Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,470 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

I thought Hughie was alright talking to Andy at the start as he was being up front with him about his view of him, but when he repeatedly went after Andy particularly when he had an audience it was really uncalled for.

I think Chelsea's meltdown was in reaction to Andy giving out to him about not talking up against Hughie. Chelsea was trying to be the alpha and was trying to get them to make the pancakes like he wanted to assert some dominance over them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    I thought Hughie was alright talking to Andy at the start as he was being up front with him about his view of him, but when he repeatedly went after Andy particularly when he had an audience it was really uncalled for.

I think Chelsea's meltdown was in reaction to Andy giving out to him about not talking up against Hughie. Chelsea was trying to be the alpha and was trying to get them to make the pancakes like he wanted to assert some dominance over them.

Its the same thing again and again with Hughie, once someone starts speaking down to him, he goes on the defensive. Andy was incredibly patronising when Hughie first broached him in the garden and then walked off. Andy can give it out, but certainly cant take it.
    Andy never seems to take issue with his own bitching/backstabbing when he is in a group. He really cant stand his own medicine :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Hughie is falling into to the believe that he is untouchable. He said how he felt to Andy, and Andy got it. Why the feck did he have to keep following him around and keep saying it?

Dey fool is just a trouble riser!
    Losing votes, he may be next out. But it depends on how bb Edit it.... Not looking good for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

deco nate wrote: »
    Hughie is falling into to the believe that he is untouchable. He said how he felt to Andy, and Andy got it. Why the feck did he have to keep following him around and keep saying it?

Losing votes, he may be next out. But it depends on how bb Edit it.... Not looking good for him.

I agree, the editing was a bit horrendous on several of the housemates tonight. It was really obvious editing which I hate.

I am def in the minority of how I view the housemates but dont mind that, I love the banter and opinion of others. Tbf, this thread has been the saviour of this years BB :)

Did you feel the CLH/Tesha pancake row was scripted? Like it had been given to them to do? Tesha acted it waaaay better the CLH. It was very odd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,702 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Just a friendly reminder about the TV forum charter:
    Please don't make demeaning comments about the appearance of actors/guests that appear in your favourite soaps/tv programmes (saying things like they're ugly, flat chested etc.)

I've deleted a few posts this morning, so think before you post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

Last night Charlie said that helself and Jason slept together one week previous to BB launch.

Now surely the conversation of 'I'm going into the BB house next week' came up that night. Surely they both knew that they were both going in? In which case they are both acting??

How fame hungry are these morons.

So is Andy gay as well?.

I'm all for representation but is 4 homosexuals from(what) 7 men not a complete misrepresentation?.

So is Andy gay as well?.

I'm all for representation but is 4 homosexuals from(what) 7 men not a complete misrepresentation?.

Yes Andy is gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Making me crazy, we both think exactly alike, I agree with all your posts though many don't. That's why this is a great forum. I'm still hughie for the win. I think he likes to get his point across and will repeat it until he does, Andy is exactly what hughie said he is, and didn't like being told it. Very duplicitous is Andy and his chickens are coming home to roost. Though I do agree hughie should have left it after the second chat with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭ooter

Kiwi_knock wrote: »

Yeah, he was trying to make a laugh of Andy in front of the others, I hate people that do that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Hughie and Andy done themselves no favours, its a pity for Hughie cause he was actually right in what he said he just doesn't know when to shut up.

Jayne seems to have got through to Andy that he's not being such a hero, she's actually been quite likable lately, its funny how quickly you forget the bad side of them. You're only as bad as your last day in the BB house, everything before gets forgotten! Thankfully Charlie, Chelsea, Sam and Jackson are consistently arseholes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I agree, the editing was a bit horrendous on several of the housemates tonight. It was really obvious editing which I hate.

