Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

_Brian wrote: »
    Or two lads with a sort of notion who bought the service manual online :(
    We'd done one before in the DB996 few years ago.

Fair play. Did ye roll her out on front axle and trolley jack?

I remember as kids my father splitting the 135 to do clutch. The odometer never worked since! :)

How does the new clutch feel? Is she a ' kind' clutch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Bloods and urine clear. Just a bit of a virus but will be kept in as she is iritible, I'd be too if they kept poking in my ears but I didn't say that. She's singing along to elmo at the moment which is great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Some day in clones. Crap they here. No sun and trying to rain. Really could do with some sun. Getting well sick of the gloom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

Bloods and urine clear. Just a bit of a virus but will be kept in as she is iritible, I'd be too if they kept poking in my ears but I didn't say that. She's singing along to elmo at the moment which is great.

Great to hear. I have one in the bold corner here for giving lip. I'd nearly swap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Jasus this ulster final is some ****e. At least the connacht final had the excuse of bad weather.
    Can't imagine paying in to see that tripe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Gaelic Football is as bad as a poor soccer match now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Water John wrote: »
    Gaelic Football is as bad as a poor soccer match now.

Tis getting worse by the year alright. I used to enjoy watching the ulster championship but this fair crap these days.

There's been some good points kicked so they have the stuff to do it if they were coached right. But I'm thinking now that the northy managers just don't have it in them to send their team out to play football.

Grueller wrote: »
    Great to hear. I have one in the bold corner here for giving lip. I'd nearly swap.

The second a dr came in, she went nuts again. Going to kept in for a few days. Just started iv antibiotics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

just finished turning hay for a lad here even though its not hay making weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,632 ✭✭✭✭Water John

david, next few days look good though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

The second a dr came in, she went nuts again. Going to kept in for a few days. Just started iv antibiotics.
    once the meds kick in and the temp starts to stabilise she should be back to normal. I think the nurses do a great job under very difficult conditions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Water John wrote: »
    david, next few days look good though.

Yep next few days look very good. Still good drying here but got very overcast in afternoon after a lovely morning

whelan2 wrote: »
    once the meds kick in and the temp starts to stabilise she should be back to normal. I think the nurses do a great job under very difficult conditions

They are greAt in fairness. I couldn't do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Muckit wrote: »
    Fair play. Did ye roll her out on front axle and trolley jack?

I remember as kids my father splitting the 135 to do clutch. The odometer never worked since! :)

How does the new clutch feel? Is she a ' kind' clutch.

Yea, made a jig to sit it into trolly jack to roll apart.
    Wasn't too bad, nice crisp feel from clutch, didn't change flywheel although it wasn't just perfect but near as good as so will be fine.

New release bearing and bearing in flywheel, new seal kit in space cylinder.

Back sore today :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Gaillimh Abu!!☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jimmy G M

Gaillimh Abu!!☺

Galway for the double ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

jimmy G M wrote: »
    Galway for the double ?

Don't be ridiculous!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Don't be ridiculous!!

Clare for the double?:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Don't think the hurlers are good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

We'll see next week!

No I have to agree- Clare for the double....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭MF290

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Tis tough, our eldest was in two weeks ago with some mystery pAin, ultrasound all clear thank god and hasn't happened since, possibly grumbling appendix.
    Has a national swim competition this week so hopefully it stays away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

Just in from looking at the cattle there. Twas like hide and seek with them in the fog here this morning.

Should be able to bale that hay this evening if the sun stops playing hide and seek in the clouds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

They are greAt in fairness. I couldn't do it.
    Hows she doing today?

whelan2 wrote: »
    Hows she doing today?

Still high temp when paracetamol and nurofin wears off. Not eating or drinking today. I just gave her a pack of baby crisps that she is tipping away at. Will be I. For another 2 days at least. They reckon Tis a virus. Thanks for asking.

It's sweaty bottom weather here now.. there's a few combines on the move as neighbours are busy cutting with the fine weather

The play group in hospital called a mr whippy van. Lilly got a cone so she's happy out. Great weather for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

The play group in hospital called a mr whippy van. Lilly got a cone so she's happy out. Great weather for it.

She's well on the mend if she's eating ice-cream.

Good news but frightening when they are so young.