Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scummiest thing you've ever done?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭Brid Hegarty

Well if one can take a poo in a drawer and think nothing of it, then how many other ‘lighthearted’ scummy things have you done? At least most people here regret their contributions. But I have to ask, was it just because of the makeup? Or was there other resentment that caused you to do it?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,046 ✭✭✭Jequ0n

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭Demonique

Years ago I took a dump on my parent's kitchen floor and let the dog take the blame

As a kid I was too lazy to go to the bathroom in the morning so I'd piss on the carpet beside my bed and then get back into bed. This continued until my mother came into my room with bare feet

• Registered Users Posts: 14,343 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

This thread has potential to be great. It’s an anonymous forum and a bit of fun

Alas some absolute losers ended up berating people that have been honest with their posts for the fun of the thread

Clowns

• Registered Users Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Motivator

A friend of ours was going out with an absolute weapon of a youngone years ago. She was manipulating, calculating and just not a nice person. She wouldn’t let him pal around or go drinking with us and would make him go to her house on a Saturday night for a night in only to have her friends call around out of the blue. It’s not out of the blue if it happens every second weekend he’s there. He’d be shipped out to the kitchen while she watched films and drank wine with her pals. He was miserable in the relationship but put up with it because she was a bit out of his league and at 19 or 20 looks in a relationship are everything.

One of the lads set her up one night in town. Had a fella go over to her and hold her hand and lean in and kiss her on the cheek, the photo was angled perfectly and sent to the boyfriend off a number he didn’t know. The relationship ended not long after and he said he felt such a relief when it did that he didn’t even care when he found out it wasn’t true. He found an excuse to get away from her and he took it. In a weird turn of events, a few months later she actually dated the fella from the photo for a few months.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭randd1

When myself and my brother were walking home from the shop down the street years ago (we were around 10 and 8 if I remember correctly) with our two neighbours, we were walking past a garage when the owner swerved in off the road onto the footpath and slammed on the break before he smashed us. There was no need to do it, there was a hard shoulder to park in like everyone else did. He barely stopped in time, enough to shunt my brother and one of the neighbour kids 2/3 feet without harming them. Completely caught us by surprise.

He got out and laughed, saying that we shouldn't be walking while he was driving, that we'll move in future. We were literally doing nothing only walking home from the shop. No sorry or anything, just laughed at us.

To say were angry and as kids upset would be an understatement. We told our dad who went down and gave him a warning not to do it again. A neighbour who saw it happen was there as well telling my dad exactly what she saw. Anyways, he didn't seem too worried about his behaviour and my dad came back home fuming.

Anyway the next day, I was walking down the road to play soccer with some school pals, and he was parked outside the garage (again on the footpath). But this time the window was down. Before I knew it, I had hocked the foulest crud I could possibly had made at the time straight into the head-rest of drivers seat.

Some would say just desserts for being an arsehole, it was just a bit of a scummy way of doing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,359 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

You actually helped a friend get out of an abusive relationship. Men are often seen as the abusive ones but the coercive control of women of men is very common and often ignored. There are a lot of men out there who don't even choose what they wear as their partners end up buying their clothes and "losing" clothes the women doesn't like. It is largely accepted by society and women are "fixing" their men is the way it is seen.

Not the scummiest thing but it might fall into the category somewhere.

I keep notes on exes, and usually also also copies of some pictures/ communication, particularly the stuff around the breakup time because otherwise I can’t remember the exact reasons. If I get bored and decide to reach out to them again I check the notes, so I can apologise for the right thing or impress them with having remembered details they told me (because I really listened).

I don’t think it’s particularly unusual and other people must be doing the same. What might be more unusual is that a good friend keeps sending me the teary breakup communication from his exes whenever his relationships fail. For reasons unknown he seems to have a thing for volatile and unstable women, so things often end in a dramatic and hugely entertaining fashion.

I have forgotten why we started this (because he has no interest in ever contacting them again), but at this stage I have a strange collection of broken-hearted or angry letters/ virtual messages from women who I have never even dated.

Every once in a while I dig out the box from under the bed and call him just to read out one of the hilarious ones to make him cringe or laugh. It’s not like they will ever know, but it’s probably a bit strange.

• Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭BaywatchHQ

I can't really think of anything apart from masturbating in a secluded forest aged 19.

As a blackpilled incel society expects me to do bad things but I generally keep my head down.

