grade an artificial leg. .... :D

You can clock someone over the head with it though!

Well holy god.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Jaysus h christ

Glad I've enriched your night!

Now look what you've done, Kovu.
    The pop up's (ad's , not what sprung to your mind) are now all for erectile dysfunction medication :D

Now look what you've done, Kovu.
    The pop up's (ad's , not what sprung to your mind) are now all for erectile dysfunction medication :D

Speak for yourself :-o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Kovu wrote: »
    Lad on the far right is an E grade for sure!
    You can clock someone over the head with it though!
    Well holy god.......
    Jaysus h christ
    Glad I've enriched your night!

What in the name of God are ye doing!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

A bit of titalation

Shannon757 wrote: »
    What in the name of God are ye doing!?

Looking at willies and boobs on channel 4! Is it not obvious!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Looking at willies and boobs on channel 4! Is it not obvious!

Looking at this page, it isn't obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

You don't need channel f 4 for that craic xxnx is a good one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

whelan2 wrote: »
    Offered a few trees that had blown down here to a few lads ages ago and the trees are still there, seems to be too much work for some people, maybe they want me to cut them up ad deliver them.

will I call up on Saturday ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

will I call up on Saturday ;)
    A couple of years ago a local woman had 2 trees she wanted knocked and cut up. 2 young lads agreed a price with her of 150 euro. They did a grand job and when they went to get paid she said no, you are to give me 150 for the wood! The 2 lads nearly cried as they were going to go to the pub on the way home:D