Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

alright stephen ,senan is gonna have to give badges out next time so i will know who is who !! then again its probably good thing not knowin anyone out that way, gives me a licence to go nuts altogether! was in contact with slim and he said his recorder messed up but will post a mix or two on his site soon,look forward to that... what were ya doin there with your woman anyway lol
    FREEDOM TO DANCE
    scan0003-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 flametop

derra wrote:
    what were ya doin there with your woman anyway lol

All i know is it involved an empty washing up bottle, some duck tape, two empty toilet rolls and a feather duster!!:D

Sounds like it was another cracking oldskool night in radio city!
    I was in liverpoooool the weekend so unfortunatly missed this one but
    if north vs south was anything to go by.......
    bring on the next 1!!!!!11:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

JCarey70 wrote:
    I believe today is the 01 -05 -07, nudge nudge wink wink, wanna hear the quality of Mick's 'Halucinates', ehem... :D
    MAYDAY! - MAYDAY! - MAYDAY! - House Hallucinates . D.A.T RIP / 256Kbps Re-Issue. SIDE A (82MB). SIDE B (73MB). Includes a complete Tracklist from the horses mouth (MW Himself ;) ). Re-Issue Sampled directly (with no restoration) from the Original 12 yearold Master D.A.T.

[Nr:Gex - Live & Direct]

cheers gen:fx , downloading now , will check it out later :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 djsk

Gen:FX wrote:
    MAYDAY! - MAYDAY! - MAYDAY! - House Hallucinates . D.A.T RIP / 256Kbps Re-Issue. SIDE A is good to go. (SIDE B will follow shortly).
    Includes a complete Tracklist from the horses mouth (MW Himself ;) ) Sampled directly (no restoration) from the Original 12 yearold Master D.A.T.
    Nr:Gex - Live & Direct.[/QUO

AH GOT IT! NICE ONE

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

derra wrote:
    what were ya doin there with your woman anyway lol

Wasn't even my woman was my ex :confused: but was a cracking night anyways

just posted this on nioldskool so i thought i'd pop it here:D

Here is the full episode of primetime from WAY back when.

It will be alive for two weeks from the date of this post and is 463MB in size.
    Although it will be reposted if wanted.

enjoy
    :cool:

http://www.yousendit.com/download/WUJZek91K3hsUjgwTVE9PQ

stephen_n wrote:
    Wasn't even my woman was my ex :confused: but was a cracking night anyways
    the ex 4 sex many respects :D
    alright lads this is the best program i found yet for what i wanted to do in terms of splitting cds,pain in the hole havin to play cds from the start in the car etc... its an evaluation one for ten days , but ya can just reinstall it again, its extremely quick to load your mp3 into it, simple instructions, limited to a maximum of 5 splits per mp3 on the evaluation version , 74 min mix into 5 ... 14 min sections or whatever way ya want, it can do alot more other stuff, but i only want it for this reason, still having a look around for a complete version of it.
    here yas go anyhow
    http://www.mediafire.com/?1udumzn4qwj
    FREEDOM TO DANCE
    scan0003-1.jpg
    ShowLetter2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 Kaos23

Anyone have any idea (silly question) the name and whereabouts of the tune at 59 minutes on Mick Walsh Gravity Hooked on Classics. The one with the horns. I know I asked before but I'm desperate for that tune. Also anyone know any good software for mixing MP3's?? Just wonderin what you lot thought of the spiral stuff I have put up so far??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 eoinaldhino

i mess around with virtual dj.. it alrigh

http://www.sendspace.com/file/mwdyqu

Nice one eoin and your reward is some more bangin tunes again by a Dutch DJ called Dave or X-Lag. Enjoy!!
    http://www.mediafire.com/?ayntcoggmew
    http://www.mediafire.com/?5mqujicqdmg

Kaos23 wrote:
    Anyone have any idea (silly question) the name and whereabouts of the tune at 59 minutes on Mick Walsh Gravity Hooked on Classics. The one with the horns. I know I asked before but I'm desperate for that tune. Also anyone know any good software for mixing MP3's?? Just wonderin what you lot thought of the spiral stuff I have put up so far??