I am def in the minority of how I view the housemates but dont mind that, I love the banter and opinion of others. Tbf, this thread has been the saviour of this years BB :)

Did you feel the CLH/Tesha pancake row was scripted? Like it had been given to them to do? Tesha acted it waaaay better the CLH. It was very odd
    No I think it was real
    and clh realised how childish it was/making himself look foolish and then tried to joke it off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

ooter wrote: »
    Yeah, he was trying to make a laugh of Andy in front of the others, I hate people that do that.

It's deserved though. I can't understand why people are buying into Andy's act. It's as if just because Andy says it, it must be true because he says it in a calm voice. He is so smug and calculating. Hughie is spot on. He couldn't care less about housemates feelings. It's all just a way of making himself look like a hero. he said when he left the room he hadn't decided to go to Jason yet but that is hogwash. He's like a little tell tale tattler. I cant abide the chap. Hughie was wrong to keep at him I agree, but it's understandable.

Charlie is a Grade A bunny boiler. That howling she was doing was totally fake. Trying to make herself look like the victim. I fcking hate that sarcastic passive aggression crap she does when she says things like 'Oh okay, Jason, oh okay, I'm lying, oh okay, that's fine, no, you're right, Jason''....... ARRRGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!! People that do that make me want to scream! She went and hugged, Jason in the kitchen and then later she was bawling and the next morning ignored him. Off.her.rocker. She is constantly trying to present her self as a victim also. Why would anyone want to be in a relationship with someone like that.

I am absolutely sorry Georgina is gone. She was all the things people said of her, but she was an excellent housemate. I wanted to see where her controlling would have gone as it was increasing daily. Their story was cut off in it's pime. Vote to Evict runs every series when they adopt it. Vote to Save and that house would be madness. Which is what I want to see. Georgina and Marco hated each other. That would have been TV gold given time. Would have loved if they had fake evicted Georgina and put he in the other house to watch Evelyn and Jackson flirting all week, then sent her back in.

Jackson's faux Jamaican accent does my head in. When he was in the diary room saying 'Dat mu gurl, ya don't mess with mu gurl' I felt like putting my foot through my TV.

In other news: Ronnie Pickering is rumoured for CBB :D

I really genuinely don't think Andy is a bad guy or particularly manipulative. I think he's in survival mode and he bears his unpopularity with good grace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Cathy.C wrote: »
    In other news: Ronnie Pickering is rumoured for CBB :D
    Who the F*** is Ronnie Pickering :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

deco nate wrote: »

I think Hughie realised that he'd rattled Andy's cage and decided to continue to wind him up for the craic .......... doubt it'll cost Hughie any votes and I don't think Hughie is calculating enough to even think about losing/winning votes, he wears his heart on his sleeve and is a definite contender to win, in my opinion.

Andy has made the mistake of thinking that, because he wasn't evicted, he's very popular with the public when in fact it was simply a case that the majority of voters were more irritated by Georgina than Andy this time ......... I'll be shocked if Andy gets anywhere near the Final to be honest.

Heat_Wave wrote: »
    Last night Charlie said that helself and Jason slept together one week previous to BB launch.

Now surely the conversation of 'I'm going into the BB house next week' came up that night. Surely they both knew that they were both going in? In which case they are both acting??

How fame hungry are these morons.

You're assuming that Charlie is being truthful, which I personally doubt.

Also, every single HM that has ever entered the BB House is fame hungry ......... and I don't think a high IQ has ever been a requirement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

splashin each other in the showers now - boysadear

georgina's face must be a picture watchin that

#jackelyn

too soon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

I really genuinely don't think Andy is a bad guy or particularly manipulative. I think he's in survival mode

I don't think he is a bad person but I just think he is not as nice a person as people think he is, nor that he thinks he is for that matter. I think he is just smug and self righteous and will take advantage of ANY situation which he can exploit to make himself appear better than everyone else. It's not just with regards to people mentioning others behind their backs, he did the same thing when people where discussing Ghosts. It was like a personal affront to him that people would have such a conversation and so he smugly interjected making it clear to everyone that he was above such nonsense. He's so bloody arrogant it makes my blood boil.
    he bears his unpopularity with good grace.