In an old job in a Protestant town I saw UVF written on cubicle wall and I lost my cool for a minute and wrote IRA beside it and scribbled UVF out. I felt bad doing that as it made me just as bad as the person who wrote UVF. It made me wonder who could have written it, it made me realise that I shouldn't ever befriend a unionist as you don't know what they are really like. I also saw UVF written in the toilet in The Range.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Count Dracula

Doubtful .....

The boyz dropping the charges on gbh based on a cleverly positioned cctv camera angle, on the wrong side of the counter of a late night chipper.... really sealed it for me. Too many episodes of blue bloods .....

I licked out a street hooker ... true story.

Nothing, I didn’t ask for anything to be sent to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,023 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

15-20 years ago, was riding a co-worker who had a boyfriend of 2-3 years. Went to a house party in their apartment and rode her in the bathroom after he passed out from boozing/smoking. He was a bit of an eejit, but i was also an asshole when I was younger so didn't give a fcuk, looking back now it was pretty sh1tty. And I don't think I was the only one with who she did the dirt on him either.

She sounds like a nice ride though, clatty bathroom rides are schweeeet, was she a moaner or a screamer?

Did she spout shight like " noooo, we shouldn't like ?" when you we droppin her kacks?

Bet ye she did ? filthy cow.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,824 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Did a line with a bird for a few months when I was about 25. We had got tickets for a concert that I was keen to go to, but within a few weeks of the night of the show, I could tell that the relationship was dead ending.

So while staying at hers the night before the concert, I contrived a bit of a situation which brought things to a head and made sure I wasn't leaving the next morning without things being over and done.

In the morning I said, 'look lets go to this thing as friends', and she said 'no I'm too upset to go', which was exactly what I was hoping she'd say, so I said 'ok I understand, let me take them and sell them today and get our money back at least', to which she agreed.

I phoned my mate as I left her house and we had a fine time that night at the show. Needless to say, she didn't get a penny back for the ticket.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Motivator

You’ve never heard of a takeaway located in the main socialising street of a city having security cameras? Also, why would a camera be behind the counter of a chip shop? In case staff are shovelling chips into their pockets to bring home with them is it? 🙄

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭DRedSky

Holidays early 20’s and we asked rep about getting hash. She said go over to x place and ask the black lads.

next night we went there and asked and a chap who was clearly just on his holidays gave me such a condescending look and it dawned on me, we’re racist here. At the time yer following advice to get something you consider harmless. Its one of those moments where you realise you weren’t intending anything wrong but you’ve badly screwed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,024 ✭✭✭joeguevara

It’s pretty funny that unintentional inadvertent racism is what is considered the scummy incident as opposed to buying drugs in a foreign country. Just want to make it clear that I don’t think either thing is scummy in the slightest.

keep digging there.

it is a nice story though. Man get's wallet nicked, robber gets personally apprehended ( like pick pockets are such pushovers ), etc

Pick pocket comes back to crime scene for gbh mauling 😂🤣😅😆😉 pleeeaaassse....

You are subsequently waived of liability/guilt by nice guy copper who recognises you are the good guy and pp most likely had it coming... after checking CCTV....

No sale tiger

What age are you 17?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Lewis_Benson

I'd tend to disagree.

If someone attempts to take something of my belonging without consent, then they will be subject to the full force of me

• Registered Users Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭Gusser09

• Registered Users Posts: 8,945 ✭✭✭pgj2015

On the smashing the guys teeth out over chips. Several times I have come across people who have wronged me, nut jobs who threatened to kill me and harassed me etc, now I could have sorted it out myself but instead I let the Guards do their job and they sorted these issues out. if I knocked these guys teeth out where would I end up? in court and walk away with a criminal record. or in an ongoing war with a nut job?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,075 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

I did your sister OP

She was fairly scummy

But what did you say when she came looking for it?

I wouldn’t fault him for that. The real scummy thing that he did was taking a shite in his ex’s knicker draw… which he still doesn’t see the problem with!

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Still stihl waters 3

Used play pool as doubles years ago for money, 1 lad was a right prick so who ever was playing with him would play badly and we'd split the winnings between us, I often think how shìtty it was but he was someone with a real mean streak, he's been fired from jobs before over bullying so he's no angel but he's still the same as ever, I still think it was a scummy thing to do tho