Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Reggie. wrote: »
    Turkey going to turn into a nasty place from now. Can see the president ruling with an iron fist now

Yea.
    I can see the soldiers involved and their families and anyone else the president doesn't like the look off all going missing, or at leas their heads will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

_Brian wrote: »
    Yea.
    I can see the soldiers involved and their families and anyone else the president doesn't like the look off all going missing, or at leas their heads will.

Did ya see any of the revenge attacks yet....nasty ain't the word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

By god things have gotten fierce quiete around here lately

Better living everyone

Its silage season sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

My oh is working and our 1.5yo daughter is sick. I've had my fill of paw patrol and elmo. That dog in the green suit should have his own section in general gunthering. - he's after fixing a wind turbine by replacing a blade with an old surf board. Fair going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Shur go on..... Give us a song there or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,377 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

My oh is working and our 1.5yo daughter is sick. I've had my fill of paw patrol and elmo. That dog in the green suit should have his own section in general gunthering. - he's after fixing a wind turbine by replacing a blade with an old surf board. Fair going.
    These programmes are a god send, with eldest lad big dave and little Alex were our god send, the little red tractor, teletubbies and Tractor Tom. Then daughters favourites were peppa pig ,littlest pet shop. Youngest lad was micky mouse clubhouse mad. He got in trouble in school as when he came to m in the alphabet would go m-ic-ke-y- m-o-u-s-e instead of continuing on the letters

ssssssh big brother is on :rolleyes:

whelan2 wrote: »
    These programmes are a god send, with eldest lad big dave and little Alex were our god send, the little red tractor, teletubbies and Tractor Tom. Then daughters favourites were peppa pig ,littlest pet shop. Youngest lad was micky mouse clubhouse mad. He got in trouble in school as when he came to m in the alphabet would go m-ic-ke-y- m-o-u-s-e instead of continuing on the letters

In her opinion- Sesame Street is for the tipp and fast forward to elmos world. She calls it la la because of the theme tune. She can say elmo but prefers to call it la la. Drives my sister in law mental for some reason.

Took a fair while to get her to watch anything else. Mammy says no to peppa pig- must look up the others.

In her opinion- Sesame Street is for the tipp and fast forward to elmos world. She calls it la la because of the theme tune. She can say elmo but prefers to call it la la. Drives my sister in law mental for some reason.

Took a fair while to get her to watch anything else. Mammy says no to peppa pig- must look up the others.
    Whatever keeps them quiet, espcially when they are sick , ben and Holly's little kingdom was another favourite here, enjoy it when they are small, they grow up very quick

Yeah hopefully she is the first of a few. Waiting on mortgage before anymore. So hopefully start building by sept/October.

Just saw an ad for Bob the builder. When did they change him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I'm crap at the auld typing when mowing meadows. Already did a few twists in one meadow trying to catch and fling daddy-long-leg's out the door. I hate watching the sodding things bumping off the windows in front of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,541 ✭✭✭tanko

The weather forecast on RTE just now was looking very nice:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

tanko wrote: »
    The weather forecast on RTE just now was looking very nice:)

The forecast or yer one doing it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,541 ✭✭✭tanko

I said wrote: »
    The forecast or yer one doing it?

Both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

We had heavy rain here yesterday evening when I was topping. Ground is wet and I left some tracks in the field. Hopefully the ground will dry up a bit so that I can top ;);) LIPP on Monday.

Finally got back to our 885xl and got clutch in and back together.
    Took for a spin and it shifting gears well and no slipping.
    Bit of dry weather and there topping to do - serious topping - bit embarrassing, between wet weather and tractor split
    In two place is looking overgrown.

€370 and two half Saturdays to do clutch kit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

And a good mechanic!

Muckit wrote: »
    And a good mechanic!

Or two lads with a sort of notion who bought the service manual online :(
    We'd done one before in the DB996 few years ago.

Ended up having to bring our girl to A&E. She had a temp of 41. Had to drive 20minutes northwest to get to the dr to refer her to ulh which was 1hr20 southeast.

Heading down now again to see how're things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Ended up having to bring our girl to A&E. She had a temp of 41. Had to drive 20minutes northwest to get to the dr to refer her to ulh which was 1hr20 southeast.

Sorry to hear that, never good when they're sick and esp when they very small... :(
    Hopefully things are the mend today. Best of luck...

feck hope she's ok.

Not nice. Best wishes

Her temp is still high. I'm fairly tough but the room was spinning when she was crying at me wondering why were they hurting her. Dr missed vein the first time taking bloods.

Definitely sick, she wouldn't eat her blueberries. Keelings might have to downgrade their profit forecast.

Waiting on bloods and urine tests.

Her temp is still high. I'm fairly tough but the room was spinning when she was crying at me wondering why were they hurting her. Dr missed vein the first time taking bloods.

Definitely sick, she wouldn't eat her blueberries. Keelings might have to downgrade their profit forecast.

Times like that you nearly want to get the vein yourself , these nurses and doctors have years of training and should get it first go

Know the feeling. Same thing happened our little one when she was in hospital a few years ago. The way they have to bend back the wrist to get a vein had me reeling. Thought the nurse was acting the bollix and I nearly lost it as the child was screaming

When they were taking bloods off dad, he made off they were scratching the bone. He asked them had they enough for a bit of pudding. One nurse didn't take too kindly to that while the other nearly pissed herself. She is sound asleep now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

whelan2 wrote: »
    Times like that you nearly want to get the vein yourself , these nurses and doctors have years of training and should get it first go

It could of been one of the new generation, don't they release them in July? I remember someone telling me to not get sick in July...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Hope your little one is better soon kollegeknight, hospitals can be scary places for little 'uns.

Coastguard helicopter just flew over here, really low and really fast, headed due west.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

Kovu wrote: »
    Hope your little one is better soon kollegeknight, hospitals can be scary places for little 'uns.

Coastguard helicopter just flew over here, really low and really fast, headed due west.
    Search and rescue helicopter seems busier than usual over here