Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial Things that annoy you - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,820 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

TA I wasn't here last week and OH forgot to put the bins out. They were full and only get collected once a fortnight 😥

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Dramatik

Some awful pair on the bus this morning having a tit for tat, back and forth argument at full volume. Sounded like they were sitting on opposite sides of the bus. Moved downstairs after putting up with it for 40 mins, when a seat freed up behind me and one of them decided to move closer to the other to continue the back and forth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,779 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

community / residents assoc. whatsapp group was good , but someone now has added one of the local councillors to it who is replying with her opinion to literally every conversation and topic raised on the group, regardless of having any knowledge or experience or even having anything of substance to contribute . She is completely bonkers, overbearing, absolutely insincere, condescending and just 🤮, obviously selling herself for an election campaign in the future….by ‘seeming’ interested and engaged….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭apache

My neighbour who leaves his keys in an empty crisp package in the bushes when he goes out. Very risky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,543 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

When it's a beautiful day and people who are on a mid term break are inside as if it was a horrible wet day staring at screens. FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,654 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I chased a few of mine to play footy, brush up leaves, tidy garden, anything to get them out for a couple of hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,645 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I can’t find the’ woke ‘ thread , but whoever thought remaking ‘ Ghostbusters ‘ with an all female cast was off their rocker . The first film was crap , mildly funny but that remake is pure rubbish .

the wokeism thread got locked last year. For review initially I ‘think’ but stayed locked.

My TA…. The state of my bedroom, it needs a good clean / clear out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,179 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Any company/shop that uses the ‘word’ Spooktacular to describe deals/discounts/promotions they are running at the end of October, coinciding with Halloween.

Yeah, cop the fcuk on, you are advertising to adults not children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Going to an orthopaedic consultant this afternoon to chat about my right hip/knee/foot problems.

Woke up this morning with a sharp pain in my lower left back. FFS can my body just do one problem at a time please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Am tired and cranky after yesterday afternoon, I ground my teeth so hard I have a pain in my jaw,

sib who does as little as possible in any area, giving out endlessly about videos he watches showing companies who donate their services to ppl who are for even reason are unable to do that task or have a long-term disability.

GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

Does the entire country shutdown for mid term break ?

I'm expecting to see George, Julian, Dick, Anne and Timmy the dog, waltzing past on an adventure any moment now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

You have George in the wrong place....that made my head hurt 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,645 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

That I posted my vaccination didn’t affect me , queue a horrendous headache .

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,542 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Baaad back flair up just in time for some marathon farming on a trip home soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Vote4Squirrels

Got some work done on the house and the f***ers left the garden gate open without me knowing - dog legged it and nearly got run over.

They're back tomorrow and are getting the mother and father of all bollockings.

Sorry , it's J D A G T

Ah well another TA 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,471 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

For the love of Enid Blyton, there is still time to edit your original post and spare future readers the horror of the names being out of synch!

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

Supposed to be getting my flu vaccine and covid booster this morning. But I’ve been rescheduled…via txt message at about 35 minutes notice, no phone call and moved to what must be close to the last appointment of the day also, so I’m just hanging around 🥱. Hopefully it’s the nurse as she’s polite, efficient and no drama or small talk, plus you hardly feel a scratch.

Comparing yourself to people who have a load of free time, money, and mental space to get **** done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,471 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

That the public holiday typically falls before Halloween… would prefer it on 1st November or thereabouts.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,784 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

On this, why do I always feel like a tube when I'm talking to a medical professional? I feel like I need my mammy there to help me answer the questions (and even worse, I think the consultant was younger than me).

Seinfeld finally getting a BD & 4K UHD release. TA that the BD is in widescreen while the 4K UHD has the correct 4:3 aspect ratio. Both should be 4:3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,767 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Trick or Treaters have me cleaned out already.

I've had around 40 so far.

Usually no where near that number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

Just said the same in the Christmas thread ....they are travelling in packs!!!

I've just opened my fourth bag of malteasers fun size....to go a long with other jellies, lollies etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,767 ✭✭✭✭blade1

there was a queue of about 15 from my front door and out my drive to the road.

Several cars parked across the road….and I live in a rural area.

Must say, they've upped the game with the costumes big time.

There were inflatable dinosaurs and alsorts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,974 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Floods in Spain on news, I was just in from shopping. There was mention that Spain produces two thirds of citrus fruits.

Then I realised, I forgot to buy fecking oranges.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Very quiet with the trick or treaters so far. Looks like I’ll have a big surplus of sweets left after this eve.
    Had an argument with a neighbour earlier also and ended up with a serious panic attack as a result. My appetite is non existent since.