Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭Dixie Chick

I find it very strange that Charlie can be so normal with other people and then is a complete looper with Jason.

I didn't like Hughie's carry on following Andy the other day, there was no need for that at all.

I liked Jackson but I think he is an awful eejit now. I had to laugh when Gergina was asking him why he was speaking like Bob Marley... Him falling to his knees as well crying..muppit!!

I thought Leteshya looked great in the bikini!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

I think Jackson is a complete tool as well and I would not be surprised if he gets together with Evelyn. I think flirting with every bird within spitting distance is his MO and why he's managed to bed 300. I don't particularly like Ev either but they'd be way better suited than him and sourpuss Georgina.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

It would be hilarious if they did. Imagine him balling crying again when Evelyn gets booted ha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I don't think he would ever get together with her but it's obvious he can't resist flirting. Which is going to go down well with Georgina when he gets out..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

I thought Hughies act with Andy was a classic case of someone who was trying to make himself more popular with the bullies by bullying himself.

It was obvious he wanted he wanted them to hear what he was saying and kept looking around and smiling to to see if they were paying attention to him.

I don't think he even likes men and what is going on with that swirl of hair that Donald Trump would even baulk at?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

I read on another forum somewhere that they reckon bb sets them up.. like with Chelsea arguing about pancakes with Lateshya, it does seem contrived. Also what if bb had set hughie a task to call Andy a liar and stirrer but then edited it to leave out them setting the task. It could be why hughie kept smiling..... I wouldn't put it past bb to set half of them up to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Ah ffs! Andys bf proposes to him tonight, just seen the ad for tonight's episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

LizT wrote: »
    I don't think he would ever get together with her but it's obvious he can't resist flirting. Which is going to go down well with Georgina when he gets out..

The way I see it then is they have three reasonable options:
    1) Jackson curtails his flirty personality to appease Georgina
    2) Georgina accepts Jacksons flirtiness even if she's not exactly thrilled
    3) They both find people with whom they are more compatible

Maybe Jackson would be happier with someone more fun and Georgina would be less miserable with someone who'd prefer to sit in the corner with her, scowling at everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

I read on another forum somewhere that they reckon bb sets them up.. like with Chelsea arguing about pancakes with Lateshya, it does seem contrived. Also what if bb had set hughie a task to call Andy a liar and stirrer but then edited it to leave out them setting the task. It could be why hughie kept smiling..... I wouldn't put it past bb to set half of them up to be honest.

That was what I thought EXACTLY!!!! I said it a page or so ago. It seemed incredibly scripted, their body language throughout, how the paused, the turn of phrase they used and then after such a bizarre row, Chelsea couldn't keep a straight face.

I think quite a lot of whats going on in there this is is scripted.
    The Charlie and Jason thing, this Machiavellian thing Andy has going on, the CLH V's Jayne(we never found out what the feck their big beef was, funny that ;))
    They all seem to have been set up with a story line this year
    Marco and Laura(that cringe fest from day one, staring at the camera the whole while), when that ended...
    Jackson and Georgina loveathon(I dont think anyone genuinely believes they are real)

I dont like any of them tbh, nerry a single one. The only one to me who is remotely half ok is Hughie as he seems to be the only one without a script :pac:

On hols at the moment and up to date with bb, love island, geordie shore, anyone got any other good reality shows I could get my teeth into?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

That was what I thought EXACTLY!!!! I said it a page or so ago. It seemed incredibly scripted, their body language throughout, how the paused, the turn of phrase they used and then after such a bizarre row, Chelsea couldn't keep a straight face.

I think quite a lot of whats going on in there this is is scripted.
    The Charlie and Jason thing, this Machiavellian thing Andy has going on, the CLH V's Jayne(we never found out what the feck their big beef was, funny that ;))
    They all seem to have been set up with a story line this year
    Marco and Laura(that cringe fest from day one, staring at the camera the whole while), when that ended...
    Jackson and Georgina loveathon(I dont think anyone genuinely believes they are real)

I dont like any of them tbh, nerry a single one. The only one to me who is remotely half ok is Hughie as he seems to be the only one without a script :pac:

Every year, without fail, there's always these conspiracy theories about people being planted in the House, elaborate set-ups, scripted scenes etc. but it's all nonsense .......... there's enough drama when placing strangers with conflicting personalities in a confined space for a considerable amount of time without the need to add any actors or set-ups.

By the way, we did find out about Chelsea and Jayne's history when they had their chat in the Other House.

MadDog76 wrote: »
    Every year, without fail, there's always these conspiracy theories about people being planted in the House, elaborate set-ups, scripted scenes etc. but it's all nonsense .......... there's enough drama when placing strangers with conflicting personalities in a confined space for a considerable amount of time without the need to add any actors or set-ups.

By the way, we did find out about Chelsea and Jayne's history when they had their chat in the Other House.

Was that when Chelsea said they just had lunch and a kiss. Yeah like we believe that lol. We haven't heard the last of that one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Was that when Chelsea said they just had lunch and a kiss. Yeah like we believe that lol. We haven't heard the last of that one.

Chelsea forgot to mention his little family living in Sweden, Jayne found out about them and she wasn't happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭Steppenwolfe

Get your tissues ready for tonights episode. You're going to need them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Get your tissues ready for tonights episode. You're going to need them.

Fapping or crying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Shut up Charlie.... jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

I would have loved to have seen Jason with his Cleo. Awwww!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I would have turned around for my dog, no doubt. That damn near broke my heart! Haha. /softie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

31 showing she's a right cow yet again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Liamalone

That is one ugly looking dog!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

That thing about South Africa was so stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Liamalone wrote: »
    That is one ugly looking dog!

:D:D:D:D

But she's beautiful to Jason!

Seriously though, the dog is 12, 31 should have just kept her mouth shut and waited for nature to take its course.

Not a team player Hughie.

She shouldn't be telling him anything

They are going to fail this task as they are hopeless to temptation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 92,071 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why was Laura with scummy Marco if she had that fella outside

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

Do any of the women wear a bra?? Im not complaining but someone is gonna lose an eye :D

People so fake, complaining about how much they hate Andy, then so excited for him.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Why was Laura with scummy Marco if she had that fella outside

Must have borrowed a 'hall pass' from Marco...hope that is all she got off him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Ah that was just lovely! Ed & Andy are so cute. I'm so happy for them both. I love that Andy asked and that Ed had a ring. Oh I teared up watching that. <3

The Feels!