That annoys me even more! :P As what he is doing is playing the martyr now. His obnoxious sighing when Hughie was talking to him was a prime example of it. He thinks he is right about everything and that by merely listening to people he is doing them a favour. Poor poor Andy.

Get him out!!!

Actually no, keep him in. I want to see this man's spectacular downfall. It has to happen. Please God let it happen.

Cathy.C wrote: »
    I don't think he is a bad person but I just think he is not as nice a person as people think he is, nor that he thinks he is for that matter. I think he is just smug and self righteous and will take advantage of ANY situation which he can exploit to make himself appear better than everyone else. It's not just with regards to people mentioning others behind their backs, he did the same thing when people where discussing Ghosts. It was like a personal affront to him that people would have such a conversation and so he smugly interjected making it clear to everyone that he was above such nonsense. He's so bloody arrogant it makes my blood boil.

I strongly disagree. You're expressing exactly what the housemates repeat over and over. His opinions in general are fair and moderate, and people seem to think he's looking down on them because he is informed. It's always the dissenting voice that gets trashed. That's why so many places in life are an echo chamber. People get enraged by a minority voicing views that go against the grain of any particular group.

MadDog76 wrote: »
    You're assuming that Charlie is being truthful, which I personally doubt.

Also, every single HM that has ever entered the BB House is fame hungry ......... and I don't think a high IQ has ever been a requirement.

No I'm not?

I'm asking if anyone believes that both herself and Jason weren't aware that they were both entering BB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

No I'm not?

I'm asking if anyone believes that both herself and Jason weren't aware that they were both entering BB.
    He seemed shocked when she entered the Main House - he said she had told him she was going off to Ibiza.

No I'm not?

They are told to tell nobody because if they do, and it gets out before they go in, they're gone .......... I don't think these two would trust eachother enough to divulge that kind of information even if they were in contact recently which I doubt in any case apart from maybe bumping into eachother in a nightclub or a drunken text from Charlie etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

No I'm not?

I can't for the life of me recall where I read it but yes, they did know. He was told that she'd be entering the house at some stage and that seems plausible. Although given his very genuine seeming shock at her entrance I'm wondering if the whole thing isn't a big act.

MadDog76 wrote: »
    They are told to tell nobody because if they do, and it gets out before they go in, they're gone .......... I don't think these two would trust eachother enough to divulge that kind of information even if they were in contact recently which I doubt in any case apart from maybe bumping into eachother in a nightclub or a drunken text from Charlie etc.

Do you not think its a huge coincidence that in the whole it Ireland and the U.K., two ex lovers applied and won a place in BB? They had to have known. Which makes the whole thing ridiculous to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Charlie in the diary room trying to make up reasons for her to be upset over evelyn wearing Jasons shirt was gas

Do you not think its a huge coincidence that in the whole it Ireland and the U.K., two ex lovers applied and won a place in BB? They had to have known. Which makes the whole thing ridiculous to watch.

Obviously it was all done by design, the Producers were looking for connections between HM's when reviewing applications ............ they got Ryan/Sam, Chelsea/Jayne and Jason/Charlie .......... I'm sure they would have liked to have found more "couples" but, being extremely difficult to pair off HM's without them knowing, they had to settle for the 3 "couples" they did find .......... they may have even found more "couples" but maybe those "couples" told eachother and so never even made into the House.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Jason's acting definitely, he goes really quiet and intense and stares into the camera or at charlie when he's acting

Examples

In the diary room when he explained his reason for voting for Lateshya
    When he went back to diary room and tried to take back his vote for Laura
    When he talks about charlie in the DM

He's plotted this all along, if he really wanted to break away from charlie he would never have mentioned her to bb in the first place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭daisybelle2008

I think Lateysha was letting her gang know that Chelsea should be nommed, now she realises Andy and Jayne are popular with the public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭ooter

If the roles were reversed and Andy had had a one on one discussion with Hughie, and then continued the discussion a while later in front of the others Hubert would've appeared faster than you can say "this izz my bizznizz."