GURU JOSH - HOLOGRAPHIC DREAMS

do u want it still?
    Sean

djsk wrote:
    One of them classics to break up the flow, awsome track.... Respect to ya SK ;) ! A True MW tune from the Sides DC Bag. :p

JCarey70 wrote:
    Didn't re-build my machine yet, have to wait until I bring it back to work office which is once every 2 months. Next due in time is in a week or so. Need to backup my shiat before that anyway. Must needs purchase a huge extenal drive. 1/2 a TB (Terrabite) preferably :D
    Yeah Boooiiieee, thats the way to go, (TiB) I just want to say though that 'we' as the consumer (Home User) are the last to get 'any' technology thats been invented. Remember this always & dont fall for a sales pitch from a tele-caller;) . 1-Military, 2-Space Expo (NASA), 3-Medical, 4-Broadcasting & 5-End User (thats us) - we're the bottom of the pack, we get all the goodies 'AFTER' the other crew use it. - Check out the posse at Wiki for a run down on whats available right now. - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Terabyte

djsk wrote:

do u want it still?
    Sean
    I'm still mad to get my hands on it man I tried Soulseek last night and no sign if you have it and could u/l it I would be forever in your debt.

beat you to it djsk

you say you're are lookin for holodraphic dreams.. but i think youre lookin for infinity (thats the 1 with the horns.. anyway here both :cool: :cool:

Guru josh - holographic dreams http://www.mediafire.com/?5o4wyt2znwo

Guru Josh - Infinity http://www.mediafire.com/?ajtjytqckny

Nice one lads I got them off Derra on NIoldskool just now and it was holographic dreams. What a tune another one of MW's tunes that sent me right over the top back in the day. Fair play.:cool:

beat you to it djsk

you say you're are lookin for holodraphic dreams.. but i think youre lookin for infinity (thats the 1 with the horns.. anyway here both :cool: :cool:

Guru josh - holographic dreams http://www.mediafire.com/?5o4wyt2znwo

Guru Josh - Infinity http://www.mediafire.com/?ajtjytqckny

NAH I KNEW HE WANTED HOLOGRAPHIC DREAMS ITS ON HOOKED ON CLASSICS MATE

i dont have that hooked on classics.. heard it's gud
    can anybody u/l it for me

• Registered Users Posts: 5,867 ✭✭✭JDxtra

MAYDAY! - MAYDAY! - MAYDAY! - House Hallucinates . D.A.T RIP / 256Kbps Re-Issue. SIDE A (82MB). SIDE B (73MB). Includes a complete Tracklist from the horses mouth (MW Himself ;) ). Re-Issue Sampled directly (with no restoration) from the Original 12 yearold Master D.A.T.

[Nr:Gex - Live & Direct]
    Amazing quality, very well done!! :) :eek: :)

i dont have that hooked on classics.. heard it's gud
    can anybody u/l it for me
    A little bit p***ed right now but I'll put it up for ya in the mornin man

JDxtra wrote:
    Amazing quality, very well done!! :) :eek: :)
    Nice1 for the shout-out JD, I'm happy you like it. Though I must admit it was no big deal, the rip I u/l'd was a direct copy, What you hear is EXACTLY what 's on the original master copy (DAT). So it's really down to the way Mick W recorded it in the first instance. We still have ALL the original / master copies for every1 of his mixes (& then some)- So maybe we'll start a complete re-issue from the Audio end of things in the Nr:Gex archive.
    Love'em 'n' Burn'em -

Nr:Gex - Live & Direct / Breakin' the Sound Barrier on the East Coast. :rolleyes:

eoinaldhino Dude as promised here's the mix you wanted. I'm not too sure who u/l'd it for me but to save them the hassle of doing it again here it is for ya.
    http://www.mediafire.com/?8vmgmnyenyh
    Enjoy!!

Nice1 for the shout-out JD, I'm happy you like it. Though I must admit it was no big deal, the rip I u/l'd was a direct copy, What you hear is EXACTLY what 's on the original master copy (DAT). So it's really down to the way Mick W recorded it in the first instance. We still have ALL the original / master copies for every1 of his mixes (& then some)- So maybe we'll start a complete re-issue from the Audio end of things in the Nr:Gex archive.
    Love'em 'n' Burn'em -

Nr:Gex - Live & Direct / Breakin' the Sound Barrier on the East Coast. :rolleyes:

LOVELY! KEEP IT COMIN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

brilliant cheers man :)

nice 1 kaos.. thank you Sir

P.S. yo Gen.. i like your stinkin, keep them cumin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Gen:FX that video on you're page NR:Gex Live whereabouts was that again and what year?

jonny68 wrote:
    Gen:FX that video on you're page NR:Gex Live whereabouts was that again and what year?

Can i hazard a guess?
    Looks like the ormonde so id be guessing 95ish.:confused:

The main stage is the Temple Theatre on the 1st November 1997. Some of the crowd footage is from the Ormond and also PA's in Dundalk (95 and 96). There's plenty more from 92,93 & 94 - it's in development at the moment (Shhhh - keep that to yourself guys ;) ) There's a lot of editing involved. I'm flat out working on a different Video project at the minute so I cant give a date when the old stuff will be ready. - But it's in the works. :)

Nice1. http://homepage.eircom.net/~rebuzzdefuzz/video/index.html